Customer Reviews for PML Contracting
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

100 reviews

5146 Bank St   Ottawa, ON K1X1G8

(613) 714-4619

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/17/2024: Closed
  • 9/18/2024: Closed
  • 9/19/2024: Closed
  • 9/20/2024: Closed
  • 9/21/2024: Closed
  • 9/22/2024: Closed
  • 9/23/2024: Closed
  • 9/24/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: Closed
  • 9/26/2024: Closed
  • 9/27/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed
  • 9/29/2024: Closed
  • 9/30/2024: Closed
  • 10/1/2024: Closed
  • 10/2/2024: Closed
  • 10/3/2024: Closed
  • 10/4/2024: Closed
  • 10/5/2024: Closed
  • 10/6/2024: Closed
  • 10/7/2024: Closed
  • 10/8/2024: Closed
  • 10/9/2024: Closed
  • 10/10/2024: Closed
  • 10/11/2024: Closed
  • 10/12/2024: Closed
  • 10/13/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 10/15/2024: Closed
  • 10/16/2024: Closed
  • 10/17/2024: Closed
  • 10/18/2024: Closed
  • 10/19/2024: Closed
  • 10/20/2024: Closed
  • 10/21/2024: Closed
  • 10/22/2024: Closed
  • 10/23/2024: Closed
  • 10/24/2024: Closed
  • 10/25/2024: Closed
  • 10/26/2024: Closed
  • 10/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 714-4619

5146 Bank St
Ottawa, ON K1X1G8

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/17/2024: Closed
  • 9/18/2024: Closed
  • 9/19/2024: Closed
  • 9/20/2024: Closed
  • 9/21/2024: Closed
  • 9/22/2024: Closed
  • 9/23/2024: Closed
  • 9/24/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: Closed
  • 9/26/2024: Closed
  • 9/27/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed
  • 9/29/2024: Closed
  • 9/30/2024: Closed
  • 10/1/2024: Closed
  • 10/2/2024: Closed
  • 10/3/2024: Closed
  • 10/4/2024: Closed
  • 10/5/2024: Closed
  • 10/6/2024: Closed
  • 10/7/2024: Closed
  • 10/8/2024: Closed
  • 10/9/2024: Closed
  • 10/10/2024: Closed
  • 10/11/2024: Closed
  • 10/12/2024: Closed
  • 10/13/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 10/15/2024: Closed
  • 10/16/2024: Closed
  • 10/17/2024: Closed
  • 10/18/2024: Closed
  • 10/19/2024: Closed
  • 10/20/2024: Closed
  • 10/21/2024: Closed
  • 10/22/2024: Closed
  • 10/23/2024: Closed
  • 10/24/2024: Closed
  • 10/25/2024: Closed
  • 10/26/2024: Closed
  • 10/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean Y 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim E 
Rating:
2.0

I made two trips to the location and on the second, inspected and selected the 20 foot truck, (and reserved it for my dates. I subsequently received an "update" telling me the 30 foot truck would not be available and that location, but could be picked up at a different location off my route. I subsequently selected the fifteen foot truck in order to stay with the location best suited to my route. I received a call from head office confirming this truck. I don't who which party bears responsibility for what I referred to as a "bait and switch" in my frustration ---- Charlotte at PML Location or someone at head office. I will only say that everyone with U Haul should be aware of company policy. As I told the fellow phoning from head office, it was time for U Haul to get it's act together. My use of the 15 foot truck went fine -- as planned.

Calvin M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonan W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerrard V 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon D 
Rating:
3.0

Advise the customer where to park. Parking was very limited at the location nd the rental vehicles were closely packed so no parking was available at all at the location.

Denis J 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional!! I have been renting U Hauls for over 20 years for family, friends and myself, and this is the first time U Haul deserved to get a rating reply because I had the best experience ever!!

Sina A 
Rating:
2.0

Keys dropped on time but no one entered the drop off and cleared the billing (even zero billing as the amount was already paid)

Gurmukh P 
Rating:
4.0

There was a mistake in billing, which they promptly fixed.

Andrei K 
Rating:
5.0

Charlotte was fantastic, very organized and helpful.

Natalie D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jules L 
Rating:
5.0

Please try to always check and clean in and around the U-Hauls where you have them parked and ready for pick up’s especially at this location. Thanks.

Gregory B 
Rating:
2.0

Appearance of facility was not very professional but drop off process was easy.

Annette F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TracyAnn B 
Rating:
3.0

This location was convenient. It was a small place which I think had a lot of drop offs that weekend when there was not staff. We had a large truck so it was hard to find a good place to leave it. I would recommend that they don't take back large truck returns. So, not an uninviting place, just a matter of capacity.

Diana Z 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay R 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the major wind noise on the drivers side door. It is very loud

Joel D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick A 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best experience I have had, and the location has become my go to!! I was so impressed with the owners, that I will keep them in mind for any other grounds services I may need.

Julie G 
Rating:
5.0

This is my go-to place for all my moving needs from now on!

Erika W 
Rating:
4.0

I am 6 feet 2, so I was a bit uncomfortable inside the car while driving.

Willy K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley T 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan t 
Rating:
3.0

The interior was clean. The outside windshield was very dirty as if it was sitting there for quite a while. The person at the desk was very friendly and informative.

