Customer Reviews for Midland Lock Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

72 reviews

3013 W Industrial Ave   Midland, TX 79701

(432) 520-2280

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(432) 520-2280

3013 W Industrial Ave
Midland, TX 79701

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Friendly abd professional staff. Very helpful. I rented a car dolly. Thanks

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE V. 
Rating:
1.0

Was not told that I needed to do checkout online and just drop the keys in the box. I was charged an extra fine for “keeping” it a day over even though my check out ticket said it was turned in on time.

SCOTT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel C. 
Rating:
2.0

Booked online said I could pick up the truck at 8am. So I showed up at 7:50am and waited until 9 for the person to show up. By the time I got done doing paperwork it was 10:00am and I still needed to have the truck back at 12pm. Because I rented the truck for 4 hours instead of the whole day.(wasn't aware of that. Way to expensive. Needed a small truck for one load. Will never rent from u haul again!

Jeremy C. 
Rating:
1.0

I wouldn't recommend uhaul period! The location I was supposed to pick up at and had reservations at ended up not having the trailer. The man originally said to many people had reserved the same trailer for the same day but finally found one at a different location. The lady from the call center that called to tell me where to pick up the trailer said well the reason the original place didn't have the trailer was it was stolen and well that just happens all the time. Funny thing is that's not what the guy told us. So went to the next location which would be closed the day we were to take it back but she informed us we just needed to drop off at the original location we were supposed to get the trailer at. So finally got the trailer after over an hour because well it was over booked then told the trailers are always stolen. Then next day we try and take the trailer back to the original place of the reservation like we were told and then was informed if we did that we would be charged over $230!!! That's ridiculous!!! So then was told we had to do a self check out thing at the other location since it was closed. Tried that for over an hour and it wouldn't work so called the uhaul customer service....guess what!?! They didn't have us set up to deliver at that location or do self check out since that's not where our reservation was. Then I just get my invoice in and was charged $20 for an after hours charge! Will NEVER use uhaul again. This place is an absolute joke!

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebekah E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendee was good and thorough.

Letticia M. 
Rating:
5.0

When I was picking up my equipment in Midland, I was dealing with Rocky. He was very helpful and was very easy to work with. If I have to move again I would like to be able to call him to take care of all my dealings with Uhaul. I would recommend him all the time.

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee was very helpful

Sid G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patsy L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect

Benito J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gregorio G. 
Rating:
1.0

Took 2 hours and 45 minutes to pick up truck

Marks L. 
Rating:
4.0

There were just two ladies at the facility and they were nice and helpful. However, there needed to be a man there to disconnect trailer tongue from my vehicle.

wayne A. 
Rating:
5.0

Rusty was extremely helpful, picking up and dropping off. He made sure everything was good to go and was quick about it for me.

boyd C. 
Rating:
2.0

1time Thai I have ever had someone take pictures of my car and license plate made me feel like I wasn't going to return I prefer to rent from the main U-Haul center

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James O. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the AC is working so the costumer doesn't have to drive 400 miles in Texas heat without AC.

Imani H. 
Rating:
4.0

Not rent trailers with bent frame and suspension. Trailer was unsafe to tow at any speed. Replacement trailer had a completely bald tire. Disappointing experience. Jim 210-771-0652

Jim M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Higinio G. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee was awesome!!!

jamie D. 
Rating:
3.0

Lower prices

Judia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

T.J. M. 
Rating:
1.0

Trailer was full of gravel and uhaul didnt give a #$%&I had to clean it up fuck uhaul

brad M. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff should really have some form of Documentation for new members to have on hand when they come to register a user for the first time, new staff member had to call several people for help processing the rental and payment.

john C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was not good. Tried to get a receipt multiple times, and have no idea if they actually checked the truck rental in or are still charging me.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jesse L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great

Cheryl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, very professional and helpful. I will be back to rent from this location.

Victor D. 
Rating:
3.0

Good service from staff at the Midland location.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
3.0

did not have the truck I reserved. Had to take a smaller truck resulting in two trips costing more in mileage and fuel costs.

kyle S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

billy C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah R. 
Rating:
2.0

I originally make my reservation to another location, but some how my reservation was changed to this location. The truck that I got was old on very bad condition the windshield wipers were not working. The truck was very slow and the driver did not close properly so my entire drive I was earing a very annoying sound. The driver sit was very uncomfortable too.

Samuel U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan T. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service

martina O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan Z. 
Rating:
1.0

The moving items I rented were unavailable at the location and I had to drive through torrential downpour rain almost the whole way with nearly dry rotted windshield wipers. Safety hazard for sure. The seat of the truck was work and leaned to the left some and there was no cruise control. When I went to a different uhaul location to rent a dolly and the missing pieces of moving supplies, the clerk was slow and chatting with another customer and seemed unprofessional. No sense of urgency when there were others waiting. This was not streamilined even though I paid up front for supplies since I had to meet movers and was late so had to pay 180 dollars more for the hour.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a very pleasant experience at your rental location the young lady was extremely courteous and very helpful we will definitely be back if we ever need to rent again thank you very much

HAYDEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rocky O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service

rafiu L. 
Rating:
5.0

Just did a 24 hour drop after they closed. Call the day earlier to verify what to do. Staff was very helpful

James V. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything here was excellent, thank you.

hilda L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miranda H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

libby E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter R. 
Rating:
3.0

Need personal on site that know how to hook-up and unhook trailers.

MIKE L. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was great. It was my experience prior to being sent to the location in Florala. I was to pick up in Andalusia, Al but the truck that I was assigned to was broken down! Therefore I had to drive 30 miles south, in the rain, to an unknown town to find the truck we ended up with. I have to say it was VERY UPSETTING for me as I made my reservation for the 17' truck a week prior to needing it!!! I will definitely think twice before using U-Haul again. Thanks, Amanda

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top