Customer Reviews for Shalimar Storage of By the Sea Resort
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

715 reviews

17615 Panama City Beach Pkwy   Panama City Beach, FL 32413

(850) 588-4766

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sunday
    1 pm–4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(850) 588-4766

17615 Panama City Beach Pkwy
Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sunday
    1 pm–4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDRU C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramiz A. 
Rating:
3.0

Was fine they stay later so we could get the truck returned

Rick G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dawnmarie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great line of communication with client.

Nicholas D. 
Rating:
1.0

I was supposed to pick up U-Haul at 15th street location. I did not receive a message telling me otherwise. Had movers waiting on me for an hour.

Sandra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
2.0

Hours on website state open 9-4:40. Arrived to return truck @ 3:50. Locked doors. Also , informed person that fuel gauge was not reading full. Was told to take picture. Put $25 into tank, for a 20 mile trip. Cannot retreive my ovepayment for fuel as no one is there when I can get there to make a claim. Nothing on your websites to call to fix issue.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

My customer service person was outstanding and so flexible with me as I needed to extend my rental a few days.

Rob K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, this is my 3rd time to this location and if needed in the future, I would return.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
4.0

Missing dolly

CHRISTINE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Doug is perfect !

Frank M. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly manager.

GayMarie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall G. 
Rating:
5.0

Online check in was simple and pickup was easy

Gary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xiomary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Judith was very nice and helpful. Very friendly! I will definitely use this facility again.

STEPHEN L. 
Rating:
1.0

When it rained outside it rained inside the back of truck ruining some of my things also the cab of the truck leaked through the passenger side around floor board area this is really unexceptionable in my book

Cynthia B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMMY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patti E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YUDITH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Reliable I did get through well with my moving

dwayne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

Judith was great !

Gina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MING Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Lot was crowded and no place for car picking up a driver to pull in and park. Very dangerous since the entrance is right off very busy Hwy 98.

Darrell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

STEVEN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly just interacting with the receptionist made my day And experience wonderful.

GREAT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Primarily a self drop off lot. That should be conveyed as we wasted time calling as the office was closed. Also, the drop off key box is not conspicuous or by the office or door, it's across the parking lot.

Howard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful!

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

A last minute rental was quickly handled by the agent. Courteous, informative and friendly! Good customer service!

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Staci P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emma V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl D. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who checked me in was absolutely awesome!!!! Very professional with a great smile.

TIM H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was clean except for the windshield which was filthy. The app would not recognized this location when we tried to pick up the truck. We had to use an employee to pick it up. Had she not been on site I am afraid we would not have been able to get the truck.

Terri H. 
Rating:
5.0

I never even had to go inside. She made the return super easy and was very pleasant

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY C. 
Rating:
1.0

Went 8 miles total. Charged $30 refueling cost + gas. Also cleaning fee. Had truck less than 2 hours.$29.00 truck became $120.

charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jardon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintain the fleet of trucks better. The light inside the vehicle was not functioning properly and we had to work on it to get it to go off when we left the truck overnight. The viser connection fell off. The drivers seat was worn out and crocked. The truck was not cleaned on the inside and smelled like smoke. The truck served it's purpose but I will think twice before I rent a Uhaul again

catharina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YUDITH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

She is just wonderful! Six stars out of five!!!

Kirt C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the desk was so very nice!

Melissa N. 
Rating:
1.0

I made reservations for a truck showed up it never came so they put me in a cargo van smell like cigarettesAC didn't work they charge me double had a detail before I brought it back for $175 and they still charged me the cleaning fee i'm canceling all my business with U-Haul never again

Craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Mario P. 
Rating:
3.0

My closing experience was not favorable. I used the truck for 14 miles. I put one gallon of fuel in the truck before returning it. The young lady at the counter argued with me that it was not the way I had checked it out based on a picture. I explained that logic would warrant that I used one gallon of fuel based on the 14 miles I had driven. She still charged me for two gallons of fuel. Needless to say I will not be returning to this facility anymore.

Jean-Carlo L. 
Rating:
2.0

Does not have friendly staff. Replenished fuel and still was charged.

CLAUDINE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck drop off at any location convenient to user.

CHRISTOPHER G. 
Rating:
5.0

I made my reservation, the grub was there when I got yñet it took q0 min in the door and on my way,, great service at both pick up and drop off places

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Yudith was amazing, as always!

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome service!!

