Customer Reviews for Safeguard Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

93 reviews

1471 N 600 W   Logan, UT 84321

(435) 363-3657

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: Closed
  • 9/26/2024: Closed
  • 9/27/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(435) 363-3657

1471 N 600 W
Logan, UT 84321

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: Closed
  • 9/26/2024: Closed
  • 9/27/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Pickup experience was the worst ever. Gas was low but it wouldn't allow me to add a picture. Truck wasn't swept out but couldn't send a picture. Took an hour to complete pickup with U-Haul.com

Thomas S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB C 
Rating:
3.0

The windshield was dirty and full of bugs.. I had to go spend my own money and my time to clean it... The truck pulled hard right.. it was not a pleasant time.. I going to need rent another u haul in three weeks and thinking I might go with another company after a 662 mile drive like that...

Nicolae R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gahlen f 
Rating:
5.0

Again, my only issue was the app. I was trying to go through the drop-off procedure on the app, but if your phone rotates from portrait to landscape mode, it RESTARTS THE PROCESS! I had to restart the process several times. Finally I got to the photos. The only way I could take the photos was to rotate to landscape mode. As soon as I took one photo, THE APP STARTED THE PROCESS OVER AGAIN. THEN, it closed out my check-in procedure before I could finish. It was no longer available on the app. I finally just had to drop the keys off and leave. The app needs some SERIOUS work. Can you tell I'm frustrated? GOOD! I am. The self checkin/checkout process is a great idea in theory. I use Uhaul mostly for this option. But please do better quality testing.

Mark L 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy customer service and they made it easy to return. Great service, excellent relations and clean truck

Cathleen H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda M 
Rating:
5.0

There are not five stars. There is no scale of 10. There are only two numbers. 0 and 1. Yes or no. I rate this service as "Yes."

Aaron M 
Rating:
4.0

I don't really recommend.

Alex M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis B 
Rating:
2.0

There is no cell data coverage in the area, so I could not do the mobile check out. I had to call the number multiple times to get someone who could check us out and then the same to check us in.

Eric T 
Rating:
5.0

We are so grateful to have a company like Uhaul where in need it is easy and convenient to rent a truck. Such a great thing.

Richard H 
Rating:
3.0

It was Sunday, so the location was not open. I dropped the truck off and the key in a box. So I didn't have any contact with anyone.

Amanda C 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was dirty and had lots of dirt in the cabin. The truck would not start because it had a faulty part and left us stranded on a snow storm for a few hours even though my total round trip was only 6 miles. They need to keep these things better maintained.

Ryan N 
Rating:
2.0

There is no cell reception at the location so the all doesn’t work. The windshield had a big crack in it along the right hand side and lower half of the windshield. I’ve tried to report it three different ways but can’t figure out how.

Michael D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Issac G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal S 
Rating:
4.0

I dropped the truck off at 1471 North 600 West, Logan, Utah. This was on my original rental documentation. The 1471 site did acknowledge my dropping off the truck but they did not check anything. "We will check it in later." However, I was called by a nearby drop-off point later in the day saying I was late. I said I drop it off and they said that they would go get the truck. I did not need to do anything. That is good.

James E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate F 
Rating:
4.0

Easy-Peasy.

James E 
Rating:
5.0

The key ring with the U-Haul logo on it separated. It needs a new U-Haul logo tag on it

Ron F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shelley m 
Rating:
2.0

Addison seemed so disinterested in even being there.

Brenda D 
Rating:
5.0

During drop off on a 6x12 trailer, no one could help me lift off tounge due to weight. Renters should be told of possibly help needed tolift heavy tounge.. i used a furniture dolly to lift.

Leonard D 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Milton M 
Rating:
5.0

Flawless, all went great!

Paul S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nile E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Tires on the trailer were worn out creating a potentially dangerous situation and need replacement asap. I took the spare tire off of my boat trailer to have as a back up for my trip. Fortunately - the tires survived the journey but please replace them before renting out again. Really appreciated the staff at safeguard self storage for providing the trailer in a pinch when the trailer I had reserved at another location was not available. Thanks guys.

Brian N 
Rating:
3.0

Not a typical U-haul set up, but OK.

William G 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived at the drop-off location the U-Haul rep was not at the facility. I was told by the storage center rep to just drop it off by the other trailers. I did this as I needed to get back on the road for a 6-hour trip home. However, I was uncomfortable not getting a receipt or confirmation from U-Haul that a return was made in good order. Confirmation did come later in the day. In this case, it worked out. But if there was an issue or concern, I had no one to discuss it with.

William G 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to rent, use and return. People were good to work with. It was a good experience.

steve s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly M 
Rating:
1.0

Whoever did the gas lied. I had to put 6 gallons of gas in for a 22 mile trip. Robbery

Brett M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K 
Rating:
5.0

Quick in/out and good customer service - 10x better than 2 other locations in the valley that I've done the same rental with in the last couple years. I'll be back for sure.

Curtis N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy T 
Rating:
5.0

There was a little electrical issue with the trailer, so it needed service but we only had a small window where Mother Nature was taking a break, so we quickly were able to switch to a truck which saved the day. Thank you!

Sarah W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla M 
Rating:
3.0

Do not rap thr chain around My aluminum reciever and cause it to dig in to it. I get you don't want thr chains dragging but there's better ways

Shaun M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed W 
Rating:
3.0

The Uhaul app would not work for equipment checkin.

David A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shalee P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louise S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy C 
Rating:
5.0

The rep was great. Quick pick up and return. Thank you.

Brent A 
Rating:
3.0

No complaints against the staff interaction. The only complaint is the truck they rented me. I've rented several trucks over the recent years and this was the worst truck I've driven. The alignment was very off; to the point that I couldn't comfortably drive at highway speeds. There was consistent give and pull at the steering wheel, even when the truck was empty. It wasn't a safe truck to drive.

Alex H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harrison W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C 
Rating:
5.0

Puck up went great.

Matthew M 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer was ready and clean and representative helped hook up trailer and check out breaks, lights, and turn signals.

Joseph G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Val H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Britain S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill M 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer worked. I don’t know what else to say, it was a trailer it worked. Nothing exciting.

Chandler S 
Rating:
5.0

It would have been helpful to have been informed ahead of time that additional identity verification was needed at pickup. I did not have a passport with me and did not know I needed one. Fortunately I was able to enlist the assistance of someone else at 7am. This has nothing to do with the facility I rented from.

Anahata Z 
Rating:
4.0

They didn’t have packing materials to purchase.

Marci G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glen p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reed P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reed P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome G 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe inspect trailer tires more regularly? The lug nuts were really rusted on. Luckily we didn't get a flat tire, because that would have been really difficult to change.

Crystal D 
Rating:
5.0

Trying to contact U-Haul (national number, chat, email), either by phone, chat or email was very difficult! Long wait times and no response at all was what I encountered. The local drop off location was excellent, the national contacts were terrible!!!!!

Larry W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madison S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamyra B 
Rating:
5.0

Addison was great! He messaged us early to let us know the trailer was ready and we could pick up anytime. The paperwork was smooth. He gave a good orientaion of the trailer as he hooked it up to our pickup for us. I appreciate the guy!

Bruce F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tariu P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S 
Rating:
3.0

App would not let me upload photo of odometer when I was dropping the truck off. Quite annoying and hope it gets looked into soon, saw other people online had the same issue. I was using an android.

Justin R 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H 
Rating:
5.0

None everything was as I planned

Edwin Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan A 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top