Customer Reviews for Somerset Getty
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

214 reviews

669 Somerset St   Somerset, NJ 08873

(732) 572-3703

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/24/2021: 12:30 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/10/2021: Closed
  • 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(732) 572-3703

669 Somerset St
Somerset, NJ 08873

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/24/2021: 12:30 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/10/2021: Closed
  • 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The representatives at the Somerset St location we're very professional, knowledgeable and helpful with assisting me with my rental.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to wait 2-3 hours to rent the truck and I was on hold for 30 mins each to speak with 4 different representatives. I was extremely and highly pissed off. Nothing was compasated for the trouble I went through on top of that I lost my silver ring I just brought an day prior. No free milages no nothing. Everything was like an oh well you went through all the trouble and headache, so what. I'm very disappointed and pissed off.

SHANTA B. 
Rating:
5.0

At pickup app failed so I went into shop and the person there helped me out a was very professional. However since the app failed and a person helped me the system thought I wanted the truck for one day instead of two and did not know my destination so the system wanted me to drive 230 miles to the Bronx for drop off. I told the person there it was a mistake but he refused to help me even find another location.

scott Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH E. 
Rating:
4.0

I was to return trailer on Sunday but got done early, tried to return it on sat night but attendant put it on so tight I couldn't get it off my hitch. Spent most of the day Sunday trying to find someone to help me get it off. But no one was available due to holiday. Finally got a friend who got it loose. When I tried to call 2 of you customer service reps passed me off and after an hour of waiting on hold I gave up!

RAEMARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

They did excellent job, keep up the good work..

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good no complain

SHERAZ K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEASHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA B. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped off the truck at night. The facility was already closed.

JUAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Braking is not great

Ian G. 
Rating:
1.0

The vehicle are not properly maintained. I picked up the truck 9:30am and got home with no water in the radiator. My life was in danger. The tech of road assistance was able to get to repair the truck at 2:40pm . I had to pay extra hours to 2 people that were hired for the moving. I called customer service and nobody wants to help you to cover additional spend caused because the company didn't check the mechanical part of the truck

MARIA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAE MIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very pleasant, helpful and understanding. Even though I needed the truck at the last minute I was able to get the help I needed. Thank you again. Will return to this location in the future for anything related to u-haul .

brianah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hailey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely helpful and courteous!! UHaul has a problem of not having supplies available at locations. Last time it was a dolly, this time furniture mats. This is not a problem of the location, but of keeping stock at these locations. Uhaul should be creative to shift supplies across locations especially during peak demand season.

TIMOTHY A. 
Rating:
5.0

I do not remember the lady's name that checked me in but she was extremely friendly. Wonderful personality and attitude. That simple act makes any experience pleasant even if the circumstances are less than desirable. Thank you so very much.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

The best

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue the knowledgeable, friendly, customer-centered service provided by your agent.

HAZEL D. 
Rating:
4.0

Good place, kind and honest ! The things that need to be improve is the customer service support from U-HAul which is lacking of professionalism ... My first rent order was not available and nobody from U-Haul informed me.. Even after a claim, U-Haul did not offer any commercial gesture for this very disappointing and stressful experience. So conclusion it is a good service but you can not trust U-Haul.

xavier D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service received at the desk

DHIRAJLAL S. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is not very nice

Marcia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Could not adjust side mirrors on Truck.

JASON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURANCE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIRIAM V. 
Rating:
4.0

It was mostly a good experience.

tonney E. 
Rating:
1.0

I had the worst experience ever with your company and I will never move again with you guys because it it. Ask for my time to be extended 3 times due to a mistake a made at first but no one ever extended it and I ended up having to cut my move short.

Kelly t H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
4.0

Woman at the counter was very pleasant and helpful. Always smiling.

LEONARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. The woman working this location was extremely pleasant and helpful.

PAUL E. 
Rating:
5.0

I was in and out with a clean truck the service was professional I will definitely do business at this location again.

SONYA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome location. Super helpful crew, had additional parts - I bought a locking pin. There is a closer location to me, but I'm going to keep going to this one because the people are nicer and I like their shop as well.

MARK U. 
Rating:
5.0

The clerk was very friendly helpful and courteous

AMRITH S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arjun V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great!!! The owner was so helpful and kind.

