Customer Reviews for R&D Moving and Storage Supplies
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

519 reviews

1672 Snyders Rd E   Petersburg, ON N0B2H0

(519) 634-9241

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(519) 634-9241

1672 Snyders Rd E
Petersburg, ON N0B2H0

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dirk H 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup went smooth. Trailer was ready to go and in clean condition. Overall a great transaction.

John B 
Rating:
4.0

The staff were fast and friendly. I have rented plenty of units over 20 years. This was one of the top for sure.

RICK Z 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to book and pickup. Good prices on trailers. Friendly and helpful staff!

Randy W 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly and helpful service will most definitely use this location again and will recommend highly!!!

Timothy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marta D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martina C 
Rating:
5.0

Rented a 5x9 trailer….This location is A++++++

David Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shijie X 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason c 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement necessary, it couldn’t have been easier

Ralph M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenton F 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing much - Raul and Dawn were amazing ..

Geo J 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were amazing, great customer service! Rental had no washer fluid, oil change warning light was on from the first time it started up, there was oily fluid on the van floor (about 3' long by 1' wide), and van definitely needs a brake service and an alignment (pulling hard to the left)

Marnie M 
Rating:
5.0

The owners were absolutely amazing. Very nice and helpful. He even hooked the trailer up for me

Dan H 
Rating:
5.0

Very understanding, I scheduled a pickup for the wrong day and the rep. was very helpful. Rescheduling my appointment and getting me on the road asap. Great experience, highly recommended.

Rob P 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service!!

Randy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil C 
Rating:
5.0

I loved the service here! I apologize as I do not remember the names of the 2 staff members who assisted me, only the times they were working, but I hope that is enough to let them know they were great! My appointment was Friday February 2nd at 930am, I showed up a little early and the gentleman working at the time was very friendly, fast and helpful and got me going early! I brought the truck back much earlier than expected, around 1130am/12pm, and the lady there was also just wonderful for returning the truck! I definitely want to come back here next time I need a UHaul!

Alexander V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jordan b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isik K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM T 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem I had was when I first booked the trailer, I was surprised to be directed to their location (as it was not where I thought it would be). I called, and they were very friendly, pointing out that the webpage would have sent me there because it was the closest location that had the trailer I wanted. Long explanation: it might be helpful if the webpage told people that.

Jake B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hsiang K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kan L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vishen n 
Rating:
5.0

Customer care was excellent. Lock for overhead door did not work but otherwise equipment was good.

Steve E 
Rating:
5.0

The person serving us was very friendly. The location was super convenient and drop off was very easy. Don't plan on moving soon, but would definitely recommend this location to anyone who is!

Holly B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom W 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul’s app was confusing for the return process. It would have been helpful to understand the return instructions and process in advance. I returned the trailer on Saturday and had to go back Sunday to take pictures.

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie w 
Rating:
5.0

R&D is top shelf. Highly recommended!

Keith G 
Rating:
5.0

My experience this time with Raul and Dawn at the Petersburg u-haul location was excellent like all of the prior times l have rented equipment from them. A pleasure dealing with professional and genuine people. No improvements necessarily. I wouldn't think of renting any where else. Jim k.

Jim K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garry T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jishnu S 
Rating:
4.0

BEST UHAUL PLACE IV RENTED FROM BAR NONE

Tony J 
Rating:
3.0

Make trailers available locally where rental trucks are available. Trailer door would not open properly and was rented to us without a discount or provide one that worked properly. No jack provided for front of trailer to remove from vehicle when loaded. Needed two people to disconnect the trailer.

Ernie J 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing people.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W 
Rating:
5.0

We appreciated the friendly and helpful customer service!

Judy Z 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn & rahul they r very friendly & great customer service

Gurjeet M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilfred M 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was good from checking in and out.

Bill M 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure, if carts are not available to inform customers before the day of pick up.

Trevor T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad P 
Rating:
5.0

This location was close to our home and the service was efficient, helpful and friendly

John C 
Rating:
4.0

best uhaul location bar none many are way below standard this one is always clean & good equipment

Tony J 
Rating:
5.0

I have nothing negative about my experience. Well done!! Will go there again Thanks

Steve M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jules G 
Rating:
5.0

very organize, great customer service

Peter G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angie K 
Rating:
5.0

Great location to rent from and extremely good customer service.

Doug s 
Rating:
5.0

Good morning dawn u always help me to rent van or truck nice & clean very frindly service people who run this location are too rare, organized and with good equipment.I will always rent my uhaul from here even last mintues Awesome people and service!! She always help me

Gurjeet M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service doesn’t get any better than what i experience here.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

R D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saeed M 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks so much i really like the service raul

Gurjeet M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Natasha K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronny m 
Rating:
5.0

Raul and Dawn at this location were excellent to deal with. Very customer driven. We had no issues with our experience.

diego v 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Great price. Great service.

Joseph D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya H 
Rating:
5.0

Staffing was extremely helpful in helping us out today knowledgeable friendly and would recommend this location.

Bill M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY L 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLE B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

They are excellent

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS W 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people to deal with. My transaction was fast, simple, and went very smooth.

Greg M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly staff, easy rental.

Jason E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerzy z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely amazing experience. Hands down the best U-HAUL rental experience I’ve ever had, can’t say it enough. Fantastic staff, clean and organized building and I was amazed at how procedurally driven the individual I dealt with was. It was a humbling experience compared to others I’ve had in the past! Thank you!

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Easy experience.

Randy W 
Rating:
5.0

Y

Gerald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana P 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top