Customer Reviews for Personal Mini Storage Forest City
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

759 reviews

6550 Forest City Rd   Orlando, FL 32810
(Hwy 434)

(407) 523-8828

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(407) 523-8828

6550 Forest City Rd
Orlando, FL 32810
(Hwy 434)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Amber & Seann Stewart was very helpful and knowledgeable, they work as team and help with the equipment they were Awesome !!! No improvement needed!

ELIX B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUDREY C. 
Rating:
5.0

location was clse

LUIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

They where very knowledgeable and helpful. I would always recommend them.

CHARLESE JR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward H. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck needs an alignment and the steering felt too lose.

Jean D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Fast, efficient, and friendly. I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

AUSTIN H. 
Rating:
3.0

It was not made known before hand that a trailer converter plug was needed in order to rent so i had to leave and buy one elsewhere since uhaul does not sell the items needed to use their trailers. This took an extra 30+ minutes and a lot of frustration.

Nicole B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was extraordinarily helpful, as was the staff. Everyone was friendly and provided good information for using and returning the trailer we rented. I would definitely use this location again, solely because of the fantastic service I received!

KRISTINE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

JESSE W. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good. I came in got my truck and was out in ten minutes. Returning was even easier.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was extremely helpful, friendly and informative. Excellent customer service!!!!!

CHERYL M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASNATH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Amber was friendly and helpful. I was in a pinch and she helped me resolve my issue, reducing my stress level significantly. I will return to this site in the future the next time I need to move.

Stephanie G. 
Rating:
5.0

On that particular truck the front end drifts quite a bit from the steering wheel I suggested that it gets maintenance. It's drivable but if you were on the highway for a long time that might be an issue.

vincent S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONYA J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was extremely unhelpful and slow; safe trip roadside assistance which I purchased did not cover a simple situation of being stuck in the mud at the new home. Had to wait for hours to get in contact with roadside assistance who then dispatched a third party towing company, which had I known would be the case I would have done myself. It cost over $300 for a move that should have been less than $100. Very displeased with our overall experience.

Nicholas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUZ B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEREVIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chanelle K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service,very fast paper work, very kind and helper people

RENE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTINO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone at the location was very pleasant and nice. It was a great experience at that location.

BRANDON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Remind them that the 10 ft trucks do not have a ramp.

YOLANDA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely awesome experience! Amber and Seann went out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly for me. Communication was great and the location/equipment were in great shape. Outstanding customer service - they went out of their way to help me in every way and were great to deal with. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know with moving needs. Thank you!

HUNTER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep everything the way it is.

VICTOR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Faster, cleaner and friendlier then any other location I have been to.

ARIA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent

LIZA F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and polite

KAMOYA C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location is very helpful and understanding and go the extra mile for there customers I wouldn't change anything

SHADRIQUEZ L. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't be so damm grumpy

LAWRENCE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELSIE A. 
Rating:
1.0

Vehicle was not available when I arrived and they had not notified me previously, so long delay at original location, required additional delay to pick up other vehicle. When I picked it up, there was a full beer can under the seat, which I didn't realize until later. And it spilled later, requiring me to clean it up.

Jeffery H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good atention and friendly persons

Magbis A. 
Rating:
5.0

We had our pick up location changed at the last minute. The original location was 1 mile from our location. The new location was like 10-15 miles (40 minutes) away. When we turned the truck in we got charged for being over mileage ,6 miles.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyshata J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

WILLIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arlene E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the customer service was the best I've had to date!

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service person was amazingly friendly

CHRISTINE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Better customer service

Kari R. 
Rating:
5.0

Amber and Seeann are the best! Don't change a thing!

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient and easy

TAKEYIA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bridgett tynetta M. 
Rating:
5.0

Let the person who is renting the UHaul know that the person they list as a reference on the reservation will need to be contacted.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

Drivers mirror would tilt down at around 50 mph or any bump. This caused a very dangerous driving situation requiring me to slide down as far as possible in the seat to try and see anything in the left lane. Also the pad lock would not lock and I had to drive all over West Palm Beach late at night after a full day of driving and packing to try to find a lock. I have rented many times with U haul and most experienced have been very good. Not this time.

DAVID Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAVONTE C. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck would not start had to wait 3 hours for a replacement truck and they did not refund my whole rental after missing the movers that were at my house costing me a 250.00 deposit.Would not recommend uhaul.

Casey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIJUANABONITA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna W. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very professional, friendly and informative.

Gail T. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location in the past . I found them to be ver friendly and helpful. Service is quick.

Pamela E. 
Rating:
3.0

I inquired by email why I was charged for two full days when I checked out and returned within 24 hours and no response.

Kendra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perscell J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELILA S. 
Rating:
5.0

You rescued me when another location let me down. Keep up the awesome job. Blessings ??

Carol B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location you guys are always friendly and helpful.

Robin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seann S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged the wrong price. The time should've been adjusted in the system. While doing check in for the van. I specified this concern. No one tried to fix it!

jessica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TORRIS L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy R. 
Rating:
4.0

The online check in is garbage. The site kept crashing and eventually charged us twice.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Only problem I had was the system was going so slow and it took forever but overall if that wasn't the issue I would've been in and out... the lady was so nice and help

Kahdijah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kamara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liza F. 
Rating:
3.0

The representatives inside were friendly, however, when I put the key in the ignition of the truck I was very disappointed. At first the truck did not start; then when it did start it sounded as if the motor was about to fall out. Two other trucks were available on the line and I feel that I was given the worse truck they had. I was on a time restraint and didn't have time to go back inside to make a complaint. Everytime I crank this truck up I was afraid it would be the last. It was really an uncomfortable situation and I'm disappointed that they would even allow people to rent out that faulty equipment.

KANESHA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh V. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was completely wonderfully! Every welcoming and understanding. The gentleman took time to show us how to setup the tailor and everything!

Elizabeth N. 
Rating:
5.0

The best part of my experience was the staff. Excellent customer service, extremely helpful and friendly.

Nick Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff customer service is awesome very accommodating and friendly I would recommend this site to all my friends and family

Sherri P. 
Rating:
5.0

I need the corporate number /email . I was charged 8 dollars for 8 miles , this must be fixed , Office Manager Amber was unhelpful and rude

Falon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Melvia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vasken J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service everybody was nice I will definitely use the same service again thank you again

Gerardo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joannie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyshata J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shardasha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amber in the office was totally awesome! Totally!

Ethan M. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out , my kind of service, thanks guys....

Julia W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top