Kim K 
Rating:
2.0

Tried to charge me extra for miles I had included in my reservation

Tim D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather B 
Rating:
2.0

I called ahead to arrange drop off as the location I was scheduled to drop off at refused the truck because they had no room in their yard. However when I arrived at PML Contracting I had to leave keys on a desk as no Uhaul reps were avalible

Mary B 
Rating:
5.0

No-nonsense and straight forward service. All my needs were met.

Thomas W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xiang C 
Rating:
5.0

Your location is awesome and the service was very friendly and quick. Thank you. It's the head office that sucks. Trying to book online was painful and after several attempts I still haven't received the my code to continue the online booking. Thank goodness you were so helpful.

JAMIE P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gertrude M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohamed H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane D 
Rating:
3.0

Tires were bald. Should have been replaced. Personnel were very friendly and helpful.

Blair C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

A D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monty B 
Rating:
3.0

its a ways outside of the city but a good pick for us

Stephen L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G 
Rating:
3.0

Limited space a little confusing

MARC S 
Rating:
3.0

Excellent service. Trailer ready at time required. Paperwork accomplished quickly.

Charles B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cheryl m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rishi R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herb S 
Rating:
5.0

Great service Thank you,

Robbie H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norbert K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Li Y 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, friendly and professional. Will be back again and have recommended to friends.

James H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T 
Rating:
5.0

Some confusion around pick up time and needing to be present within 15 minutes of designated time. This caused a delay in getting the key and had to call to reset the time.

Craig O 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Very friendly.

Craig B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great customer service from Charlotte.

Kim P 
Rating:
3.0

Nope. They were pleasant and helpful.

HUGH G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J 
Rating:
3.0

staff was friendly and pleasant. the representative hooked and unhooked the trailer while i watched. would most definitely use this location again.

Kenneth I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERTODD A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

giuseppe s 
Rating:
1.0

Je ne recommanderai pas UHaul car j'ai eu une très mauvaise expérience.

Marc-André T 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R 
Rating:
5.0

Very good clerck and people help you to pin and unpin

Philippe P 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, friendly service, don’t hesitate to do business!

Robert C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTANTONIO L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wes O 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service.

Bart B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and well prepared when I arrived.

kEVIN M 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience, fast service! People were very nice!

Fabio J 
Rating:
5.0

Best truck rental experience I've had in several decades. Fast and streamlined booking / pickup / return process. Much better service at this location than at other nearby locations!

JOHN K 
Rating:
5.0

In and out in no time. Not like other locations that I rented from. Would highly recommend driving a few extra miles to rent from this location.

JIM B 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul expérience I’ve had. Fast and hassle free

Joseph Y 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing comes to mind.

Neil M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey R 
Rating:
5.0

Service at pickup location was very good. However, there was a big mix up with U-Haul changing my pickup location without indicating the change via text or email. It appears the change was updated on my account online but I hadn't gone back to the account as I had received a confirmation text the night before that indicated everything was as agreed and ready to go. No other notification was received even though I had been receiving all communication via text and email. When I went to pick up my U-Haul at 9:00am today from the preferred site that I had understood was confirmed given the confirmation email I had received earlier, i was told the pick up location had been moved. I had to drive all the way back out to another location and although they're service was great, the mix-up put my move almost 2 hours behind.

Dana M 
Rating:
5.0

I have been renting Uhaul for over 30 years. This by far was the best location and experience of all time. The customer service was exceptional. No waiting in line, everything was ready as booked. The equipment was very well maintained. They were even very helpful on the return. If you are renting in the Ottawa area and are not as close to this location, make the extra drive. You will not be disappointed!!

Cam W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas L 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Darrel Z 
Rating:
3.0

I did not choose either location so I can't say I would recommend them. The worst of my experience is not with the locations themselves but with the service customers. I made my reservation by phone and the person was rude just because I wanted to make sure of the informations she told me. I call again the day before to confirm everything and again the person was rude and mad that I call before the time I was suppose to. And then, after nobody told me a pick up time neither by phone or email, someone calls me the day of the reservation to ask me if I want to canceled everything because I wasn't there yet. It was 10h30 am and on my way from Quebec to Montreal to go pick up the trailer. Overall, my experience with your company was bad and the price you show is wrong. I needed the trailer for 24 hours, even less, and still had to pay for 48. Your price is not 14$ but 41$, even for the smallest trailer. Be honest at least. And to top it all, I did all my reservation with the French branch of your company and you send me the review in English. So no, I would no recommend your company for moving to anyone else but it is not specific to your pick up or drop off location.

Karianne B 
Rating:
2.0

It was unclear where to leave the equipment.

CHRISTOPHER C 
Rating:
5.0

I should get a discount as I got the trailer to Alberta in 3 days so 1/2 price... that would be great thanks

DAVIDPATRICK H 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service and attitude. Much appreciated!

Milan O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Viengnivath P 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, will rent again.

Charlotte L 
Rating:
5.0

This is the first time renting from this location, exceptional customer service and staff connected the equipment to the vehicle for me. Not everyday that I recommending any uhaul location but I am Strongly recommended this location to anyone. Thanks

Frank F 
Rating:
3.0

Personnel was wonderfully helpful and available. The instability and difficulty of the online system was a challenge for both the uHaul rep and the customer. This new location is closer to home and more practical.

Stephane S 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top