Customer Reviews for Richter Self Storage Of Grandville
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

184 reviews

2900 Wilson Ave SW   Grandville, MI 49418

(616) 735-2537

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(616) 735-2537

2900 Wilson Ave SW
Grandville, MI 49418

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and convenient.

CHAD L. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements excellent pick up. The person on duty was VERY helpful! Thank you

William B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rajvardhan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George C. 
Rating:
2.0

had I know there would have been over the top EXTRA charges involved, like saying its $19.95 for 4 hours and ending up paying $69.95, I NEVER would have rented the van. I ended up paying more for the van than the reason I needed the van. When I left with the van it was $46.00, when I was sent the final receipt it was $69.95. RIP OFF. Plus when I left with the van the guy checking me out said the tank is FULL so it must be returned as FULL. When I got in the van it read 3/4 of a tank full, so I took a photo of it. I ended up putting $16.00 of fuel in the van. So basically i ended up paying close to $85.00 for the entire 4 hours. I spread the word to friends and family about how the extra charges are tacked on at the end and its more costly to rent from UHAUL then say, Home Depot, etc. Seriously way to expensive and those EXTRA charges are ridiculous.

Jody N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DJ M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steffani G. 
Rating:
3.0

20$ For employee help with check out? We did electronic and it went fine. But what about the person that struggles with electronics or prefers talking to a person? Charging for customer service help is wrong.

rod W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alise F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S. 
Rating:
5.0

staff was great

Marshall S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad H. 
Rating:
3.0

The ac was badly leaking & brakes weren't good. For a vehicle that only has 12,000 miles it was extremely alarming

McKenna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Only Problem I had was with the self check in process. The technology in the app wouldn't allow me to take the pictures as prompted to ensure the trailer had been fully checked in.

Tamika B. 
Rating:
4.0

i just did a drop before business hours

Mauricio R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leroy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great group of people!

Randy L. 
Rating:
5.0

This comment doesn't relate to the pick-up location, but instead relates to UHaul. Your 10-foot trucks should come with a ramp like your other trucks. I was unable to move three of my items because they were too heavy to lift. I had to give them away.

Elissa S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was fine until I turned in the truck. I had see n that I was given 215 miles and I asked the guys directly while pointing at if if that was per day. He's said yes. I had it for 2 days. So I assumed I was good for 430 miles. When I turned it in I was over charged. So mad. Very disappointed.

Steve P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendra L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie M. 
Rating:
1.0

Bed bugs in truck! Truck was filthy! Didn't have half of the equipment and pads that I reserved.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the equipment available that customer reserved two weeks prior. Don't feed him a bunch of b/s. Positive Communication was non existent.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you thank you!!

Nicole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was a bit difficult to find (hidden behind storefront)

ANDRE F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICK E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service! Laid back attitude that I appreciate.

Adam S. 
Rating:
3.0

App wouldn't verify me at this location. Thankfully Brandon from U-Haul took care of the IT problem. Only 1/8 of tank of gas in it when I picked it up.Other than that it was fine. I think the app was having trouble with my current address which was on the back of my license.

James I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT PAUL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori V. 
Rating:
2.0

Extremely unhelpful and unprofessional; was given incorrect information about pricing and policies at several occasions, leaving me paying more than I should have, and misled about pricing. Very poor service, would not recommend this location and will not use again.

Dillon E. 
Rating:
4.0

When trying to remove the trailer they had put on for me, it was very difficult to loosen the part that holds on to the ball. So much so I hurt a muscle in my hand making it hard to grip things with that hand. This could have partly been because I was slightly on an incline, but being sure it can be loosened would be helpful!

Alex E. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh was very helpful.

Russel R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to work with.

Edwin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Location Great Location Loe this place. Bill

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Lucas was very helpful!!

TOM R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

customer rep. Lucas was very nice and informative. Will definitely rent from this center again! A+ Service

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck steering wheel had to be held 4 degrees to the left to go straight. Heading south 1100 miles with a strong east wind gust up to 45 & rain made difficult driving. Made it safe in spite of a blown truck tire from a semi ahead. Returned it in Folie. Al 2 days early.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very well... thanks.

FRANK RANDALL D. 
Rating:
3.0

Having issues with Uhaul bc we had a one way rental from MI to MA and now we are being told that our contract was for an in town rental and are being charged for a wrong location drop off. I contacted Uhaul and spoke to 2 agents on the day of pick up to reconfirm a one way rental before we left with the equipment and was told by both agents that we had a one way rental and no one was sure why I was seeing an in town rental. I have again contacted Uhaul to try to remedy this matter as we now have a $300 bill and am waiting for a manager to contact me in regards to this mess. I use Uhaul for 99% of my moves which is quite often and have never had such a cluster to deal with

Krista A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vicki M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth and hassle free!

Eugene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience. The app locked up on me, but still made the reservation. Something locked up in the computer system and wouldn't release the reservation. But after the Uhaul made a phone call, all was straightened out and we had a flawless move. Thank you

Delia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best u haul I've ever been to.

Robert Z. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a little confusion for me in returning the truck because the ap wasn't working correctly, but when I called Richter a couple days later, they were extremely helpful and got it all sorted.

Rodney K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
1.0

Driver seat smelled like urine

Erica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA CATHER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Della W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandria C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE KAY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh is awesome! Promote ahead of peers!

Anthony W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendra L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruthann K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendalleric S. 
Rating:
5.0

People were great, trailer was horrible

CHRISTOPHER ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the Grandville location are the absolute best! I wouldn't rent anywhere else. Very pleased with my rentals from Grandville Central Storage.

Ricky M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky M. 
Rating:
5.0

The tire shredded on the car trailer on the way to our destination and it threw us off our schedule by 2 hours. The repair response was great but we were told that other tires looked bad but they do not replace them until they blow. That was very disturbing and dangerous. UHAUL should do a better job in maintaining and preventing issues like mine.

BRANDON PHILLIP D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT LEE D. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish I knew that the fuel level was less than a quarter tank.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGG ALAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cecil S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off through the app so I didn't talk to anyone, or go inside. Very easy drop off!

Beth K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, excellent vehicle, and no surprises.........I can't think of anything you could do to improve. A perfect experience and I will be back.

RICKY L M. 
Rating:
4.0

No complaints. Time to pickup and drop off were quick. Equipment (trailer) was in good order and worked well.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick return and staff were friendly and helpful.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top