Customer Reviews for Sears of Newport
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

163 reviews

958 John Stark Hwy   Newport, NH 03773

(603) 287-1345

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(603) 287-1345

958 John Stark Hwy
Newport, NH 03773

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ann L. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman was friendly and the drop off was quick.

Oliver F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was clean and drove fine. But unfortunately 25 miles into a 125 mile trip, the exhaust pipe fell off the truck and got runover on the highway before I could stop and pick it up. I did run back and get it. I left it in the truck. Made for a long loud trip. I did stop at a rest area and got some toilet paper to jam in my ears. The metal cab of that truck made a very efficient amplification chamber.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER P. 
Rating:
5.0

The electronic return process is a nightmare. You forced me to remain in a dark, remote location taking a million stupid photos to return the truck - or be penalized an extra day for not returning it, even though I had only had it 4 hours and the location was closed. The key drop box was not obvious, either. U-Haul sucks. The kid at the counter when I picked up the van was great. You do not deserve him.

Lauren D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammie B. 
Rating:
4.0

The vehicle was a little loose in handling, but otherwise quite adequate.

MARGARETTE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up and drop off. Very helpful

Jeffrey Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly.

PAMELA LEE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felix C. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative at checkout was extremely nice, informative and helpful.

Jere S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicky H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L. 
Rating:
3.0

Not satisfied with reservation process. Made promises . Not kept Disappointed

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron was very helpful and easy to work with, very convenient location for the move.

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and very friendly

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Helped me greatly using a system I was unfamiliar with

George B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHA L. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is phenomenal, the staff is great. However, my containers only ended up at this location because the driver that was supposed to deliver them said they couldn't make it up my road. I don't know if they were looking at the wrong road or what, but big rigs go up and down this road all the time.

George P. 
Rating:
5.0

was just a drop box, but quick and easy to find.

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheryle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was trying to rent in West Lebanon and the online process defaulted to this location. Also, I need to dispute my bill. I have 3 charges. In the future, I will do my best to go to a drop off and p/u that has a live person.

Patricia P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tricia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome thank you this location is great!!!

CHRIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Loud squealing noise under dash board when accelerating the entire ride.

Alexandria P. 
Rating:
3.0

The U haul sign is in the wrong place man directed us to the uhaul desk

DEBORAH R. 
Rating:
5.0

I received a total of 8 emails from U-Haul. This is overbearing. Thanks for your consideration

JAMES N. 
Rating:
3.0

I got a little confused about 1 way moving because I got a uhaul and helped my buddy move and he had to get to a appointment so I thought it would be easier to drop uhaul off next to my house but I didn't know it was going to cost a extra $75 I figured if it's in same town why would it cost so much

Kevin S. 
Rating:
1.0

I am a Uhaul customer since i came To America, on and off use uhaul services, but this experience is most disturbing, disappointing and way way bellow than uhaul, from start til i return the rental, i like if someone can contact me fot details, of wrong charges and poor customer service.

Rizwan Q. 
Rating:
2.0

Dirty uhaul truck smelled like cigarettes and old cheese. Did not receive a receipt for the transaction (not even digital)

FOREST R. 
Rating:
4.0

The man who helped us was very pleasant, knew his job and equipment, and was patient with our questions. We were very satisfied!

Janice M. 
Rating:
5.0

na, proprietor Aaron was very helpful when I picked up the traier

DAVID J W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped us was absolutely wonderful. Very professional, kind, and informative. I will be highly recommending this location!!!

Brittany S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raine N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure trucks are in better shape.

PATRICK R. 
Rating:
3.0

Over the phone clerk said we couldn't p/u until 10 AM. We were there at 9:30 and clerk processed then said he didn't open until 10 AM on Sunday so if we returned on Sunday we would be charged another day...ridiculous! We ended up returning on Saturday afternoon. BTW - reserved through Springfield, VT (I highly recommend Scott, he was so helpful) and you wanted us to p/u in Londonderry, VT which was over an hour in the opposite direction.

Pam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service.

Joanne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kay R. 
Rating:
5.0

The location for my pickup was changed without me being notified. Luckily it was only 5 minutes from the location I booked but it would have. Been nice to be informed beforehand.

Jamie S. 
Rating:
5.0

The fellow was very friendly and helpful.

Lisa Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

This was just a drop off outdoor situation.

CARRIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HECTOR R. 
Rating:
3.0

We were charged an extra day because the lication opened later than our return time.

nancy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce P. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, a transaction with no surprises.

CRAIG M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim M. 
Rating:
4.0

A poor pick up time (10:30)am when the working world starts at 7:00 or 8:00am I didn't have enough time to complete the job i was hired for. The bright side is that I didn't get charged $20.00 for return time. Pleasant service - bad business.

ROCK F A. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was thorough and friendly. The truck was clean and served our purpose of picking up 5000 pounds of ceramic floor tile, cement and grout!

Fred V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Augustus Guido S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great young man. Very friendly. Polite. Explained everything out well. More than once for me!!! Highly recommend.

Beth H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee is a great guy. Always has been for any of my needs at this store. On this occasion he was helpful, as he hooked up the trailer for me prior to our usage and unhooked it for me when we completed our move. No complaints whatsoever. And no one had to recommend this location. I have know the owner for years and would do business with him anytime it suited me need.

RICHARD GEORGE L. 
Rating:
2.0

Have staff wear masks and not have their literal guns (plural) out when talking to customers.

Chad M P. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Benjamin F. 
Rating:
5.0

It is difficult to determine if the equipment is "well maintained". The trailers are stored outside, exposed to the elements. The dealer does not perform the maintenance and has no records of if or when wheel bearings were last inspected, tire pressure checked, etc. It sounds as if equipment is left to run until it breaks while in use, leaving the customer to deal with the consequences.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Fast and friendly.

James N. 
Rating:
2.0

Tires bald no tread to get up my slightly inclined drive way after 1 inch of snow leaving my 55 year old body to carry whole load up a hill. I would like my money back!

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary H. 
Rating:
4.0

The 20 ft. Had not arrived when we got to the store. The store associate did the best he could to help us. We ended up taking a 15 ft which was really too dmall. Originally we wanted a truck out of Andover or Newbury. No one ever mentioned there was a larger truck coming into Newbury which would have been much easier than the one we ended up with.

Donna D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
3.0

wear a mask

Doug D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH R. 
Rating:
4.0

Would have liked an immediate receipt but it was a good experience, excellent customer service. Thanks!

DONALD H E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman M. 
Rating:
5.0

he was a good sales person.. yet I had to spend an additional $5.00 after buying a new hitch on the way to the store.. as was not told the ones with the grove on the end would not work for U Haul.. kinda important there.. trailer was a bit dirty.. old pizza and all.. not too bad.. yet when ya sliding in upholstered furniture that can make a difference on staining stuff.. which it did with my couch,, was in a hurry and did not have time to preclean before use.

Linda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle did have some sticky spots on the console and the floor, like a soda pop spill, and the previous user was a smoker because the inside windshield had a thick film that was a bother to clean, more so because we were on the road and had to purchase supplies to clean the windshield thoroughly.

Timothie M. 
Rating:
5.0

He needs trucks, has mone

Robert D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent so nice and helpful

Centura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service

Stephen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

The last few times we've needed a car hauler they have been very hard to find in our local area. Sears of Newport has been wonderful the last two times my family has rented from Uhaul. They are by far our favorite location that any of us have used for our Uhaul needs.

Stephanie C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top