STEPHEN J. 
Rating:
2.0

When I arrived I was told I could not leave my car parked at the location. I told the employee that I should have been informed that there was no parking at that location and she responded with “you should have asked”. When I explained that I would have to cancel bc I had no way of returning to U-Haul without my car she then allowed me to park but said I had to pick the car up the next day even though I had a rental for 3 days. At the very least this location should make it clear to customers that they do not have parking. I would never have rented from this location had I known they will not allow you to park there.

KIMBERLY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

BENJAMIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRISTINA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MYRA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful employees.

BILL M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Online reservation was easy. Truck was ready and clean. Customer service was ready to help.

Gary C. 
Rating:
4.0

Better parking Judith is the Best....

LINDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABDURASUL A. 
Rating:
5.0

The facilities were reasonably priced but are in need of upgrades. The doors on one of the units was in bad condition and hard to open. There also appeared to be excessive moisture which caused mold and mildew in my belongings. There also were scores of insects in the buildings. A major problem with storage is that boats, trailers and vehicles are parked where a turn radius is needed for larger trucks to make the turns between buildings. When asked about this the manager becomes very belligerent and defensive saying the larger trucks including the large U-Hauls shouldn’t be using the storage. It appears that these vehicles are placed there purposely as obstacles to discourage larger trucks from using the storage facilities. Why then, would people with large moves want to store there? It appears that the If the boats and trailers were relocated to better areas there would be no problems. Generally, she is nice but because her attitude toward customers over this issue is unacceptable, I can’t recommend her Shalimar for storage. As far as the U-Haul services go it seems to be okay although they don’t rent or accept trailers which is inconvenient. There are better facilities for these services and In sure more are coming with the extreme growth in the area.

Gregg F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The lady is always so awesome I'm a repeat customer over and over. She always has a great smile and is very professional and gets me in and out fast! Kirt C

KIRT C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH K. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints! The manager was most accommodating and helped us with a larger truck when the size we reserved did not return as scheduled.

RONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was there for almost 5 years. Great place to do business with.

LARUE M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAYE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Easy and convenient!

CORI Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady at front desk was so nice! She worked well under some pressure. There was a very unpleasant lady while we were checking in and she handled the situation extremely professionally. She was also very helpful while getting us checked in.

DANNY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLAN B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Quick & Easy rental experience as always! I love to rent from this location.

GLORIA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Rude

Jessica W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Yudith was great and very patient during this process. Even though I don't live PCB anymore, if ever I have need for services like these again, I will return to this storage unit because of the cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of Yudith

RACHEL S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominic M. 
Rating:
3.0

Get alignment checked often. Make sure you have enough trucks when people book. If you don't, make sure your staff can do something about it. Refunding someone while they're driving interstate on their way to pick up their prebooked U-Haul so they can pick up thousands worth of furniture on a highly coordinated day, is not right. Your company needs to find a truck and have it delivered to a nearby location.

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERMAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

You were very professional and courteous. Your service is very much appreciated. Your facility is very clean as well as convenient. Thank you for your help . Made the process very easy .

CARLOS V. 
Rating:
4.0

This location doesn't have any parking for their paying customers, (Not One Space). So if you don't have someone to drop you off to rent a U-Haul truck and come pick you up when you return it. You're just out of luck! Other than that I would be very happy with the rental experience.

STEVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACI P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Grat place at a reasonable price.

ROBERT H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Yuduth was very very pleasant to deal with and especially helpful during our transition out of the unit.

Everett H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, efficient, professional and friendly service. Yudith is outstanding!

Frank E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ms. Judith, the manager, was very helpful. She is very professional and knowledgeable. She is the best. Thanks.

juan c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This storage facility was convenient and accommodating and priced well. If I need to store again in the future, I would certainly use Shalimar storage.

ROSE W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Judith was consistently very professional and helpful.

David H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The nice lady that runs the place is awesome very helpful and I would highly recommend this place to anyone needing a storage room!! Doug

DOUG N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We were so pleased and happy with our Shalimar Storage experience. Judith and her fellow employees were nothing short of helpful and delightful. She gave us info far beyond storage needs as we are new in the area. Congratulations on having such a fine employee to represent your company. Sincerely, Melissa & Brian Gallagher

melissa g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Office staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Rates are very fair. Excellent rental experience this fall.

MEL M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Even though I ended up not needing the storage Judith and Andy at Shalimar are great! Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and patient with me and all my questions.

Caron E.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Judith is the best. Thank you!

DAVID D.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top