Customer Reviews for Speed Auto Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

39 reviews

337 Bay St NE   Fairburn, GA 30213

(678) 619-5712

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/22/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(678) 619-5712

337 Bay St NE
Fairburn, GA 30213

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/22/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H. 
Rating:
2.0

Mileage was listed incorrectly on mobile checkout. Manager at location assured me it would be corrected. Just received a receipt for charges of over $200 when it should have only been $50'$60. When I called the location manager was very short and not very helpful. I had to call 800 number myself to start resolution. Situation is still ongoing.

Dwayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon H. 
Rating:
1.0

They do not let you park your car there. When I arrived on time to pick up the uhaul I had for a set period of time, I was told I would not be able to leave my car. I had called earlier to confirm they had the truck and NOBODY said anything about not being able to leave my vehicle. Then when I got back they told me my reservation was double booked and they gave the truck to someone else! I was then accosted by a woman who told me I'd have to wait outside in the rain. It was terrible. When I called uhaul to complain they told me they'd cancel my reservation or give me another truck and only take $10 off my reservation. Because it was raining and my stuff was already brought outside by the movers (as my move was scheduled for earlier) I had to agree to take a truck that had to be back by 5pm at this point giving me less than 5 hrs to move a 4 bedroom house.

CHRISTINA G. 
Rating:
1.0

The store owner was late and did not say anything about his lateness. He got into the truck without a mask and the truck was smelly and dirty. This was not a good experience.

Sandra T. 
Rating:
3.0

First off- I didn't request this location but this place had the truck. I asked for furniture pads, a utility and furniture dolly. When I showed up, none of that was in my truck so the guy who showed up an hour early to work (thankfully he was there), took it off my price. Even though they show this location as a mobile friendly location, it is not. I'm thankful that the guy working there decided to show up early as if he didn't we would have been stuck for an hour waiting to get in to get the truck.

Chelsea N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great total care and pricing .

TRAVIS F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron F. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check in

TRIVIA C. 
Rating:
2.0

The parking lot is very tight. No signs or instructions on where to take the truck to park it. They made me drive the truck into this deserted area in the back of the building as they just watched me. No one told me where to park it. It was only after I was walking away from the truck did they say something. Sketchy location and I wouldn't recommend this as a drop off or pickup point.

Brandilyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

FYI ... I initially rented from the Stonewall Tell location in South Fulton, GA. I pick-up time was 10 a.m. I started calling several uHaul phone numbers (local and National) at 10:15. Finally at 10:45 a.m. I reached a national rep that transferred my reservation to the Bay St. location. The delay disturbed my Saturday schedule. I would like someone to call me about my experience. Reggie Coachman (832)387-7691 rlcoachman@gmail.com

Reginald C. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered a cart, it was not in the truck. The truck had less than a half tank of gas. Would like a refund of the $7.00

Sherry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERESA Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped the trailer with the truck

Donna M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and efficient!

ROGER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donal Ray P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Young African American doing a superior job with customer service! Let's support him and all other small businesses! Great job young man!!

JACQUELINE J. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered a 26' truck. They sent me to a location the truck was there and the business was closed. After a hour wait they were a no show no call. I call uhaul back new location, smaller truck which meant more trips, This was the second location ran by teenagers, that didn't want to be there. One laying on sofa with pillow and covers, one on phone with friend. The actual person that was so called helping would barely open his mouth. I had to keep asking him to repeat himself. They charged what they wanted the truck was clean they charged a cleaning fee. I didn't ask for insurance they charged, had to pay extra in millage. The call back rep called me with all the noise in the back ground. He told me his supervisor would call me back. I'm still waiting. I was over charged. For things i didn't ask for. When spoke with area supervisor he rewrote the rules for uhaul. He told me there was nothing uhaul could do because they don't rent trucks to moving company's for the purpose of moving people. I just want to know when did uhaul get that policy. Ive been renting from uhaul for 5 years for that purpose. Hey but I'm going to wait for that call while i price check others.

MONA G. 
Rating:
5.0

As employers to have them self cloned.the world needs more people like them very understanding and helpful.i appreciated their service thank you

Freddy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Good sevice

ANGEL G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORNE G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joscelyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jazimin K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager knew his business with no fumbling. Quick out and quick check in. Definetly a credit to Uhaul.

Mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful!! Thanks

GRACE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reuben C. 
Rating:
2.0

Online return was terrible. I couldn't use the online portal and every time I tried to upload the photos, the site would crash. I then waited over a half an hour to even talk to someone on customer support. If it wasn't for someone on location, I never would have been able to return the truck on time.

Eric B. 
Rating:
3.0

Maybe explain the return process to customers when the customer is returning the vehicle after closing hours.

Efrem R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven D. 
Rating:
5.0

My initial experience was awful and very disappointing my reservation was at the ballard location in palmetto and when I got there no truck was available I waited on a call for 58 mins for a customer service rep to tell me they found a truck in fairburn this location was very helpful and professional I'm glad I was able to get a truck with this location I will never use palmetto Ballard location again I'm glad I was sent to fairburn the reservation at the fairburn location make sure I understood all the uhaul policy and procedures he also made sure I knew where my drop out location he was Amazing

Miyoshi G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top