Customer Reviews for Security Mini Storage III
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

183 reviews

809 E Barton Ave   West Memphis, AR 72301

(870) 394-5528

Office Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am–5 pm
  • Thur: 9 am–2 pm
  • Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 6/20/2024: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/27/2024: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(870) 394-5528

809 E Barton Ave
West Memphis, AR 72301

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am–5 pm
  • Thur: 9 am–2 pm
  • Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 6/20/2024: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/27/2024: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing to my standards everything was good to me

Lashell L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marvin w 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tommy t 
Rating:
2.0

Business was not a good UHaul contractor. Business.

Jacquelyn H 
Rating:
5.0

You all done very good, so I don't have anything at the moment.

ricky r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer P 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience.

Daryl D 
Rating:
5.0

I rented the smallest enclosed trailer for $14.95 a day. WHAT???? $14.95/day. I will be renting so much more from U-Haul!!!! I had no idea how reasonable it was to rent from U-Haul. I pulled it from West Memphis to Texarkana and back in one day. 550 miles, never even knew it was back there. I LOVE U-HAUL

James T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton G 
Rating:
5.0

Great help n selecting the UHaul I needed.

Jerry W 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice customer service. Reached out before the drop off date with details on how to return after hours to ensure the return was easy.

CHARLES P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chancey C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN P 
Rating:
3.0

Very small location and mostly storage units, not vehicles.

Randy B 
Rating:
4.0

I was supposed to pick up my truck 10 minutes from my house but on arrival I learned that y’all changed my pickup location 35 minutes away

MacKenzie P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OFELIA V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaAundreanette W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chiquita M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jagarrious s 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILDORA H 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service

Courtney C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kiara M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louise W 
Rating:
1.0

The dealer at this location doesn’t know how to run a service business. We rent U-Haul trucks all over the USA, as a moving company we need U-Haul. This location was exceptionally hard to work with and disaster. To name couple things the truck was dirty and we had to clean it out self before using it to move furniture, the rental staff didn’t offer to clean it before we left, just told us if we get it more dirty we need to clean it all. Wtf. The owner of the rental facility was very rude and unpleasant to work with from been late to open her business, she practically flipped me off as she was walking away. Not great costumer service. We will be choosing a different location next time or rent from Penske

ANDREY S 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Yvonne F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNEST R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivia D 
Rating:
4.0

The pickup process was a nightmare.

Jessica J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert W 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was extremely helpful and polite

Gene L 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was pretty smooth beside the inaccurate charge. It was properly taken care of so I'm glad.

Malik W 
Rating:
5.0

They were late getting to the store but once there, it was no wait excellent rental equipment, and top tier Customer service.

Michael C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emanuel F 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating for my scheduling mishap.

George E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sanjay S 
Rating:
5.0

As always there is not to much I can say to better your trucks ,it was a great trip thank you

JAMES B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEKOYIA C 
Rating:
1.0

The location I picked up from was the second one that day due to incompetence. I showed up on time to the first location and they informed me a truck was not registered to me and could not provide one, even though there were over 6 outside. The new location I received after wasting my time and having to call uhaul was over 20 miles in the opposite direction, adding unneeded miles to my trip that uhaul greedily took my money from. When I arrived it took over an hour to get checked in because the lady did not have a clue what she was doing. I do not blame her, I blame uhaul piss poor training and management style for setting her up for failure. All in all I will never rent from them again. They eagerly put me out of my way so they could cash in on more of my money, and provided untrained individuals to assist in the check in process.

MICHAEL B 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert E 
Rating:
2.0

The manager at this location was very rude and wasn't understanding at all. Literally decided to charger my account for another day because she failed to read the notes left by her worker. I don't think I'll ever use this location again. She definitely needs to be wrote up for the way she treat customers. Ridiculous and I'm highly disappointed.

Samantha G 
Rating:
5.0

I believe it would be helpful if the wording was clearer such as, the title One day rentals would be a great help for renters and U haul, in my opinion.

Bobbie H 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was the only thing that was good the rest of the move was bad when too picked up the car hauler they know was coming 24 plus hours before I got there the hauler had a flat tire it took 5 hours plus to get it fixed

Jaburs T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jingheng W 
Rating:
4.0

This experience was far greater than anything I had hoped for. Holly had an excellent way of reassuring me that eased all my anxieties about using U-Haul for the first time. Every step of this experience was a happy experience. These are the people I want to do business with when I need a U-Haul rental—friendly, caring, efficient, honest, patient and so much more.

