Customer Reviews for Main Street Motors
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

49 reviews

1223 Broadway Ave   Wheaton, MN 56296

(320) 563-0001

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(320) 563-0001

1223 Broadway Ave
Wheaton, MN 56296

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful pickup, very satisfied with my experience 😀

Deann S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen K. 
Rating:
2.0

There is no hope

Bridget B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service. Truck looked great!

Donovan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda G. 
Rating:
5.0

The people in Wheaton were so nice to work with.

Jeri C. 
Rating:
5.0

They are good people

KEVIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
1.0

This location was closed and had to call uhaul 3 times.

Sharon E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rochelle P. 
Rating:
4.0

He did a excellent job

james D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch staff! Very professional and courteous.

Cody T. 
Rating:
5.0

I was told I would be contacted prior to 6PM. I was not. The people I spoke with while chasing for the most part were helpful, The lock was difficult for me as an older person to open - the staff came out to help. I had someone younger with me and she felt the pick-up processing was cumbersome especially when I answered many questions in duplcate.

Lee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people and helped me get what I neede.

Francis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eli B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY Q. 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up location was exceptional. My disappointment is that we had to drive 3 hours one way to pick up our trailer when we were notified 2 days before pick up and basically told Take it or leave it.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA G. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent a U-Haul two to three times a month from this location. They are always accommodating to get me the right equipment for the project I have at hand. Friendly, and always with a smile

DENNIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dane M. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a rotten corn dog in the cab behind the passenger seat. Truck smelled horrible until I found it.

Julie K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven O. 
Rating:
2.0

They drop off site is not always accesible by an owner or employee and the wifi does not work when the business is not open.

STEPHANIE W. 
Rating:
1.0

The people were very friendly, but the trailer lights did not work. We ended up having to drive hundreds of miles with our hazard lights on after getting pulled over.

Brandi O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall U-Haul provided me an excellent experience in my time of great need, although I had trouble getting a U-Haul truck on the Tuesday or Thursday that I needed due to availability of loading help, when I did get a truck it was great, even gave me one extra day, coming over the Montana pass I got delayed by a snowstorm, then I was again delayed by two accidents in Tacoma, and I was given a couple more extra days so I could get the truck unloaded, to show my appreciation, I washed down the truck and I received the truck with 3/4 tank of gas I returned it with a full tank of gas,

Georgina H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill C. 
Rating:
4.0

At the time i dropped off my trailer the power was off so had to do a return on cellphone, agent was very receptive and really did her best to accomplish the task.

neil M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lealand P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Theresa S. 
Rating:
5.0

such a great business to work with!

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very very pleased!

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I can think of at this moment

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RHONDA J S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard S. 
Rating:
2.0

I waited 20 minutes in their office for them to process my registration when I actually had completed online pick up. I ordered the 36 blankets, they only had 5. I secured the remainder of the blankets in Morris MN where the pick up was originally supposed to occur.

Terry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the positive customer relations??

Hilmer O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top