Customer Reviews for State Line Store & Lock
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1171 reviews

3203 US 21   Fort Mill, SC 29715
(I-77 Exit 90 Carowinds Exit)

(803) 547-6770

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Thur: 11 am - 2 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(803) 547-6770

3203 US 21
Fort Mill, SC 29715
(I-77 Exit 90 Carowinds Exit)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Thur: 11 am - 2 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Service at the front desk was awesome!

STEVEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARKISHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and fast process!!

BENJAMIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy in and out, truck was clean and ready for me!

Todd P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marnette Z. 
Rating:
1.0

Trucks are not clean

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

Brief your new customers on the remote check in system of having to access your app, upload photos, etc at sign out. Someone without smart phone aptitude, to be required to ‘activate location settings, upload photos, etc might have difficulties. I was told to just drop the key in the box. Also, the add oil light was on, and was told if I needed to add any oil to just bring in the receipt. That's good, but, checking oil levels is really not my job. Thanks. Overall, pleased with the rental.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connor M. 
Rating:
1.0

Your uhaul associate on Highway 21 came to my home at 9:50am harassing me about bringing the truck back to her location. She said I have had the truck for 2 days when I had only had it for 22 hours. She tried to enter my home and show me her cell phone asking me “is this your email address?” I had to tell her to STOP and back out of my home I told her “no, my truck is due back at noon.” People were arriving any minute to view my home for purchase (I'm selling my home). This is absolutely unacceptable. Although I have been a uhaul customer for nearly 10 years, I will no longer use your service. My family is already aware of the situation and they will avoid your service as well. This is alarming that someone as unstable as your associate has my home address. This is ILLEGAL for her to show up at my home.

JEFFREY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAO H. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything worked well, clean and efficient.

Rick M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

russell L. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicle needed to be aligned. AC blew out on your feet when you got above 20 mph. There was not a ramp for loading with a hand truck.

JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMONDN JR L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly & quick!

KERRY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAYYEIDA C. 
Rating:
1.0

no one on site to deal with - you have to go through a check list, upload pics and answer questions which take a lot of time. not worth it- i will not use this site in the future

Julie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean but had broken windshield wiper. One of older trucks. Customer service and check-out process made for easy in and out.

CRISTIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felicia C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latefa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt S. 
Rating:
3.0

Two issues with this rental. The first trailer I got the wheel was badly damaged and had to be taken back and swapped for another. That put me back about an hour off schedule. The second issue I was told to bring it back on Sunday but was never told a certain time. Apparently it had to be back by 8am, and since I brought it at 11 (even though they were closed) I got charged for a third day.

Bradley J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANNE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Its not where we rented, but U haul transferred us, WAY out of our way, corporate dropoff procedure was idiotic... people good, U haul procedures terrible... finally had to call 800# just to leave the thing and hope it got closed out

Mike M. 
Rating:
3.0

:)

Trena H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank goodness the location was open, the website check in did not work at all..

Sheri G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy booking, pick up,and return. Friendly staff.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The self check in was very tedious. In the future I will not use U-Haul if that is the method of pickup.

bob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Unit roof leaked in a couple places, moved out after 4 weeks due to it. very muddy roads around. Units are outdated.

STEFAN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ty F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer itself was age and is need to be replaced. Interior floor is buckled and leaks, from use and thresh hole is worn from the roll up door that it has DEEP grooves from vibration. Exterior is age from weathered. I'd be ashamed to have my name all crack up. I can't hold the renter responsible for the deterioration because there not the owner of the equipment.

William B. 
Rating:
4.0

Decent location, but the mobile check-in process was a nightmare. Took over an hour waiting for customer service to get issues resolved. Otherwise not a bad experience.

Pieter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pranavsinh S. 
Rating:
3.0

Reserved pads but when I arrived at 8:10am was advised the person before me rented all of them. Had to go to another uhaul to get them and then to retuen them. Cost me time.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ED M. 
Rating:
5.0

The passenger side tire was 20lbs. Low and the left side tire had a significant wobble. I was very worried about equipent failure during the trip.

Jeremy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

It just perfect.

Miguel R. 
Rating:
3.0

The customer service sucks. They were very rude when I tried to get my total bill. The representative told me one thing and then another and didn't get any of it right. I then talked to a customer service representative and he didn't help much either. His name was Gil

Douglas C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Britton M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEE L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Sharon charged me a late fee and a extra day because she was late typing in what time I arrived. Told me she had to look at the cameras to see what time I arrived, I was actually early arriving. If she would have done her job correctly I wouldn't have been charged for no reason and I would have saved my time and energy trying to get a refund. Would not recommend location to anyone, Sharon was also rude and very unhelpful.

azziza W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient professional quick service I will use it again

Bruce C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

The key for the pad lock was the only thing that I had a problem with.

joe S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nadia M. 
Rating:
4.0

I don't have a problem with the location, but with the lack of information uhaul gives on the website. The 5x9 trailer is a 2 inch ball, critical information left out!

