Customer Reviews for Olyphant Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

238 reviews

1601 E Lackawanna Ave   Olyphant, PA 18447
(right off the lackawanna ave exit of the casey highway)

(570) 291-5009

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/20/2021: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(570) 291-5009

1601 E Lackawanna Ave
Olyphant, PA 18447
(right off the lackawanna ave exit of the casey highway)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/20/2021: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Pick up and return of the vehicle went very smooth. Staff was professional and friendly. Vehicle was clean when I picked it up and Gas tank was full. I would definitely recommend this location.

Samuel N. 
Rating:
1.0

The uhaul system is fucked. Went to pick one up in scranton and it wasn't there while I had a reservation for it. Had to wait an hour to get another one which I had to drive 20 mins to for. Then when I went to drop verticals off which is not the one I preferred to use/ ordered, and error came up and it tried to charge me for going 66,000 miles in 3 hours What? The system is broken and needs to be fixed. Will not reccomend this company to a friend or family member. Will be using uhauls number one competitor for now on and will continue to complain about the terrible service

Mekhi L. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service, the lady was very kind and curtious. I will definitely use Olyphant self storage for a Uhaul rental again.

Michaelene D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

The person in the office was awesome I would definitely recommend your facility to anyone truck rental all went smoothly

Nicholas Ross M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVA D. 
Rating:
5.0

In looking for a storage place, I found Olyphant self-storage to be exceptionally clean and the prices were very reasonable. The staff was helpful, friendly and took pride in their work. They calculated the correct size for your storage items and did not try to have you purchase a larger space than needed. I would recommend this facility as well as their one in Peckville.

Sharon P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience! I would go back again. Ashley was very professional and polite. Thank you!

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

The office staff is great.

James S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpfull and accommodating. I never had an issue. I'm looking forward to coming back when a 5×10 opens up.

JACOB P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSEL K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I am honestly not sure what could be improved. The staff went above and beyond what I would have expected to help me out. The process itself was very quick and easy. The staff was very helpful and the whole process was great. I would 100% recommend Olyphant Self Storage to anyone I know. They earned my loyalty for the future.

SEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL C. 
Rating:
3.0

better customer service

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

the girl who took care of me was very helpful, nice and professional !

PATRICK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Ashley was courteous and efficiently checked me in and out.

LAURENCE N. 
Rating:
5.0

ASHLEY was very helpful. I Picked the truck and when I dropped it off I was in and out. If I ever need another truck I will be returning here.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

very clean facility MS Ashley at the front desk is at the front desk is an angel in this sometimes cruel world she is polite efficient and a pleasure to conversate with while she gets all the paperwork for the rental done

TOM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, from Denise making the reservation, and then Ashley explaining the whole process when I picked up the truck. They were both so pleasant, informative and made everything so easy. Thank you.

Meghan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is excellent clean trucks ride well no issues simple get in and go type of place everything was ready there waiting for me when I got there ms Turner has excellent customer service skills couldn't ask for a better uhaul place I would recommend people and family thanks again for a wonderful experience in renting a uhaul

Breyan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Give Ashley a raise. She is the best. Very professional and experienced with the computer system. Politely helped me with my lack of computer skills. .

Joe L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zelda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, 10/10.

ALEXANDER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was well kept and they had what we needed and it was last min as well and these ladies were more then helpful. We will deffinlty recommend in the future

DAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Didnt know any information on the rental I had called to verify that I could use my licensed that expired about 10 days prior they said no problem I come in and they said I couldn't use it without my camera card which she could of told me when I called but didn't. I also wasn't aware of the plug in for the truck hol up was not the right one on my truck so I has to purchase a new one. They need to know more about what they are renting to customers it. Added over 2hrs in my drive cause I had to go home have my wife come get it plus had to buy am adapter that I already had but wasn't with my wife because I was under the impression that I needed the 7way plug not the 4/5 way one. I I rent from you guys alot but this was the worst experience.

RACHEL MARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is extremely helpful and so nice. We will rent from them again for sure.

