Customer Reviews for More Convenience Store
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

557 reviews

#8 539 Queensland Dr SE   Calgary, AB T2J4G4

(403) 252-2501

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    8 am–8 pm
  • Friday
    8 am–9 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–9 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/30/2022 - 12/3/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/10/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/17/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/24/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022 - 12/31/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(403) 252-2501

#8 539 Queensland Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J4G4

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    8 am–8 pm
  • Friday
    8 am–9 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–9 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/30/2022 - 12/3/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/10/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/17/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/24/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022 - 12/31/2022: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

I feel like all trucks should be above half a tank of gas when given out.

Evan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Straight forward and accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

janusz W. 
Rating:
2.0

Booked truck and 2 dolly's a few weeks ago to ensure everything was ready for the move. Got to the pickup location to find no dolly's available. Was sent to Blackfoot trail location to pick up dolly's, got there none available. Was then sent to 36st SE location finally got furniture moving dolly. Wasted at least an hour while helpers waited for me at the move site.

Shaun G. 
Rating:
5.0

I love this location. Very convenient and great staff.

Norman D. 
Rating:
2.0

Not happy with service! Uhaul first of all tried to change our location and time to far away even though it showed vehicles available at our preferred location. Then when we returned vehicle you tried to charge us for 3 times too much gas mileage. This got rectified by the nice woman at the location. Website not easy to navigate either. Would try not to rent from uhaul again.

DANiel H. 
Rating:
2.0

Tire pressure was low, the owner at this location was extremely rude and difficult to talk to

Adeboye A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd C. 
Rating:
3.0

We booked online at a closer location and were notified 30 minutes prior to pick up that the location had changed. The pick up time had also been moved up an hour. This was very inconvenient.

Russell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
4.0

This Uhaul experience was the best out r 7 time s ! My only negative comment is every Uhaul truck I have rented has had a very dirty windshield!

Neil O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joaquin M. 
Rating:
1.0

Firstly clean vehicle, secondly should be same location that been chosen by customer, because second time for last 2 months customer should go to another location and get not that truck that been ordered. Why customer should pay extra for gas and ferry, even if bigger trucks for same rental price?! Not respectful customer assistance on Barlow location Calgary!!! The best service that only Victoria, Topaz Ave.

Igor Y. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was a bit rude ..overcharge us 150 miles is a ridiculous amount to us for a deposit.. this our fifth times renting in this place .1st time charge us 1.59 per miles only leave nearby .the guy that we always talk here is really good and does not overcharge us.. never come this place again ..

Aillen T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Varun V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adele P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul experience I've ever had. Every truck was well maintained, clean, low mileage. Fantastic customer service. Will definitely be coming back to this location again!

cory M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca R. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't use this retailer

Cameron W. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who helped us was pleasant and made the whole process seamless. I really appreciate how everything was as he explained, no surprises.

Marie W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told by the employee that I could drop off the trailer at any location as it was a one way rental. It turned out this was not the case. After spending several minutes on the phone I managed to be able to speak to a human that was able to help me. In the end I was able to drop off trailer at a more convenient location.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

John N. 
Rating:
1.0

Get someone we can understand. Location was not nice. Your website is crap.

patti N. 
Rating:
1.0

Lady was very abrupt. On phone & kep customers waiting, very poor service & attitude.

Dave M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hitenkumar B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRAY S. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved this equipment online and since I have insurance coverage from my insurance provider and from my credit card, I waived the insurance however upon returning the vehicle I was charged $15 insurance which I confirmed with the vendor in the beginning of my trip is canceled and she said yes. I tried calling ubal customer support but the wait time was 1:30 hrs which not really relevant for me to wait in the store and call uhaul customer service.

Ishwar C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very knowledgeable. And helpful Arpit Parikh. - 587-288-8885

arpit P. 
Rating:
5.0

Availability of different size of trucks

Azwan G. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was showing low air pressure in the right rear tire. When I went back inside to tell them this they tried to tell me that it was totally fine and it's fixed. When driving I stopped to check the pressures for peace of mind to find that the pressure was low. Not good service and not good quality. Definitely won't be using this location again.