IVY S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great and friendly. Totally would recommend them to anyone!!

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALIX A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis H. 
Rating:
2.0

First of all mobile check-in does not work. When I did mobile check in for 9:00 a.m. it said I had to wait till the location opened and do a hand transaction. The gentleman who runs the place showed up late and there were four of us standing outside waiting. Needless to say I was the second one in. 45 minutes later I was able to leave with my truck. When checking in over the counter he advised me that my reservation was not there. I showed him the reservation on my phone with the reservation number and he said there's nothing here for me. So he went ahead and started the process all over again. Then something happened with the computer and he had to call his boss. Then he had to do something about a refreshing system. Then I had to do the process over again. Then the reservation magically appeared. So now two reservations in the system. He then told me that it looked like I had rented two trucks so he had to try and clear one out. The truck I received was not clean inside at all there was a layer of dust all over the dashboard and dirt and debris all over the floors. Needless to say I got a much later start than I wanted to and the other people there waiting were not as happy either. Wasn't a very pleasant experience. The guy was helping me though was nice even though there was multiple issues he was generally nice and accommodating.

ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey R. 
Rating:
3.0

My 7:30am reservation was cancelled, so I had to wait for someone to arrive to pick up my truck. The app doesn't work at all, but the woman working in the store was AMAZING and super helpful. She made the rental worth it, despite the faulty app setting my entire day back two hours.

SAMUEL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Both reps were friendly and courteous

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AIDA F. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

LATISH M. 
Rating:
5.0

the most helpful, accommodating people to do business with. the location is a little out of my way, but the customer service is outstanding. AND, they were nice, really nice people. it's obvious they love what they do.

MARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

He was great and helpful. Made sure I had everything and no over charges.

LAUREN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADDISON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service and extremely accommodating. Highly recommend for your moving needs.

EBONI R. 
Rating:
5.0

I ordered blankets and they didn't have any. So that was a negative. The associate did remove the charge from my bill BEFORE I asked him to. So that was a plus.

Douglas B. 
Rating:
1.0

Include all the accessories i ordered. Ordered a dolly and furniture pads and neither came with the truck. The key wasn't by the car either like the online directions said. Had to go into the office to get keys.

Anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful lady at the counter.

RAJAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was good excelente Very professional and good people

PATRICIA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and polite staff. Equipment was easy to hookup and trailer worked perfectly.

MILKO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative was pleasant, cordial, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Hazel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PARKASH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good.

FREDY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IDA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Better mark and/or space out where U-Hauls can be parked when being returned.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service !! Very friendly and warm welcoming helped turn my day into positive day after leave.

LAURA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETZAIDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhea Crystal P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERROD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome cost customer service.

KADIJATU S. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't know what the young lady's name was, but she was great! Very friendly and helpful. Made the whole process easy, and even pulled the truck out and around for me so I could park my car in the spot. I highly recommend anyone to use this location if you live in or near the Somerset area!

Lee D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AWILDA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lederick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly staff. Equipment was clean, and ready to go. I highly recommend this location for your next truck or moving equipment rental.

Onalys M. 
Rating:
5.0

My family, friends and I use this service frequently. For future, better explanation with regard to rental hours. I asked for 8 hours however the email stated 5. Called the office and was assured no worries. Returned the rental after 5+ hours and I was informed that I went over and responsible for an additional day. Owner took care of it. Thank you...

MICHELE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic experience, will be back if I ever need another truck rental.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jamie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CECIL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent. I had to get a van to make an appointment and due to poor planning did not have much time. Was quick and easy to walk in and rent a van. Hassle free.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

It was my first time renting a big truck, I thought it was going to be really expensive but it was actually super affordable & the customer service was just great. The gentleman that works there helped me pick the perfect size truck & explained to me in detail everything about the truck, how to drive it, what to do & what not to do. He was simply amazing,& for that I'm thankful.

CHELSEA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very impressed both times I used them, will continue using them

MARCUS R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A. Overall I received excellent and professional service.

DONNA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Place was a little small but the people were very nice and professional doing their jobs

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CECILLE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Blake did a fantastic job making the entire check-in/check-out process smooth and easy. And he was a great person to talk to!

KISHWAR H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASMINE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup, excellent customer service. 10/10. Definitely booking this location in the future.

JORDAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top