Customer Reviews for Par Mar Store 123
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

505 reviews

1428 Van Voorhis Rd   Morgantown, WV 26505

(681) 285-3136

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(681) 285-3136

1428 Van Voorhis Rd
Morgantown, WV 26505

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hedi H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was ready for pick up a d return pleasant a d efficient at this site The movers from your program were exceptional If I could get into My account I would also give them accolades

Sean F. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements necessary. Outstanding customer service!

aaron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you.

Howard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY WAYNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather L. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower the price. It was very expensive.

JARRETT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe and his staff did a great job, very friendly and helpful

TIMOTHY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Morgantown location!!!!

Brandon L. 
Rating:
3.0

Have seats for waiting customers.

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanny T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jermaine B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely professional staff. More than helpful, and pleasant to interact with. Quick to get us on the road, no wasted time.

Larry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my favorite Morgantown location, by far. Thanks for your help.

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly.

Jacob M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Basil Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was awful. Had 3 lights on in dash. I spent almost 200.00 to drive 300 miles. I sent info to U-Haul and never heard a word. In total I spent almost $600.00 for this short trip . Worst vehicle I've ever driven. I should have been offered a discount. Price was rediculois.

STEVEN WORTH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arielle V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG H. 
Rating:
1.0

The employees at the store were more than helpful and helped me find another rental through the also very helpful U-Haul Moving & Storage of Clarksburg. The manager who canceled my original rental without informing me or telling me I had to be present at a certain time, however, was so unprofessional that I would not be able to recommend this location for U-Haul to anyone.

beth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie Kay G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the worker was professional and friendly.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul agent's demeanor was very professional and friendly! They accommodated my changes in date and time of my rental.

Beverly F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey L. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man who assisted us was great. However, it was surprising that this site had no "common" equipment available for sale (needed a 7 pin to 4 pin converter for trailer lights) -- he gave us good directions to an Auto Zone store several miles away where we were able to get the correct equipment. The lack of such equipment for sale is a deficit of the location.

Timothy N. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack G. 
Rating:
4.0

More parking

Timothy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't lock out a reservation if I arrive to pick it up within 3-6 hours. My reservation was made for 8pm, after business hours, so I wrongly assumed that it would be fine if we arrived a little late. We arrived at 9pm and I was locked out of picking up my truck. Especially for after-hours pickups, there should be a ~6 hour window where you may still pick up your truck without taking special countermeasures. I was only 75 minutes later than my intended time and had to call to adjust the reservation.

Philip L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for a quick and easy pick up process. Appreciated the good customer service. And drop was just as easy. Thanks so much!

Vernon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customerservice@fairmontwv.gov service

Donald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great office. Friendly and thorough going through all my options. Everyone thing was clean and ready to go.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

They made everything easy at drop off no issues will definitely be back

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a great experience! Fast, friendly, and efficient service!

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

The app needs to be updated and have a better interface. Trying to do self-pickup and return was a major stressor, especially for only having the van for 4 hours. The website was easier and did not give me loading errors while the app continually refused to accept my information input and pictures. I would think the app would be simpler than the website, but it was the other way around. The location and van were perfect, but I will not be using the Uhaul app again.

DEVANCHASE V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul M. 
Rating:
2.0

Gas tank was refueled back to the level that appeared on my paperwork. Par Mar charged my card for additional gas.

JANINE D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was excellent so nothing really to change 100% excellent Colton

Colton James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth experience. Thank you!

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice. Easy pick up and drop off

Greg H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan B. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at Par Mar Store #123 were extremely courteous and had me checked in and on my way in a matter of minutes.

Peter C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edna G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH P. 
Rating:
2.0

I ordered a couple of dollies, but when I went to pick up the truck, they didn't have them. Why would it tell me when I booked it that they were available, but apparently they were not.

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very busy. She had a hard time disconnecting the trailer. She made a couple calls for help. She was frustrated and didn't seem to be be getting the support she needed.

Traci T. 
Rating:
3.0

We were charged an "after hours service fee" for parking the returned truck in the main parking lot instead of a gravel lot. My Son was not told where to park the truck. He was only told where to deposit the keys.

