Customer Reviews for Peckville Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

197 reviews

50 Sturges Rd Ste 2   Peckville, PA 18452

(570) 291-5216

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/3/2021: 9:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/13/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(570) 291-5216

50 Sturges Rd Ste 2
Peckville, PA 18452

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/3/2021: 9:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/13/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taury S. 
Rating:
5.0

I actually moved a lot in my life, and use U-Haul a lot. This location and the person I dealt with is absolutely the the best yet. Thank you

Willie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff. Clean well maintained property. Easy access to all storage doors. A+

Elaine R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This place was super clean and the truck was spotless inside and out. I would recommend this business to all of my friends, Again i must say this place is spotless and I would be remiss if I didn't mention the name of the person who took care of me. Thank you Denise this was truly a great experience, you were so professional and a pleasure to deal with. I will be back again soon. Thank you Denise...

FRANK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayleigh D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth N. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience storing our personal household items. Highly recommend using this facility.

Maryanne E D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff and facility. U-Haul services on premise with knowledgeable staff to assist with reservations and get you what you need. Liz and Denise are great and very helpful. I highly recommend. Sincerely, Walter

Walter W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIERA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean and well organized thank yoy

KATHLEEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Sorry I forgot to fill the tank!

ANDREW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Weston T. 
Rating:
5.0

Patricia is very professional and friendly!!

AUDRIC M. 
Rating:
5.0

Must improve roadside assistance contact information. Customer should NOT have to worry about repair due to equipment failure.

MATTHEW W. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager Liz was phenomenal she helped me get a truck at the last minute and she is very nice lady If I ever need anything else from you haul this is where I would go

TODD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Agent (Denise) is very personable.

PHILIP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT V. 
Rating:
5.0

Girls were very helpful and nice.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH A. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from this location several times. Staff are always personable and Denise is always accommodating. Our truck was meticulously clean which made our move more pleasurable. I highly recommend this location for your next move.

ELIZABETH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carly D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very helpful, friendly.

PAUL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Denise is very knowledgeable, and awesome. We need more workers like her...

Diane J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Denise was awesome!

DAVID F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSEL K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Liz takes pride in the ubaul rentals and makes sure they're clean and ready to go! I was recommended by my friend Brian who talks highly of Liz. Great location, great service, great support! Such great service I returned the truck with a full tank of gas!

ALEXANDER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, will go the extra mile for their customers. Exceptionally clean trucks. Have used from this dealer before and will again! Highly recommended.

Denise M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA I. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was so nice and helpful made it really easy for a unit very secure also

Robert L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and Professional!!

Kim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I rented was a 26 foot and it was clean but the box itself had previous damage and it leaked it should not have been rented to us. Luckily we were finished with the truck before it rained

PETER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Better confirmation on pick up at the location you select. I was told I would be called and told where to pick up my rental. I assumed pick up to be at the location I selected.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Denise was fantastic to work with and the overall experience was exactly what we were looking for and needed. We will be going back here for our storage needs in the future.

Sean B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Denise was friendly, informative, knowledgeable and so very pleasant to deal with. She made the experience seamless. I was impressed with the space and ease of driving this cargo van. I would rent from here again in a heartbeat! Thanks Liz and Denise!!

KATHLEEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great super easy pickup and drop off my location made things so easy for me thank you

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce O. 
Rating:
5.0

I recommend using peckville storage! Units were clean, easy to access and staff is wonderful!! Thank you!

Charisse M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service start 10

KARLA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall the van was in good condition. However the right rear turn signal wasn't working and at times was hazardous changing lanes on the highway.

Nancy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick u staff was amazing. I received an after hours call from the manager to make sure I was familiar with the app and the process t make pick up day a smooth experience. Three days before my pick up. I received a second call from the staff who furnished me with their cell number in case I had any problems because my pick up was ten day after Christmas. They offered to meet me there despite the Location being closed to assure a flawless pickup. Amazing, dedicated staff !!!!!Thank You!

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome

Victor C. 
Rating:
5.0

People in this location go above & beyond to help the customer. Always courteous, and remembers returning customers. Very nice!

Gerald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everthing was to what I what I wanted and was the top notch.

