Customer Reviews for Shakopee Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

976 reviews

1885 Eagle Creek Blvd   Shakopee, MN 55379

(952) 445-9427

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/1/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/2/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(952) 445-9427

1885 Eagle Creek Blvd
Shakopee, MN 55379

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/1/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/2/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff in Shakopee are extremely friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend renting from them!

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN E. 
Rating:
5.0

pleasant to work with and got things despite computer problems.

JAMES N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is top notch. He even made note of a minor blemish to the trailer so I wouldn't be held responsible!

Heath L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job and phenomenal customer service!! Thank you!

Kris K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly lady who greeted me, helped me do the return and got me going quickly. Very well run.

john L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from a number of places. The folks at this location are first class. Friendly, helpful, courteous, always a pleasure to rent here. lg

Lee G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this moment

Juan R. 
Rating:
5.0

The best as usual. We've rented trucks and trailers from here before and will continue to do so!! Thank you!!!!

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joyce D. 
Rating:
5.0

It wasn't really this location's fault, but the covered trailer I reserved was not returned in time so I had to take an uncovered trailer (in the rain) and had to return it to the location when my original reservation was one-way. I got a flat tire on my car because I had to pull off the road to adjust the tarp. Overall total mess, but they gave me a discount to help with my troubles.

Kelly K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carey Z. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service, helped me hook up trailer. Would recommend and will use again. Thanks!

Matthew T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie S. 
Rating:
5.0

very good thank you

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The overall Experience was great and I highly recommend this location. I have another move coming up soon and will definitely be renting another truck from them.

Scott K. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, pick up and drop off where quick and easy. Thank you

Aren A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Les W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was exceptionally helpful and kind. I highly recommend the shakopee uhaul location!

Cory E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Answered all my questions.

todd G. 
Rating:
5.0

I have already recommended this location to someone.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

The only suggestion I have is to give Kristina Kleingarn a bonus. She has provided exceptional customer service and made this UHAUL location stand out from other businesses in this regard.

Erick T. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredibly outstanding experience. Just really amazing

Gregg H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Todd T. 
Rating:
4.0

Be available ( onsite) on the weekends for returns...

Micheal V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
3.0

Hole in trailer floor. Facility was understaffed.

Kay C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and wonderful associate at front desk. Really great personality. We appreciate her.

Pola G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aliaksei M. 
Rating:
2.0

I finished the move early and returned the trailer on Friday afternoon at 2 pm, there was no one at the facility to check me in. I dropped the trailer off where they have their trailers and left a Voice Mail message with the time of the drop-off. Then I needed an open trailer which I was hoping to get at the same location but given no one was there it was impossible. Rented open trailer at a Plymouth location, told them the story and he was helpful putting a note or something in the system about the 2 pm drop off. I never heard from or received an email. Called Shakopee on Monday and they were just planning to charge me for the full weekend rental.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vaughn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, helpful, organized, and clean. Highly recommend.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
3.0

Would be nice if there's a hourly rate…

Sonam T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth. Good service, process was easy. Thank you. I have had bad experiences at other U-Haul locations. I look forward to doing future business with you.

Steve O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kimberly T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Starting from the customer service, the vehicle and the delivery, the service is excellent

Ivan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia R. 
Rating:
5.0

I would drive across the metro to deal with the folks at this location! Some of the nicest, most professional, helpful people every single time I have rented. Highly recommend this location.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Having a chain for mountain passes.

Sungil S. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly

Yuri R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! Friendly and helpful staff! Highly recommend!

Kristin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUNIL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frida W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pavlo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service from the office contact to the gentleman who helped me hook up the trailer. Would def recommend!

Andy P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service, incredible follow-up and communication. Really enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back to this facility in the future as well as refer other people.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything. Check in and check out was fast and efficient!

Mike G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAKOTA F. 
Rating:
4.0

I hope that I wasn't charged for furniture blankets and dolly that were provided but not used.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing keep doing what you doing.

REYNALDO S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was very good and easy to use, however the trailer lights did not work. The break lights and the turn signals worked just fine but the trailer lights weren't working.

Phillip D. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure the location checks over the equipment before the customer gets-there. Sweeps it out

UPSON A. 
Rating:
4.0

The check in and out process with the app was very tedious. The check back in on my phone didn't work. I would take a picture of the odometer and fuel gauge and it wouldn't upload so had to use my wife phone. The check out to very id and then had to call an alternative person to verify too was a little much.

Alexander A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AmandaS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, great experience as usual!

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaylan E. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue I have was after hour check in. The app would not upload my pics. And I think all the pics are overkill

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
4.0

i had hoped that the pick up would have been at a location closer to my home.

matthew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

The Uhaul worked great and got us safely to our location. I appreciate the extension due to our travel delays because of weather warnings. Well done!

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

I've been to many Uhaul locations and 3rd party pick ups in the past. Many are lack luster at best including the staff. The Shakopee location was phenomenal. Knowledgeable, kind, helpful, cheery! They should be a preferred partner and an example by which all 3rd Party partners should comply and strive to be. 10 Star rating

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie S. 
Rating:
5.0

The two gentlemen handling check-ins the morning of Saturday, December 18th were very friendly and helpful.

TYLER M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top