Customer Reviews for Old Farm Road Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

134 reviews

460 S Old Farm Rd   Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870

(252) 535-4957

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 535-4957

460 S Old Farm Rd
Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

That truck A/C didn't cool. Rough driving truck.

Calvin B 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very helpful. We had no issues with the truck

Cheryl P 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean but needed some basic service, such as oil. Also I requested an appliance dolly. There wasn't one in the truck or the site did not have one. The charge for the dolly was on my invoice.

Kathryn V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Z 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. The salesperson was very friendly and helpful kept up the good work.

George C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly B 
Rating:
2.0

Have the key available at the time it was requested for. I had to wait 30 minutes after the time I reserved for someone to fetch the key from inside. When location specifically says mobile orders only.

BOBBY C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATINA f 
Rating:
5.0

In person rentals instead of using a smartphone

Winifred B 
Rating:
3.0

The whole thing about doing everything on your phone is a pain in the ass I will repeat that a pain in the ass

James M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEONTA J 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off the truck after hours.

Carrie T 
Rating:
5.0

Get rid of the online check in. That area is not good for android phones. Older customers prefer to check in with a representative. Live customer service is faster and and more efficient. I will never again use a u-haul location that does not have customer service on the premises.

Doris J 
Rating:
2.0

I hate this on line check out/check in process. Your website is atrocious and horribly slow. It took 45 minutes to check in which in reality should have taken no more than 15 minutes. If you want, I can find a 12 year old to fix it for you.

Nicholas M 
Rating:
1.0

So many issues with this location for drop off. For one, they don’t allow anyone inside the office so they handle everything over the phone! I dropped my vehicle off on a Thursday and This location checked my uhaul in a day later after I dropped it off PLUS charged me an additional $25.00 for gas. I had just filled the uhaul up with more gas than what I received. I called the office inquiring and the rude lady inside screamed at me and hung up in my face! This company is VERY VERY unprofessional! I would NEVER recommend their location for a drop off nor storage service!

Nakia S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwendolyn B 
Rating:
3.0

They charge me for a bigger vehicle that what I ask for

Lakeesha A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naiesha H 
Rating:
3.0

Your online check in process is horrible. I will only go to locations that have attendents from now on.

Laura M 
Rating:
1.0

They lied about my return and said they would refund the amount to my account. Then then got vindictive and went in and took even more money. Then said there computer would not let them pull my closed account.

Gregory M 
Rating:
4.0

All the pictures and phone stuff was kinda much. Can an account be set up that keeps my information (drivers license etc) and just have the truck pics to verify.

Kenny B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA A 
Rating:
1.0

They don't let customers in. You have to do everything on your phone, even though the site said there would be a representative there in-person for the time I made my reservation (I didn't want to use my phone to do it). Rude signs all over the door telling you they won't let you in so don't even try the door. Terrible! Would never have used them if I'd known this. I ended up standing out in the rain, trying to do everything by myself. The woman inside just ignored me completely. AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE! Gas tank wasn't full either AND there was junk in the back of the truck when I got it!

Paula P 
Rating:
3.0

There was no fuel in truck at time of pickup. It was below 1/4 of tank which UHaul is supposed to discount the truck . Which I called and she the woman said no .

WILLIAM K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

RUBY W 
Rating:
2.0

I specifically said I didn't want to have to check in on a mobile device. I get there and guess what, I have to check out on a mobile device. Your service is horribly cumbersome. I will be hard pressed to use your service again and I despise your app. Barely works. It's 2021. Find a 5 year old. They could design a better app.

Nick M 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was good 👍

RAYMOND D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciate worker at Roanoke rapids.

BRENDA A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy P 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had the check engine light on. Everytime you hit the brake it would shake uncontrollably and we had things fall down that was packed very well, plus once I got closer to the drop off location it was shaking the entire cab while driving which also didn't help keep our belongings in place. They had no reason for renting a truck that needed to be serviced.

CRYSTAL Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND T 
Rating:
4.0

Need better description of where the lockbox is!! “Left of door” — should have said “office” door! I was looking at the truck doors….

Pete A 
Rating:
1.0

The dispatcher at the front was rude and would not assist at all. Then when we called for her help again she told us that since it was 11:30 she can't do anything. She saw me out there since 10:45. I'm glad my mother canceled her reservation with you guys after that and I'll be telling everyone not to book with you guys. The experience was AWFUL!!!

Christopher H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dunn M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanisha C 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan S 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H 
Rating:
2.0

The 6x12 trailer was not on a jack stand or blocks or anything. The hitch was fully on the ground and it was up to me and my 80 year old dad to lift it and hitch it. No one came out and offered any assistance with lifting or backing or hitching. All business was conducted via telephone and through the night drop/letter slot in the front door. I understand ‘Rona guidelines, but this could’ve been done safely and with customer service. I’m glad it wasn’t raining.

WESLEY P 
Rating:
5.0

Always professional attitude

jAMES G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bertina B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMENY W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARDHENRY B 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurine B 
Rating:
5.0

Found the hooking up a bit stressful

VICENTE E 
Rating:
3.0

You need to simplify the check in and pick up process. My pick up time was 9am, but by the time I screwed around with the website and actually drove away in the rental it was 9:43am. I was not Happy!!!

Kelly K 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure you don't double bill the next customer like y'all did me.