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy and Denise was awesome!

Kalie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fritz J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean M. 
Rating:
5.0

My business has been renting U-hauls from Peckville/Olyphant U-haul for that las two years. I have always had very positive experiences, clean trucks and professional service. Liz and Denise are wonderful to deal with! Always a smooth transaction. Every U-haul center should be run as professionally and clean as Peckville/Olyphant!

DIANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped us was very helpful and nice. Our experience was awesome and would definitely use Uhal again

Debra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james B. 
Rating:
5.0

Both representatives were professional and pleasant. I was very happy with the service we received. I would highly recommend this location ! Thank you UHaul for being there when we needed you!

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur L. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental process was efficient and they were thorough helping me check for any damage before leaving the lot vs making it only my problem. After hours drop off was painless.

Raymond B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Liz and Denise went above and beyond their job to help me out in every way possible would recommend to rent a storage unit or renting u haul thank you so much for all you did for me 💜

Carmen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Denise is the greatest....!!!! She had me in and out in minutes and treated me with utmost respect. Thank you so much! I will definitely come back in future should I require a rental.

Alan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Owen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Brenda R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not open at time of return.

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great Very pleasant experience.

MARK K. 
Rating:
4.0

I thought I was all good to go when I arrived, but apparently I was not. Make sure you have everything submitted ahead of time and that you have been approved. I thought I'd be in and out but the pick up took about 25-30 mins in all, still not terrible, I suppose. Overall, it was pretty easy and I would definitely use U-Haul again.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

I received incredible service at this location. The phrase is overused, in my opinion, but Liz and Denise really did go above and beyond to help me with this rental.

Helga R. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was way above standard and even though my blinkers worked my brake lights were not. The manager made a call and came out with an emory board and cleaned the contacts on my hookup plug in and the brake lights were perfectly. Above and beyond service and very friendly.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall good experience from start to conclusion.

PAUL T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

We had no issues. Van was clean, ran good, plenty of room for our use. Denise was great.! Friendly, efficient, helpful and a pleasure to work with!! Would highly recommend and use again! Thank you

Diane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe reduced the price.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

After having a breakdown with the trailer I rented it was towed to this location so I could pick up another one. The general manger stayed late and didn't leave until i was back on the road, offered to help move my items to the new trailer, and even offered to get me something to eat while I was waiting for the moving helpers to show up. She is a real asset to this facility.

Harold T. 
Rating:
5.0

Would use their service again..

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Denise was great with communication and very friendly. Would definitely use this location if I need to rent Uhaul again!

Amber T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for great customer service !

Inissa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was absolutely terrific with the rental of the truck and the storage room. The whole staff was just wonderful. We dealt with Ashley from the beginning when going in to inquire about the storage room. Was exactly what we we're looking for that we took the room right then and there. She explained everything and made the experience fast and smooth. We meet another employee when picking up the truck she was really great. Then we dealt with Ashley at the end when returning the truck and she was terrific. Everyone here is very helpful and friendly the whole staff is absolutely wonderful. Thank you for making sure everything went smoothly. You all we're wonderful.

Iris R. 
Rating:
5.0

The representatives of this U-Haul location you are very kind courteous and very professional they are truly want to be acknowledged

Francisco B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Denise was great to work with for drop off. She made sure everything was great for my long trek. Very interacting with customers and very welcoming. The location was very clean and set up as it should be. She was very understanding that the trash in there was not from me, and didntautomatically just charge me extra as some places would. Thank you Denise for such a positive drop off experience!!

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I can think of right now.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

If I could rate it 100 stars, I would! The staff at the Peckville PA location, Denise and Liz, were exceptionally professional, helpful and friendly. Since this was my first time using U-Haul and any storage facility, they answered my questions and offered wonderful suggestions. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS !!!

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Denise at Peckvl location delivered top quality customer service. Evetything was clean and ready to roll when I arrived. She was able to answer all my questions by phone which helped to seal the deal. My personal thanks again to Denise.

CATHERINE Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fantastic including Ashley at the desk. She was super friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this location because of her.

Tarren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was pleasant and professional. I will highly recommend this location to family, friends and clients.

Johnna O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top