Customer Reviews for Silver Isles Cleaners
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

185 reviews

2405 Main St   Miramar, FL 33025
(Hiatus Rd & Red Rd @ Miramar Town Center)

(954) 251-0229

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/17/2021 - 6/22/2021: Closed
  • 6/23/2021: 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 6/24/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(954) 251-0229

2405 Main St
Miramar, FL 33025
(Hiatus Rd & Red Rd @ Miramar Town Center)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/17/2021 - 6/22/2021: Closed
  • 6/23/2021: 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 6/24/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

I like not having to have person to person contact but this location has a major issue for drop off. The parking lot has no cell service and when dropping off I had to walk out of the parking lot after each picture to continue of it would go online and make me start the drop off procedure all over again, Very frustrating.

Caron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davide S. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service and very helpful!! Super nice people running this business!!!

BRENDA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

ROODY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be nice to have a sign of some sort in the vehicle stating the vehicle has been sanitized with associated date. (Covid-19)

Loaman N. 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't like the online process it is very cumbersome and time consuming

Harold C. 
Rating:
5.0

Specify a location to return dolly and equipment rented after hours. I had to put them inside the truck cabin.

Salvador B. 
Rating:
1.0

I've rented u haul trucks yearly for the last three years. Picking up and dropping off have always been hassle and stress free. This new pick up by phone process has been terrible. And now there's a $20 charge for them to review the truck? If not you have to spend 15 minutes taking pictures when you drop it off. Terrible. Never again

Karla G. 
Rating:
1.0

The service representative was not at the location at my scheduled time of pickup, so he changed my reservation to a self-service pickup. In turn, he did not bring the truck out of the parking garage and I had to complete all of the pre-work to drive the vehicle myself. The vehicle parking location was terrible. Lastly, customer service was very poor.

christina K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAVIER E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Amanda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

Muhammad G. 
Rating:
5.0

Store personnel assisted me through the entire self checkout which was a phenomenal. He was very patient being it was my first time. Thank you ??

Elibert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mutalib S. 
Rating:
3.0

N me my reservation was for 2 pm I left at a quarter to 3 almost

Natalie R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINETTE C. 
Rating:
3.0

It was no posible to drop off in a location close to the moving place. I do not know why. I did ask and they answered NO. Thanks.

Ruben R. 
Rating:
5.0

I truly felt comfortable with this location. With all that is going on with Covid, the fact that I was able to do the pick up all virtual that was awesome! The rep was extremely pleasant and polite and easy to reach over the phone. That made the experience even better. I will most definitely continue to use this location for my Uhaul needs.

JHOAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Back inside of Truck was dirty. I also paid for a dolly, wasn't in the truck. Ended up have to drive extra miles to get the dolly from another location.

Frankjelico F. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor onsite and on call customer service.

Mohammed P. 
Rating:
2.0

The Parking Garage ceiling is is literally inches from the roof of the van, you have to maneuver around the hanging exits signs. Vans are parked on the 3rd floor of the garage, keys are on the first floor around the corner of the Garage.

Sergio B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thierry D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been a repeat customer at this location, and the service + equipment has always been excellent. I cannot think of anything necessary to improve my experience.

Thierry D. 
Rating:
1.0

the person who works there made me wait more than 30 minutes because he was not at his place of work, on the other hand I had to wait like 20 minutes to park the car because the place where they told me was full and to finish the vehicle had drip on the roof damaged a mattress on a bed and the charges on the bill were very high

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tunisha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

ANGEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Jaime called me in the morning before my pickup time to inform me that there was no handcart available. He went and got one for me anyway. Jaime went above and beyond the norm for customer service. He was very informative and reassuring. This place also does laundry and looks very clean and well organized. Had a great experience at this location.

joel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good Customer Service

Marie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cora S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evette R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

harold A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yves A. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. Thank you.

Daniel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlyle A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAIME B. 
Rating:
5.0

These new Ford vans are cool. They upgrade the van experience. Customer Service was Awesome!

JAIME B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herve D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people. Very understanding, accommodating and they seem like genuinely good people. Great experience.

KELLY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael I. 
Rating:
3.0

I went over one mile and I had to pay extra, I think I could have saved some money if they didn't have to charge me extra just for one mile, but its ok, I won't come back to use this place!

carlos G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, great location, no wait time. Experience was great, and service is efficient.

Thierry D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey Q. 
Rating:
5.0

very good service and fast which was what I need it at the time.

