Customer Reviews for Ridgeland Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2415 reviews

120 W Ridgeland Ave   Ridgeland, MS 39157

(601) 605-2936

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/11/2021: Closed
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 5/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(601) 605-2936

120 W Ridgeland Ave
Ridgeland, MS 39157

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/11/2021: Closed
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 5/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

I had the jump my u-haul off the following day after picking it up. This was pretty inconvenient but that's the only problem I ran into.

Weston E. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep Mr Robert at the Ridgeland location. Thanks again Mr Robert 🙏🙏🙏

RONNIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient staff. Great location.

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luciano V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAVAR J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Di'Ovion S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything great!!! I like it..!!!

arnoldo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep mr Robert at this location. He's Awesome!

RONNIE M. 
Rating:
3.0

I would not recommend early pick up option. If your truck will not be ready, no one notifies you the night before. I arrived at 7:30am and my truck was not ready. When they opened at 8 I was told if the truck is not back before he closes, he can't get it ready. That would've been okay if someone would've let me know not to expect pick up until 8am. Why have an early pick up option if it's not guaranteed?

TRINA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was easy!!! People were very helpful and nice!!! Amazing place!!!

Sarah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Freddie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Need a little more clarity on the pricing of the rental. It was not extremely clear that you paid a day rate for the rental and then a per mileage fee as well. It was communicated....just not clearly to cause the renter to understand mileage would get added.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
1.0

The rep was rude and I was charged for a utility dolly which was not the truck.I called back to let the rep now and left a voice mail and didn't get an answer and was charged for a missing dolly that wasn't on the truck

jazmene T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Hours are limited for face to face assistance. Person that I dealt with was very pleasant and easy to work with.

JOHN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
2.0

I didn't interact with staff. I arrived at 12:30 am. There was one street light providing light to the street side and part of one side. It was necessary to drive into the rear where the drop box had one light bulb on over it. The entire rest of the back was pitch black. You could barely see the rental units at the rear of the lot. The industrial site next door had signs along the property line say keep out. I couldn't get the UHaul app to recognize my location. I was put on hold repeatedly, and finally drove to the police station a mile away to try to get instructions from UHaul. Disgusted I drove back to leave the trailer regardless. When I got there I tried the app and without a location confirmation it said to drop off the trailer and rental agreement. I didn't want to get caught outside in the dark so I did both quickly and left the trailer in the small area covered by the street light. Someone is going to get hurt from directing people there at night. Someone's going to drive by at the right time while some other poor soul is there in the dark at the wrong time, and someone is going to get hurt.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hugh P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, it was quick, easy, and cheaper than we thought it'd be. The gentleman that helped us was quick, courteous, and knowledgeable. No complaints here!!

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been in the customer service arena for many years. Anytime you work among the public, you must maintain a good attitude. I felt as if the guy that helped me was rude with his comments both over the phone and in person. I could have taken my business elsewhere but the location was perfect for me at that time. Would I consider going somewhere else next time, absolutely.

SHEMIEKA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Paul the manager there is the best! Keep up the good work sir!

RONNIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN F. 
Rating:
3.0

The lighting is horrible for after hrs drop off, had to use phone flash light to unhook equipment

DERICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was great

EARNESTINE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

RONNIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!

RONNIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUSTIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eddie C. 
Rating:
5.0

This location always does an excellent job. I highly recommend using them!!!

TONY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged another $100.04 without being told why or given a receipt. I still have yet to obtain a receipt which I'm pretty sure would be considered an illegal charge. Their business hours say open Monday-Friday but when I called yesterday it was sent straight to voicemail. I will be calling corporate.

NARLISE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIANN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA G. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is fine, but U-Haul is the hardest company to work with.

Davis D. 
Rating:
5.0

This experience was the best of all of my experiences with uhaul! The staff was great and the 24/7 ride share was easy to complete!

Carolinda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey M. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck really dirty. I cleaned it before leaving. The truck had two bad front tires that had to be replaced on the morning of my move. Uhal did send someone out to change the tires pretty quickly. I won't rent from this location again.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

I use this location on a regular basis. I've never had a bad experience.

TONY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH K. 
Rating:
5.0

ROBERT was very personable and helpful. I'll be back to see him when we're ready to move some of our stored items back into our home which is currently undergoing a remodel. Thanks again Robert! RHE

RICHARD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
2.0

They were not very familiar with the connections to my vehicle, which is a popular brand and model. This resulted in a very long time in picking up the equipment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARQUISE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that runs this location values safety and has well maintained equipment. I am very pleased with my rental experience and will use this location again for future needs.

SAMUEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Have dollies available for rent during pickup.

Lavoriea L. 
Rating:
2.0

I personally will NEVER use UHAUL ever again and will encourage all of my friends and family to never use the company too. Moving day is already STRESSFUL enough without the added stress brought on by UHAUL's uncertainty in how the vehicles are assigned. So, after I paid to have the truck reserved and got CONFIRMATION of my pick up location (which was VERY close to my house) -- I actually get to the location that they texted me 2 days prior and I call UHAUL and the representative is basically like "No, I'm sorry that text confirmation is not final; we don't really know what we will have available until sometimes the day of the scheduled pick up." I just want you all to reflect a moment on how silly that sounds. You are literally a moving company -- this is very important to people and to not be able to actually confirm until hours before or to have a location suddenly move is added stress on top of an already stressful situation. Basically, after planning my day out to the very second, I had to scrap those plans and go on a wild goose chase to another location 23 miles from the original, CONFIRMED location that was sent to me as a text message days before (which also meant that this caused the trip to be WAY more expensive than I originally budgeted for). This was my first time using UHAUL and will definitely be my last. I will make sure that every 1400 facebook friends know about this horrible experience and will use my considerable influence to make sure that no one I know uses your company ever again. This was a terrible experience and it literally ruined my entire day. The ONLY way to right this wrong would be to give me a refund for this terrible experience.

Jay L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
4.0

Have parking system a little more clear.

EMILY G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good!

MARILYN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful. Your employee was more than helpful and one of the nicest men ive met

RIKHARI B. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to go to three different locations, spread across about 25 miles, before I finally got my reserved truck. The guy at Ridgeland was great.

ALBERT C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top