Shaun U. 
Rating:
5.0

I was disappointed that there was a 35$ clean up fee. I did not leave the truck a mess....And it was never mentioned to me. However, the staff were respectful,helpful and accommodating to my needs so overall it was worth it.

Maryanne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Ashley was very nice I made everything real easy in and out no fuss. Only thing was I had to sweep out the truck myself was very dusty inside

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best!! Top notch and friendly! Very knowledgable super great service

Todd R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley D. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't think any improvement is necessary, very professional.A great experience.

Carole C. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing

Eileen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul Erik L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke H. 
Rating:
5.0

We are always thrilled to do business with these professionals. Liz always goes out of her way to help us and that helps us run our business!

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Denise and Ashley made this rental experience professional, caring and easy! Top quality service from this Uhaul location.

Dominick N. 
Rating:
5.0

Liz, Denice and Ashley were the most helpful they could be. Amazing team and truly value the customer. I arranged the Uhaul for an out of state move for my parents who are elderly. Despite doing all of this from Chicago the ladies who worked there all went over and beyond to give them supreme customer service including driving the truck to a closer location to their house. Words can't do justice as to how great the team there is.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric C. 
Rating:
5.0

No hassle everything went well. Will rent again.

Janet D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and the vehicle was a joy to drive. Exceeded all my expectations.

Peter A. 
Rating:
3.0

I felt taken advantage of as far as the cost goes. I rented a van that advertised 19.99 yet my final cost was 78.00 and I had to return the van in less than 24 hours.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Liz at Olyphant storage was excellent very helpful courteous and charming

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

I've rented 3 trucks in the last month, yet on that 3rd truck.. you, Uhaul gave me a hard time on the 3rd truck. I didn't have my DL in hand yet you wouldn't allow ne to rent. * you guys. I spend money at your company and you * me over. * you!

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The location is easy on and easy off the Casey Highway. The truck worked great. Thanks for making our move easier!!

Denise M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sidney E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Will definitely be renting again. Great friendly service.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul has improved 100% from years previous!

Debbie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service all around.

Serge D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gonzalo J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis J. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a storage locker at Olyphant Self Storage for five years. The facility was always well maintained & my belongings secure. The staff was marvelous - all very coutteous & professional - A+++.

GLENN B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad P. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent dont change anything thank you

Eric K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathleen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Temperance S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful!

Nishant K. 
Rating:
5.0

Van is a work horse! Would rent anytime.

Chris G. 
Rating:
4.0

More vehicles to choose from.

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, Liz, was an excellent communicator. The woman who assisted me on site - I didn't get her name - was very friendly, professional, and efficient. I'd definitely would use this location again.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to do different excellent customer service. Excellent facility, just excellent overall. Will be using this Uhaul site again.

Laura B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service very understanding willing to work with you Yes I would recommend this place over and over again

Cassandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff and truck was clean!

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely beautiful location everything seemed in perfect condition and well maintained

Antonio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The reservation was easy to make. The woman i dealt with when i picked up the truck was wonderful.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Model every other store off of their ability to execute services and customer service.

CARING T. 
Rating:
5.0

Window inside of truck was filthy it looked like something was sprayed on it and was all over the window and dash besides that everything was fine

Tammy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is friendly and courteous. Very pleased with the service

Christina E. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl who was there at my drop off was beyond helpful and extremely nice.

Curt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Self check in was confusing and and the live check person was delaying considerably between chat messages. For instance Stuart said "our records indicate that in the past you have not rented a UHaul?" If records indicate why is this a question? Also if the self check in is going to be that in depth an email of what to expect that would prepare the customer would be appreciated. The failed check in caused a lot of problems with my move. I had 20'peopl that had to change their eta because of the failed check in. Totally disappointed and unsatisfactory service with the sell check in.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Liz, Troy and Fred were a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in need of a u haul rental and or storage facility. I will definitely use them in the future.

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service! Best I have seen from any UHaul office; and I have used many.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Leah was especially courteous and friendly.

RITA M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top