Alex E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hui Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dmitrii N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabelle B. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was garbage fuelled it up and gasoline fell to the ground no inspection done, no roadside assistance. No other trucks available. Worst experience ever will not be renting hauls again

Adriana A. 
Rating:
5.0

I had no idea it was so close by, and there was a van available the same day without even making an appointment. Very fast and easy and convenient.

katie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in, easy out that is what it should be all about.

steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer was fantastic, friendly and so helpful. Highly recommend the Queensland Calgary location

Richard P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonhzyl A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Favier P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Brad L. 
Rating:
5.0

It would have been nice if the interior of the truck was clean.

jenne T. 
Rating:
4.0

1. Have a scraper or snow Brush to clean the van. 2. Agreement is base on fees per mile !! S/B Km. 3. Had to pick up a bigger truck because it was not available to the initial closer location costing more km fees ($20) 4. The solution; the different in km between 1st location and second location s/B credited 5. THE OWNERS WERE GREAT TO EXPLAIN THE invoicing system. 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Andre C. 
Rating:
5.0

My truck was almost empty so i think the gas should be at least half tank so that customers won't get panic after picking up the truck thanks.

NurudeenKofi Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

great service! rep at the store helped me get logged in and was very helpful!

Paul D. 
Rating:
1.0

I am very upset. They charged me 171.10dls on my receipt. Tomorrow I'll go to that store to check what is happening

juan G. 
Rating:
3.0

The attendant need to change her attitude or be changed, She was rude, impatient and very insulting in her interaction with me. The equipment was in good condition but gas tank was completely empty.

olaDele A. 
Rating:
4.0

good location. easy access. attentive and caring staff

Richard H. 
Rating:
1.0

The van tire were completely worn out.

Deepak K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service. Thanks

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam O. 
Rating:
3.0

Make the rental cheaper.

Catherine M. 
Rating:
3.0

Very quick and easy to follow service

Keith G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant associate who was helpful while I tried to park the trailer. We got it parked! Quick check out!

Judith C. 
Rating:
3.0

The internet was not working well and it took over twenty minutes for the sign in to be completed.

Aimee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was quick and easy.

heidrun V. 
Rating:
1.0

I always rent Uhauls when moving however this is the absolute worst place I've ever been. The Asian lady who runs this place, yelled at my husband and I. She gave us the worst attitude. And skipped us in line. I had to say something… Defiantly the rudest customer service we've ever experienced and we will never be coming back. She should not rent out U-Hauls….. Absolute worst experience..

Liam M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

okiemute O. 
Rating:
2.0

The box of the truck was extremely dirty. The battery light was flickering off and on.

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
1.0

It was our first time renting a u-haul so we weren't sure how it works. The fuel was a quarter full and asked the lady if it was suppose to be full tank. She answered in a high-pitched voice. She was so rude and started yelling at us after a few minutes of explaining non-sense answers that we didn't even ask.

Christian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sungmin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergei P. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't allow users to book a pickup time when the location is actually closed and the location doesn't have the ability to allow 24 hour pickup. The store owner, processed my rental before he actually opened. The location was great... it's your app that need serious work... and I was on the 800# for over 20 minutes, when the location owner stepped up and did their job

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

It was fast close to home and easy, the truck was dirty, but ok.

nicolas A. 
Rating:
3.0

The rear right turning signal light was not working on the vehicle. Makes driving dangerous if you turning t and the vehicle behind you does not know.

Aqil J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience

Yong L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon W. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had not been cleaned from prior use. Was very dusty and smelly.

Nick L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abhilash A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lora W. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service guy was amazing

Christian V. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing is I had reserved the moving pads as we were moving items with glass. They did not have pads at this location. It would have been nice to know ahead of time so we could have been prepared. The gentleman at the location was very pleasant and easy to deal with. The van was in excellent condition.

Wendy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abhimanyu C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed P. 
Rating:
3.0

I needed a quick turnaround for the van rental the 1-800 service was professional and made the arrangements. The rental location expedited the rental efficiently I would highly recommend

Jeff L. 
Rating:
1.0

The store is very dirty and messy

Aysha A. 
Rating:
4.0

I rented the u haul van today at 3:30pm and done at 5:39pm. The staff asked me if i will use the same card and i said yes and he did the transaction in his computer and printed the receipt and it was $53.69 . I tried to call the store today but it was closed because i just noticed when i got home that on my debit card transactions that u haul charged me $110.20 instead of $53.69 only I am so disappointed because if i didn't check it i will never know that he charged me double I will call again tomorrow

Gean D. 
Rating:
5.0

Online reservation was easily completed with easy process for pickup; Van was very clean; dropoff was hindered with computer online access unavailable resulting in customer service representative completing vehicle return on mobile phone.

Gordon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

. N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle H. 
Rating:
4.0

Great help from store manager both picking up and dropping off trailer.

Leon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wade L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top