Customer Reviews for Stellas Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

251 reviews

58 Main St   Hudson Falls, NY 12839

(518) 636-4287

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/21/2021 - 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 4/26/2021 - 4/27/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 636-4287

58 Main St
Hudson Falls, NY 12839

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/21/2021 - 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 4/26/2021 - 4/27/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Best Vehicles Around

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

As nice and helpful as my local Rental agent was, Your corporate on line reservation process it horrible. Calling the day before my pick up date to. Tell me I have to rent a unit 50 miles from where I planned to pick it up. Then the reservation agent argued that this is the prosess I agree to. If there was another option to rent this type of equipment I would.

Raymond C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abraham L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPHTODD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter F. 
Rating:
5.0

The young woman that waited on me was helpful, she was thorough with answering my questions. Without a doubt I would return there and recommend to anyone needing to use a rental agency to go here, you won't be disappointed.

Les B. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing the lady behind the desk was perfect Absolutely no problems

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELMARK B. 
Rating:
3.0

24/7 pickup was not easy. Truck was dirty in back (someone's fake flowers I had to clean up)

Leroy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brennan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Line up the steering wheel so the speedometer is visible.

Constance D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENV S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tonya D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Autumn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ralph S. 
Rating:
5.0

I did notice that the trucks brake pedal would vibrate rather heavily at times when depressed and at a complete stop. But other than that everything was fine.

NICHOLASJ G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquie B. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole experience was fast, easy and thanks to the staff very enjoyable . If I ever need to use Uhaul again I will def go back there again.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Truck was newer and clean, transaction was quick and we were able to get out on time. Thank you!

Jesse L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Shirley D. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent job by all

chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Always the best service.

ANN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Melissa was great to work with, pleasant and helpful. She was able to answer all of my questions. When I called to possibly change my time for pickup, there was no issue and drop off was just as easy. I would definitely recommend this store for all your uhaul needs.

ANN K. 
Rating:
1.0

Parking lot is way too small for trucks to be pulled into

Jessica K. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a cleaning fee even though I swept my mess out. Meanwhile when I got the truck there was already dog food in the back on the floor. 10/10 not happy!!

robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation and when I got there to pick up my equipment and they had the truck but did not have the tow dolly. Then I seen a sign and it says If we couldn't meet your reservation we owe you $50. We brought it up and the assistant laughed in my face and said I don't even have $50 to give you. Then I was promised and extra 50 miles to go out of. My way and go to another town to pick up my tow dolly and when I returned it I ended up paying for an extra 14 miles because the 50 miles was not added to my contract. My experience was horrible... I would like to talk to someone about this so can someone call me 585-733-9147

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elwin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

elliott G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca M. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charging and when I over filled the gas was over 5/8 of a tank almost full and worker tired saying it wasn't wouldn't give me any thing back for it and wouldn't put it towards the bill over charged for miles that I never went very poor customer service very dissatisfied

Joshua F. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean and Friendly U-Haul rental facility.

Grant S. 
Rating:
1.0

My name is Katrina Dalaba and this place sucks.

KATRINA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great at Stella's

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

They are the best over at Stella's

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth trip. Thank you.

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle was great, and staff were super friendly and helpful. Definitely a positive experience!

Keith Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everthing was great, the truck was clean and the customer service was excellent. I would definately recommend this location.

SUMMER D. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was ready and car dolly was hooked up to the truck. I drove the truck 1500 miles in 2 days and had no problems with the truck or dolly.

Roger P. 
Rating:
1.0

Nobody showed up to work

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent as always. Pickup truck works great to move our boat to dock.

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raquel R. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that checked us out was fast and friendly

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, nice new truck

michael L. 
Rating:
4.0

First of all we could only rent the truck for 24 hours which really wasn't enough time for moving an entire house. I guess because it was a holiday weekend. Also I ordered moving blankets which weren't available because they were given to another customer. The charge was taken off my total bill. The truck was fine.

Nancy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful.

sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to thank the women who checked me in. My truck was late due to Uhaul Roadside assistance not assisting me and leaving me stranded on the side of the road for almost 24 hours. A late fee of over $300 came up and she promptly adjusted it and removed it from my total. She was very understanding and nice! Thank you!

STACY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary C. 
Rating:
3.0

The office closes a bit early, at 5 p.m., and the trucks are located across a main road from the office. There doesn't seem much that can be done for that other than perhaps asking the city to add a striped crosswalk for better safety.

Mellissa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. Thank you.

SUMMER D. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented twice and was very smooth and pleasant customer service.

carrie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandra B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was closed when I arrived. Easily parked vehicle and found drop box.

Barbara D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathew K. 
Rating:
2.0

Unknowingly was charged the full "estimated" amount WITHOUT my approval. I was told my card would not be charged until I return the unit …. as normal. I am NOT happy !!!

scott R. 
Rating:
5.0

service was great.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was not happy getting a smaller truck when I asked for a bigger one.

catherine M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

DALE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service - truck was clean and ready for use on the day and time requested. I would recommend Stella's Storage to other U-Haul customers.

Bill R. 
Rating:
5.0

everything excellent

Carl C. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent! The only con was all of her trucks on hand were assigned to her shop so I couldn't return any of them anywhere but back to her store.

Jerica B. 
Rating:
5.0

would recommend havin a running board for the chevy silverado. my fionce had a hard time gettin into the truck

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great !

michael L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top