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Hunter C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JonMichael R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very personable and knowledgeable.

Kenneth O. 
Rating:
1.0

They added a utility dolly charge to my bill even though my contract only said I paid for an appliance dolly. Then claimed I lost the utility dolly when they never gave me one. Also, the back of the truck was not swept out prior to me receiving the truck.

Joe L. 
Rating:
5.0

the whole Uhaul system is awful...... rented a 15' truck 3 weeks in advance, drove 13 hours to pick up only to be told no 15' trucks were available, after being told 3 days prior that they were, ( when i arrived at the pickup location 5 -15' truck were there and uhaul rep there told me i could not get one because Uhaul no longer allowed those to be used on 1 way trips)....caused me to have to leave over 500.00 worth of furniture on the side of the street....also had issue on drive back with warning light- called uhaul and they told me to drive it until it broke down and then call road side assistant....will NEVER us Uhaul again......

Timothy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aalan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Had to travel across town to get the trailer as the locations closer to me did not have availability. This unit wasn't available for the full day, but I made it work. Location is not located along my normal ways of travel. It is also a awful facility, but a new one is being built across the street.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer rep went above and beyond to help us with the rental of the car hauler.

Aidan H. 
Rating:
1.0

Very disappointed in the Van Voorhis location. I had a 24/7 electronic pick up scheduled and my UHaul account was never updated. I spoke to a worker at the Van Voorhis location specifically TWICE to voice my concerns that my account was not updated prior to my after hours pick up. Both times I was brushed away and told that I need to follow the video link I was messaged and would be okay during my after hours pick up. When it came time to my pick up, as I suspected, my account was not updated, I could not access my trucks keys, and it delayed my entire travel. I stayed at the location for 2 hours trying to troubleshoot and waited on hold for about 1 hour until I could get someone to reset my account. (It also took me about 1 hour to even find a number to call, I had to call a UHaul location in California to get someone to give me a number that would work after hours). I wasn't able to get the truck until 11:30pm (I arrived at ~8:50pm). It was a terrible experience that could have been avoided if the original location worker I spoke to at Van Voorhis would have taken the time to look into what I was concerned about. Also I did not realize until after my travel that someone prior to me left a fast food hamburger below the seat. So I had to clean that to avoid that charge on to my account. Would also recommend workers inspect the cleanliness of the vehicles more thoroughly.

Juliana O. 
Rating:
5.0

The team working on 7/27/2021 was AWESOME! I highly recommend this Uhaul facility, excellent customer service.

Haley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Just continue to deliver the excellent service I received 🙏🏽

John J. 
Rating:
2.0

Fine for drop off

GRAYSEN ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

harrell B. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved the truck online and was then rerouted to two other locations and my time was changed without my knowledge, which I had to be rerouted to another location to meet my timing needs. I was asked if I would take a 20ft and that was not an option for me because I was not comfortable driving that large of a truck. I was then asked if I could return the truck two hours early if I wanted the 15ft. I said yes, but this then made moving day very rushed. The young lady at the location was very helpful and understanding, me knowing this was not her fault. To top it off, the truck's check engine light came on halfway through the day and it became very sluggish right before returning it. I informed the attendant and she said it's probably a sensor issue. For my next trucking needs I will not be using Uhaul. I have used Uhaul for over 15 years now but this experience made my day more stressful then it needed to be.

Carrie S. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were exceptionally nice, customer service just doesn't exist like that anymore. And it was an extremely easy process from start to finish. Thank you!

Cassandra P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE P. 
Rating:
2.0

Clean up the office it stinks

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped off after hours, but we were able to find a place to park the trailer and was able to check it in online very easily.

JACKLYN H. 
Rating:
3.0

There were three garbage bags in my uhaul with smelly cat litter and other junk. I took care of it, but make sure the uhauls are empty before giving one to another customer.

Sarah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MJ A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful in dealing with my schedule changes.

Erik K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA H. 
Rating:
3.0

unorganized process with staff not present on busy weekend days

ALEX C. 
Rating:
5.0

Based on this rental experience, nothing needs to be improved.

Gary M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NARCISOBERNARDO C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top