Edmundo B. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was in good shape, no dents or anything. The interior was not completely clean nor the cargo area. Loved the self pickup, I took me a few minutes to find the "drop off" key slot. But everything else was fine.

Jean Carlo T. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service. Very friendly staff and very professional. We've rented twice from there. First time was to move out of south florida and we chose to rent from there while visiting South Florida. This is our number 1 U-Haul in South Florida. Keep up the great work guys!

ricardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service

Josefina S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped us was excellent and went above and beyond at this location and kept to her word of finding me a vehicle. The price is just ridiculous though! Hi

Ganesh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teofilo L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduardo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah F. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck did not seem well sealed around the doors or windows as there was an extremely loud noise of air inside the cabin making it hard to speak to your copilot.

Carlos R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vianka G. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience altogether.

George Phillip W. 
Rating:
5.0

All excellently

Luis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Batul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CANDITA A. 
Rating:
5.0

There's nothing to improve. I had a wonderful experience with your company.

Daphne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harris D. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very kind and knowledgeable. Store was clean

Booker W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAWLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

takisha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loretta B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilberto V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEBA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAKESHA TIA M. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't have sleezy owner

LIONEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN D. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure that reservation is actually at location and not give customer a confirmation of reservations and then when you get to the location it's not there

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

This particular truck had no lights for the instrument panel and dangerous to Drive when dark.

Makbib D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Very helpful.

MANUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was exactly what I needed. It was clean and ready when expected. The price was exceptional and the customer service of the sale woman was beyond polite. Should I need these services again I look forward to visiting this location and staff again.

Keith L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO F. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged on the miles before taking the truck and when I returned the truck, there was no attendant to issue a credit. So I was asked to call him directly and he never picks up the phone nor does he return my calls.

ESMERALDA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ismael S. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck checkout process was slow and while the person overseeing it was very nice he wasn't especially skilled. Was overcharged $53 for the SafeMove Plus insurance and the person writing up the contract (same person noted above) couldn't undo the overcharge and told me to deal with it after the move. Service specialist at the dropoff location has submitted a request on my behalf for a $53 refund. The UHaul truck was needed after Budget didn't deliver on a reservation I had made and cost about $500 more than the Budget truck. Overall the experience at UHaul has been average or a bit below. Liked the person at the pickup location on a personal level but they were not very good in their job.

PETE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary H. 
Rating:
3.0

Will not recommend to anyone, because irresponsible customer care service. I booked through uhaul site and they provided me to pick from near to my home store. Web site allow me to pick near to my home and I called the uhaul store they were telling they were not able to give the vehicle at that time. web site allowed me booking and store people are not supporting and tried the customer care service many time and they are too irresponsible. They just connect the call and without liscening my concerns they will forward the call to the same store(which they refused to me to take at 6:30pm). totally disappointed on that day..

Ajith V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN CARLOS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAVIER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barrief M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yeidy m R. 
Rating:
5.0

This was easy and accessible. No line, minimal waiting.

Sharon J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
1.0

I purchased insurance and was told the insurance I purchased did not cover damage to the top of the vehiecle. Merchant said that he didn't know of a higher cost insurance that covered all of the vehiecle. I have forwarded this to my attorney. I was told by the merchant Hiami, that he did not know about the higher cost for the insurance.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

JULIO L. 
Rating:
4.0

Why are thy charging twice

Marcos G. 
Rating:
1.0

I will NEVER rent or refer this location. When returning the U-haul the lady just took the key without doing a walk thru with me to verify the if there was any damage, the mileage, or gas. I later received an invoice charging me an additional $20 for fuel. When I went back to the location to show to proof of me fueling the truck 5 minutes prior to returning the truck I was informed that I would receive a call back in 5 minutes. Well that 5 minutes turned into me calling after an hour due to NO ONE ever calling me back. Then I got a text stating, "I'm on the phone". 20 minutes later still no one called me back so I tried calling again and got sent to the voicemail. This whole ordeal took 2 hours rather than 5 minutes for some one to call me. The gentlemen that finally called was rude and talking over me while I was explaining to him that I fueled the truck and his wife never examined the truck at the time that I returned it. He basically said too bad and I needed to call 1800uhaul or something like that to dispute the fuel charge. Thankfully, I was about to provide him with a copy of my receipt to show proof that I did refuel the truck. If I EVER dicide to rent with uhaul I'm DEFINITELY not going to the location at 2405 Main St, in Miramar. Also I will take before and after pictures of the gas and mileage.

Donna P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noslairy A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top