DONNA Y 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal B 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brice E 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing keep up the great work

CONSUELO M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky W 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service representative at this location was awesome.. she went above and beyond to help me with the equipment rental

JEROME E 
Rating:
3.0

Unfortunately, no one was available onsite during normal business hours. However, someone was available by phone for drop off.

Christopher A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE Z 
Rating:
5.0

Yes I would recommend the storage I had no problems had my items there for over 3 years thank you

PORTIA J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Location was clean but it’s an old building that could use an update.

Kali T 
Rating:
1.0

The lady that checked us in did not no anything about the trailer. The trailer was so rusty, the ratchets needed maintenance to use the trailer.

karen r 
Rating:
5.0

Give a coke in this heat.

JAMES H 
Rating:
5.0

Water got in the unit and ruined several pieces of furniture.

JIMMY H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN K 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady was so very helpful with the return of the truck. Thanks so much. The Clarks

TOWAN C 
Rating:
5.0

She was very professional

tandy r 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent thanks

Mark H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Agent on site was very polite and knowledgeable.

LARRY P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dante B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaDerricka N 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATASHA H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKIE C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keiara R 
Rating:
1.0

Employment wasn't on site at specific time., nor were they prompt to process reservations. Neither pick up location or drop off location.

Michael P 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was satisfactory

CYNETHIA J 
Rating:
1.0

No real help, only employee could barely print a paper. Dirty building, probably the worst UHAUL Location I’ve ever been to

David R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda W 
Rating:
1.0

The equipment was fine. The staff was very sketchy. I'm filing a complaint. My front bumper was damaged.

Lasandra t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk S 
Rating:
3.0

WAS SUPPOSED TO PICK UP ON UNION AVE IN MEMPHIS, GOT THERE AND HAD TO GO BACK 20 MILES TO WEST MEMPHIS. 2ND TIME IN A FEW YEARS THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED.

LOYD B 
Rating:
4.0

I originally reserved a truck at Summer Ave location but got an email saying to pick it up at another location that was further away and 2 hours past the time I reserved.....Changed to Union Ave pick up and arrived to find that there was not a truck for me....had to drive to West Memphis Arkansas to pick up the truck....It was dirty with mud all over the floor board of the truck.....I had to return back to Memphis to pick up the things I was moving and go back through West Memphis on the way to my destination. It was a nightmare! The Union Avenue people were nice and helpful but they did not have internet or phone service and it was difficult and time consuming trying to find another truck for me! Poor poor impression of your company

Shari C 
Rating:
3.0

Check the trailers that you receive to make certain they are fully functional. The light harness was broken and if I had not inspected it I would have been driving a dangerous trailer. In addition the trailer was rather beat up.

JOHN F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas S 
Rating:
4.0

We had to turn it in at 8 and they didn’t open till 9:00. I couldn’t get WiFi to work so I had to wait a long time on phone to find out what to do but other than that it was fine.

Joseph S 
Rating:
2.0

The U-Haul location was was not RV friendly and the equipment was damaged and the check seem to be more concern about her in store daycare than the U-Haul equipment. I will not use U-Haul again??

Julius M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMANUEL F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dixon j 
Rating:
4.0

There was no hassle. The two explained everything to easily and in a timely manner. Also the price was excellent compared to other storage facilities I have been to!!

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAMERE G 
Rating:
1.0

We has to wait over an hour to pick up truck because the girl went to lunch. She did not do a walk thru inspection with us on the truck. We had a low tire the drivers window was off track and the back of the truck was filthy with paper and looked like dog food.

LIZ W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T 
Rating:
5.0

But the toll-free U-Haul representative Ranted me a storage unit with the facility doesn’t even have and this is happened several times prior the storage facility Told me!!!!!! Very time-consuming and frustrating

norman w 
Rating:
2.0

I dropped the Dollie off during business hours and the office attendant left before checking me in. I left the Dollie and put paperwork in box but days later I received a call asking when I was going to drop it off.

Nonda C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pierre b 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top