Alexander C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFTON F. 
Rating:
3.0

OK location...:not the best.

John G. 
Rating:
2.0

CDC guidelines require a mask in all NC business offices. The woman running the office did not have a mask on. The truck was dirty and smelled of strong cigarette smoke. Most Uhaul locations also advertise unlimited local miles, and I was charged for the mileage. Also, we rented the truck on a Saturday, which is a common day to move and need trucks. This location opened at 08:00 am and closed at 10:00 am. This seems ridiculous to me.

Samuel H. 
Rating:
1.0

We went to the location on India hook in rock hill sc and they scheduled us for this location but they were closed so we had to switch locations last minute that was further away which cause us to have to pay for more miles

Latifah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela W. 
Rating:
1.0

At first the woman was nice. When I found out I needed the truck for a longer time due to weather she assumed I was making deliveries for FedEx. Just down right disrespectful. Then to charge $25 to so call sweep out the truck is ridiculous especially since it was dirt on the passenger side when I got in. Very dissatisfied

Yolanda O. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck interior was dirty (some form of powder all over the place) when I picked it up. The hours of the location were inconvenient, closing at 2 pm is inconvenient for dropping the truck off. The mobile checkout was also irritating to use, I feel a lot of the information could have been acquired when I made the reservation, such as the photos of myself and the license. I had to stand in the rain for the better part of 10 minutes because my pictures weren't "just right". Had the system asked for these pictures before I arrived, I could have inspected the truck and driven off. Horrible experience overall.

Stephen K. 
Rating:
5.0

I am a senior and have used many storage facilities through the years and this one has been one of the best. It was vey easy to get in and out of and very quiet. The staff has always been very helpful and I want to say Thank You to them.

DAVID L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The pickup truck I rented had a dirty interior. Dirt all over the floor and even on the seats. I found a receipt in the glove compartment form a landscaper who had rented it a few days prior. And it was not cleaned. In these days of Covid, I'd expect the truck to be clean.

Vito S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
3.0

the on line pick up and drop off process was horrible, not convenient or user friendly. I gave an alternate phone number and they spoke to my son, but still kept asking me for more numbers a passport and a lease agreement for verification, the first rep thought that was because I had a military ID, I had a NC drivers license, I was transferred 5 times trying to pick up the truck because customer service didn't know how to help me. each time I was transferred I was put on hold at least 10 min intern making me start the process over each time because it would time out on me. each person told me different process you must have different training guides because they were not on the same page when it came to what I should have ben doing to make the process go faster than the almost 2 hours that it took me to pick up the truck. I work in customer service and would never laugh at someone's situation as one young girl did, also I heard several people in the back ground doing the same. I understand that some of the reps are working from home but it sounded like a football party was happening while she was working. I was also told by some of the representatives that they were not customer service, each person weather it be the janitor or the owner, is customer service. you need to do better on training reps on how the customer sees this app, I was told by one that the app doesn't work and to unload it off my phone. if they don't think it is working properly, how is the customer supposed to think it is helpful.

Marti R. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was o.k.

Kenneth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Doing great!

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loni C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlyn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the service. This made my move very easy!!!

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was very professional and friendly enjoyed the experience only thing you all could do more is drive the truck and help me move the furniture LOL loved the service

CHARLES T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had a low pressure indicator light on. When I informed the front desk they told me it was a known issue and not to worry about it. This to me seems like a huge safety hazard and the truck should be fixed before another person has to drive it.

Mark S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck really needed work it started smoking after driving it down the road about 30 miles. Had to put oil in it. That service work should have been done before. Especially with all the strict rules they require getting the truck and the strict rules returning it. If you don't clean the back out or park it exactly angled the way it was you get charged 75.00 dollars. Live up to what you expect please.

Sabrina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
1.0

The systems were down and it took 30 min for the clerk to fill out the manual paperwork. The clerk was surly and didn't wear a mask and was sniffling and coughing.

Kirk H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady was nice. We were in and out quickly. No issues. Would use again in the future.

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eugene C. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle was old. Everything else was great

Rajakumar E. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful staff. Very quick check-in process.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you. Prices are very fair. The owner is very kind.

Amanda M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely a great experience with this location. I utilized both the rental unit and vehicle during my time here. The manager was outstanding and assisted me promptly at all times.

mack g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

good

KHRISTON H.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top