Customer Reviews for Secureloc Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

69 reviews

775 Frederick St   Hagerstown, MD 21740
(Next to Hub City Auto body)

(240) 513-2140

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(240) 513-2140

775 Frederick St
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(Next to Hub City Auto body)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very professional and good customer service

umu B. 
Rating:
5.0

Cassidy (or maybe Cassey) was excellent. None better in my opinion. Vehicle was ready, and then when I started to load, realized that I needed a bigger truck. I called on way back and she had everything switched and ready to go. Please provide her with at least a job well done.

Todd T. 
Rating:
5.0

The Young Lady Was Efficient And Polite

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for being so proactive toward the customer. I appreciate your friendly, kind customer service and wonderful follow through. I will certainly give you my business in the future.

mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason E. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and helpful

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra P. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellant. Cathy went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. The truck engine was very rough and seemed unsafe , even more so trying to maintain speed goi g downhill.

NANCY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Wipe the vehicle down. It was very dusty.

Dasha J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martial W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

CS person was very helpful and polite!

darren D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela A. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

Tom T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great. Quick check out and check in.

John O. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in and check out were easy. The truck was great.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Figured out what made box and ramp so slippery. Prior renter dripped engine coolant in box and ramp. Thank you Cassie for making the experience so easy. You are a rock star.

Kathy G. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service....good van

SUBRAMANRAO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. We very much appreciated the help they provided.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kesra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice staff. I'd definitely rent from them again.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Siamak S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was pleasant and knowledgeable about any questions I had.

TELITA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Due to snow the assistant manager was covering one of the locations and she did an outstanding job at assisting me with my additional needs. Though she was acting as a regular employee you can tell that she had management experience and was a U-Haul representative at management level.

Nicholas Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOGAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD S. 
Rating:
4.0

1st location in Martinsburg paid no attention to his scheduling log and had given my truck to someone else despite my calling the day before to make sure my truck was there. He had other customers I told him he should call to let know they had no truck either. I had to travel an additional 40 miles round trip if the dealer just would paid attention to his scheduling log I could have planned to go somewhere else to begin with it almost ruined my wedding as I was hauling items to the venue. The Hagerstown location was closed when I arrived which delayed us even more but I did give her a good review as she was very apologetic and truly was doing her best to help us. I would definitely recommend the Hagerstown location again.

Gail C. 
Rating:
5.0

My first location wasn't available and it was switched. When I went to this location at 6:30 am to get my truck, it wasn't there. I had to pay a lot more money in mileage because the only other truck they could find me was in Hagerstown which is 45 minutes from my house. I am very dissatisfied in my overall experience using U-Haul.

Stephanie F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER C. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who took care of my pick up rental was very very helpful and accommodating since I had to come from Frederick to get my truck which took me 30 minutes out of my way.

YOLANDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were safe and secure with our trailer hook-up.

ROY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

I had issues with the self check in, but went inside and I was quickly on my way. It was faster and easier than the self check in.

Sonya C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATIAS Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay S. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure each vehicle is mechanically ready for the next customer. This was my most dangerous trip in a uhaul.

Aaron M. 
Rating:
1.0

Wasn't lit. Very dark and not safe part of town. The furniture pads I ordered and paid for we're not in truck and when I called they said I needed to call a different number for customer service and I was never able to get through to get a refund

Kristine K. 
Rating:
5.0

Only problem was we had reserved the truck for a Frederick location. I confirmed with them the day before and fortunately they were able to find a truck in Hagerstown. They added an extra day and miles so that was good. If we had found this out the day of the move it would not have been good.

Dargan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Difficult time finding a truck to rent after multiple visits to website. Had to get some of the supplies (box and bags) from a different location when you should stock at each location.

Roger M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaye A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dasha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TORKWASE G. 
Rating:
5.0

I thought the customer service at this location was exceptional. The main coordinating employee was unexpectedly out due to a medical emergency and the business owner and uhaul regional manager were incredibly accommodating while trying to make arrangements on the fly to get my reservation fulfilled. I would definitely recommend.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNETTE K. 
Rating:
5.0

I arrived an hour past my appointment time and they had my truck ready to go. When i called they were very helpful, and i felt like my business mattered.

Xavier Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Cassie that works up front is great.

Kimberly Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURENFRITZ D. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off after hours

RHONDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHELRAIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD N. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy & quick

MELANIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Rep was very nice

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very welcoming and friendly staff. even met me outside when I pulled into the parking lot. Super helpful and explained everything.

Lisa G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

Back
To Top