Glen M 
Rating:
3.0

Overall it wasnt bad. There was live and dead spiders in the van crawling around. The process to pick up the van was a hedache; i had to wait for someone to chat with me on the app to tell me my drivers license picture wasnt clear; it took the person helping me 1 hour to verify my ID so that i could get the key.... Then the other issue i had was the billing. Please know that U-haul gives you 100 miles to use if you go over 150 miles they charge you for 1 whole day at $79 instead of charging for miles to save you money, and no one told me that. So im warning yall ahead of time. Overall it was ok. I would rent again.

Shamille G 
Rating:
5.0

when I called to reserve I was told I would check-in at the site. When I got there I was told I had to check-in on line. It was a long and tedious online check-in. took 1/2 hour after I had sat waiting for 10 minutes to be told I had to check-in on line. The young lady who was there was very pleasant, however. She calmed my frustration with her pleasant tone and patience

Tulisa G 
Rating:
1.0

Do not allow mobile check in. The reception in the area is horrible. I got charged for moving blankets but they were not in the truck. My rental was intended to be a one way rental from NC to Richmond VA. I learned late Saturday night after unpacking in Richmond that my drop off location was in NC and this was a local rental. Cost me mileage, gas and time driving back from Richmond to NC for the sole purpose of dropping off the truck. To date, no resolution from U Haul.

Carnell B 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

antonio p 
Rating:
2.0

Made my reservations online days prior to pick up. When I arrived at 0845hrs, I tried to finish the online check in process. I called inside for assistance and was redirected to the 1800 number. After speaking with them I was informed that I wasn't put in for 24/7 pick up. After being redirected again, I was finally able to retrieve my keys. I was expecting to find a nasty, cigarette smell, and trashed truck. But the was very clean almost new. I had to take pictures of the speedometer (88732) and gas gauge (full) before I left. I was able to leave at 0930hrs. After packing up the truck we made our way from RR North Carolina to Mecklenburg, Va an 70 mile trip. After unpacking the truck I immediately returned the truck to the Va drop off location I selected. Once again I logged into the Uhaul app for check out. After entering my final travel mile, the app repeatedly prompted that I had traveled 1,538 miles in only 10 hours! I called the 1800uhaul number only to speak with someone who wasn't believing me but who was very annoying. It was only until I told her that the NC location that I picked up from actually notated the correct miles before I left. That's when she give me the number to someone to help me check out online. After explaining my situation to her she immediately assisted me without hesitation and she made sure to make comments on my truck so I want get over charged for their mistake. Also, uhaul allocates 68 miles..however I was charged .40 for every mile over 40!! Good figure.. If I have to use another uhaul company I will make sure everything is properly documented. It seems that they are all about getting extra money at any cost.

Tasha G 
Rating:
3.0

Process was too long. Even after I had already signed up for it online.

TIFFANY B 
Rating:
5.0

I really didn’t have much interaction with the employee at this location because I was just dropping off the broken trailer and picking up an operational one. She was very helpful and made the process very quick and had me back on the road.

Kevin K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Panell P 
Rating:
4.0

The gas meter said that it was a little below 1/2 tank when I picked the truck up, but the paperwork said it was 1/2 tank. And when I returned it, I made sure that it was when I picked it up. They are saying that I returned it with less gas than it was when I picked it up.

clifton h 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Joseph C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B 
Rating:
5.0

Make vehicle non smoking

charlotte m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

This lady stepped up when UHAUL dropped the ball. Without her help my daughter would not have gotten a truck. Tho we had a truck reserved. It is my intentions to never use U-HAUL again.

debbie g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krystal P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gARY S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louise C 
Rating:
5.0

No Comments at this time.

Major S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy A 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great ????

Mona J 
Rating:
2.0

Agent on sight was unorganized, rude to customers and didn’t seem like she should be in customer service.

bRIAN D 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Safe location for after hours drop-off. Had the equipment I needed, since this was a last minute request U-Haul came through. I will be using this location again.

John A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jermey W 
Rating:
5.0

None at this time.

SIDNEY C 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure that the place actually had 24/7 pick up set up before telling people they do it and having them standing in the dark at 11pm! Also the van we rented had animal fur everywhere and smelled terrible. Customer service was terrible the location on old farm Rd tried to tell us we couldn't rent it because we weren't putting enough miles on it.

gabriel h 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great overall experience and I would definitely recommend them!

Angela G 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is wonderful. Great customer service! Nothing to improve

PHILLIP S 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! I only use this location.

PHILLIP S 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, friendly and helpful.

Susan C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan M 
Rating:
5.0

Joanie at Old farm road self storage of Roanoke Rapids, NC is the most down to earth woman ever. She was very prompt and curteous when dealing with us on a uhaul rental for moving. Their location is located right off interstate 95. The rental process online for check in with U-Haul is very streamlined and convenient.

Justin T 
Rating:
5.0

Used this location several times - excellent service

Wanda S 
Rating:
1.0

See above coments.

john p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery F 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, Efficient!

Wanda S 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks for the service

elbert l 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackson N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robbin t 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was fine

russ c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tekesha l 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was very old, filthy dashboard, sagging window weatherstripping, and in need of a front end alignment. Time to upgrade trucks!

Andrew K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mildred W 
Rating:
5.0

friendly and helpful - this was a good experience

LEON W 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top