Customer Reviews for Secure Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

216 reviews

125 S Main St   Clinton, IN 47842

(765) 205-4016

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(765) 205-4016

125 S Main St
Clinton, IN 47842

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tami l 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at location

cortney b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sierra s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B 
Rating:
5.0

In this feedback, there is no space available to rate additional services provided by Uhaul, namely the organization of hiring companies to assist in the Loading and Unloading of a Uhaul rental. Something must be done about this Sevice offering. I have rented many Uhaul trucks in the past, but this was the first time ever selecting the option for assistance with loading/unloading. I will never make this mistake again. Both Loading and Unloading Services did not show up as scheduled and prepaid for. An absolute disaster for the planning of this moving experience.

Mike C 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch dealer

JANICE P 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this facility. Friendly and quick to please.

charles f 
Rating:
5.0

Marty was awesome and had no problem dropping it off there even though it was wrong state on paperwork

AARON C 
Rating:
2.0

I put the gas back in the truck and the gas gage was above what it was when I got it to start with he said i owe over 400 dollars that’s bs

dan s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keegan K 
Rating:
5.0

I was happy to see there was a U-Haul service in Clinton. Marty was great, the U-Haul was clean and ran great. We couldn’t have been happier with the whole experience!

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul Dealer around. Clean shop, friendly service.

bruce j 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked perfectly - we had a great experience.

Dwight L 
Rating:
5.0

Very enjoyable experience! 😊

melissa s 
Rating:
5.0

We were very satisfied with the service, I give it a 10 out of a 10

john l 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off after hours

James L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie m 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent from. Explained in detail, everything about the truck!

marty s 
Rating:
5.0

Marty was excellent to rent my U-Haul from very good customer service

selena h 
Rating:
4.0

Pick up location and staff was great, cell service was poor. No local item wifi either. Which made self pick up almost impossible. Again, staff was great. Just poor cell coverage for the area.

JENNIFER M 
Rating:
5.0

Let them know what you need and they will do their best to help you get everything you need for the.

james j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim F 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent explanation of how the truck's transmission worked, and everything that I needed to do at the Drop Off location.

John B 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped the trailer on the day that I was scheduled to return it but the location had closed 20 minutes early

JEFF H 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great.

jerry g 
Rating:
5.0

It was a smooth transaction. Marty Shortridge was excellent to deal with. I highly recommend him and U-Haul.

stacie w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitie K 
Rating:
5.0

The ramp that was with this uhaul wasn’t the proper ramp and was only the 8 foot ramp instead of then15’ ramp with this truck size . It was broken and very steep when trying to load items. Informed the uhaul rental office of this.

elizabeth w 
Rating:
5.0

Great service especially on the weekend! Thanks Marty

trenton a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

loreal c 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestioin. Liked the service provided by Mr. Shortridge.

george c 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, simple and easy!

Cash W 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Scott S 
Rating:
5.0

Quit opening unnecessary U-Haul outlets in small towns when this location gives such excellent service!

Anna M 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice facility, Super Clean Trucks. Friendly staff.

marty s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john v 
Rating:
5.0

The whole experience went very well, I would recommend using Uhaul to my friends.

Steve N 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was helpful, friendly, great customer service, understanding, cooperative. GREAT

LINDA J 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged for fees. I declined the insurance, as I always have, and since the location was closed on Sundays, I dropped the keys off in a drop box. All was fine until I got an email with my receipt, and noticed I was overcharged. Unacceptable

William R 
Rating:
5.0

Great small town Dealer, with super clean trucks!

grant s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAM G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob p 
Rating:
5.0

Marty was the best. I had nothing but issues trying to rent a cargo van on the UHaul website. I had a reservation cancelled for no reason. I went directly to Ste Mar Hardwsre and was in and out in no time. Marty was very accommodating. If you can, go directly to the store and don’t waste your time using the online reservation system. Ken Koren Rockville, IN

Kenneth K 
Rating:
5.0

Great service very fast and professional

William J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kory z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martin s 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Michael H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA L 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the owner when way out of his way to help making thing easy.

sherry j 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney M 
Rating:
5.0

Marty was an outstanding Uhaul provider.

christopher c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

duane h 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This was the easiest rental I've ever had so far from U Haul. I would recommend this place everytime!!

richard k 
Rating:
5.0

Get place to rent a Uhaul. Customer service is top in the country. I will rent again thanks.

brad s 
Rating:
5.0

Marty took great care to make sure I got the right size for my move and that everything was simple and easy.

fawn p 
Rating:
5.0

I am very satisfied though not surprised since I have consistently received a very high quality of service from every Uhaul in any city I have done business with them.

RobertoS R 
Rating:
5.0

I really don't know what I you can do to make it better may more trucks to select

JAMES S 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great.

Douglas S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNIE T 
Rating:
5.0

Great Dealer, Trucks are always in perfect condition, Employees are the best.

MARTIN S 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch service with a smile. Thanks!

Chad K 
Rating:
5.0

Person renting equipment was very amenable

albert k 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great!

Chad K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaron c 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

Very fast polite service!

barb t 
Rating:
5.0

Marty is really knowledgeable on the equipment and set me up with the trailer that I needed. I will rent from there again!

jason w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard j 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! I will recommend everyone to this location!!

Patrick P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark o 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY S 
Rating:
5.0

Make the experience at the Wabash location in Terre Haute as friendly and as easy as dealing with Ste-Mar Hardware! I’ll gladly drive 20 miles out of the way to get great service! Will rent from Ste-Mar Hardware again!

Andrew C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathon A 
Rating:
1.0

I had a furniture dolly reserved. When I arrived they had 1 in stock which was mine. While I was checking it out another man sat down and was going thru the whole reservation process. The staff told me they couldnt give me the dolly because this other guy already had it. Which was B.S. because I over heard them setting it up thru the system. Which I already had done previously.

Daniel B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard c 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, great place.

aaron c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy G 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent from!

marty s 
Rating:
5.0

Not much... I think you guys have it all covered...😉

richard y 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needs improved! Friendly shop, super clean trucks, huge parking lot, full explanation of everything about the truck. Great Place!

marty s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G 
Rating:
5.0

all was good

randy k 
Rating:
5.0

Always good service. Would recommend Marty to anyone. Very satisfied. Used their service twice in one week. Keep doing what you are doing.

sharon s 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sharon s 
Rating:
5.0

Do not send so many text messages and emails. People are trying to pack and get ready for their move and all the text messages and emails were very annoying.

kim s 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! I have rented several Uhauls over the years and this one by far was the most convenient, efficient, and easiest transaction ever!!!!

jan r 
Rating:
5.0

This was THE cleanest U-Haul Truck I have ever rented! Very nice, comfortable rental store.

marty s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynne b 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top