Customer Reviews for Storage Spot
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

470 reviews

507 E Van Buren St   Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Location Hours

  • Monday - Tuesday:
    8 am - 5 pm
  • Wednesday:
    8 am - 11 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Thursday - Friday:
    8 am - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(623) 738-1125

507 E Van Buren St
Avondale, AZ 85323

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Tuesday:
    8 am - 5 pm
  • Wednesday:
    8 am - 11 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Thursday - Friday:
    8 am - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very courteous and efficient customer service.

edith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annie F. 
Rating:
2.0

Hard to find the store within the lot (three other businesses there). Couldn't find anyone to help me or another set of customers, who then left. I called Saturday morning, left a message, and texted the rep on the number he gave, and no one ever responded. The truck worked great. Everything else was very poor.

ANDREW I. 
Rating:
5.0

You had an employee and his name was Damien at the U-Haul in Avondale he was perfect he was a took care of us everything with good and smooth and I think he should get a five-star

KEITH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Damian and Sawyer were great to work with. Professional and helpful. Damian answered his phone promptly and was helpful.

JACOB STEVEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not having access on Saturday after 2 pm and Sunday is the REASON I moved out! On the weekends when I want to use my Motor Home I could not even get it out of your locked up lot. Totally Ridiculous 🤬

Dennis G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Don't change!!

Randy Y. 
Rating:
5.0

I literally have no improvements to offer everyone was amazing and super helpful

ANA-ALICHIA O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLOTTE J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
1.0

Property manager for U-Haul at this location is absolutely terrible. I made my reservation to check in and pick up my truck via the mobile app. Upon signing into U-Haul and sharing my location to U-Haul I was given the info to find my 26” truck. After finding the truck in the lot I proceeded with check in on Uhauls app and it told me the keys where in box #2 and the 3 digit code to open it. Upon opening the box I immediately noticed there was no keys inside the box. I went back to the truck to check if the key was in the cab or in the back storage area as a rental I've previously rented had the key in the rear with a word lock pad to access. I noticed this truck had a keyed lock on the back, after not finding the key I walked from the parking lot to the “U-Haul Service Center” to see a written note on the door from the Manager stating he was out of the office and that all keys were already placed in their boxes for pickups, along with his phone number is someone needed “assistance”. I called the number written and after 2 rings my call was hung up on. Within seconds I received a text saying Sorry, can't talk now. I explained that I was trying to pick up a 26” U-Haul on his lot and the check in app showed box #2 and the code to open it to retrieve the key, but that the key wasn't in the box so I wanted to figure out how to get the key for my rental pickup. His only response was “1800 go uhaul”. I proceeded to ask if the key would be anywhere else on the lot to which he read my message and didn't reply. I checked the truck one more time for the key and then noticed that the 20” truck next to it had an unlocked word lock with a key in the back for that moving truck. Seeing that as my only option I proceeded with a call to 1800-468-4285 to see how I could change my reservation to that truck that had the key in it. I spent an hour on the phone with the representative trying to get it changed to the truck with the key and encountered several issues as my reservation showed the 26” truck was already in use although I clearly indicated on the app I couldn't find the key and attempted to send a chat but received no response. After an hour with the U-Haul representative assisting me everything finally got changed over so I could utilize the 20” U-Haul with a key. I was very unhappy about the fact that I had to change my reservation to the 20” truck when I reserved the 26” truck so I could fit all my belongings in one trip instead of having to go back and forth utilizing additional miles which ended up costing me more money at $0.79 cents per mile but that was the only truck option that clearly had a key so I had to go with it. In addition by the time I arrived at the lot until the time I left it took over 1.5 hours to check in for the initial truck, look for the key, walk to the office, attempt to contact the unprofessional and unhelpful Manager and speak with the U-Haul representative on the phone who ultimately was helpful in changing the reservation to the smaller truck I didn't even really want. In addition to that due to the excessive amount of time it took to pick up the truck, which should've been simple and easy and could have easily been completed had the Manager actually placed the key in Box #2 or provided me help over the phone to locate it or another 26” truck that had a key, my Moving Assistants that I had scheduled at 12pm since my pickup was for 11:30am ended up having to leave my storage facility without being able to help me due to the fact I was over an hour late arriving because of the poor property Managers lack of assistance and the U-Haul pickup taking so long which resulted in me loosing my deposit and not receiving their help loading my storage unit into the U-Haul. I am extremely disappointed in this U-Haul Managers lack of assistance in addition to not staging the key even though there was a handwritten letter clearly indicating he placed the keys in their boxes and ended up having to pay more money for a smaller 20” due to additional mileage and wasting my deposit on my movers because the process took so long. I would never ever consider renting a U-Haul from this location again due to the poor Management. Along with that the truck that I ended up getting switched to was dirty on the inside and clearly not cleaned out at all from the prior users. 0/10 do not recommend. I have never had this issue in the past with U-Haul and really suggest choosing a different location or Manager to handle their trucks and equipment.

Philip C. 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul didn't notify me that they changed my pickup location to this U-haul facility. I only found out when I did the pre-check in the night before. This facility was about 25 minutes out of my way. Check in was fast and personnel were friendly. Problem at drop off...I was told I would get my receipt for drop of via E-mail. Never got one so I had to make two calls to U-Haul and finally a chat with U-Haul to finally get an E-mail receipt.

Gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lior A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clark V. 
Rating:
5.0

very professional was a good and easy transaction

LUTHER W. 
Rating:
4.0

The agent explained everything I needed to know. He was friendly and professional.

Onti K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, respectful timely and got in and out in less than 10 minutes, including the hook up of trailer.. awesome!

Ray B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. The guys behind the counter were very nice and customer focused; will use them again in the future whenever I need to rent a van/truck.

Otis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Damian was great to work with. Very thankful. God bless him

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off, quick and efficient

Tamarn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and helpful

john H. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charges $20 bucks

Elvis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Franklyn R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lester C. 
Rating:
5.0

great location

Eugene H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michaesha D. 
Rating:
1.0

This is the worst experience that I have ever had with uhaul. We had a reservation and that led to 4 different locations to pick up a truck. We will know better next time not go through Uhaul when needing a moving truck.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarise C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila J. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager Damien was great! Friendly courteous, knowledgeable. Thanks

Duane H. 
Rating:
3.0

There was some confusion created by the return of the truck not being logged into the system in a timely manner.

DELMAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david S. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment was clean, but obviously not well maintained or the equipment wouldn't have given out on me.

Barbara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Fulgencio V. 
Rating:
5.0

The process was seamless and quick

Luis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing keep up the same friendly staff.

Jose G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYLA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE B. 
Rating:
5.0

The person working this location was very lovely, thank you!

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sales staff excellent!!

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had such a great experience renting my U-Haul here! The staff were so friendly and helpful, and they were there immediately to check in my truck! I used the mobile check out option and had a smooth experience. No complaints! Would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking to rent a U-Haul.

Haley H. 
Rating:
5.0

In the past three months, I have rented a 26' truck, a 26' truck with car transport and three days ago a 6'X12' pull trailer. I don't see how it could be any easier or improved on.

ALFONSO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Haley H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service, will recommend family and friends and I'll be a return customer, thank you

SAMUEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service here. Above and beyond.

Aaron C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great as usual!!!!

Travis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR B. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend using Damien Camacho's customer service skills as a model for current and future employees. His professionalism and customer concerns were most welcoming in our time of need.

russell Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Doing well - both guys at the front counter who helped me (one to check out and one to check in) were great. Improve - Answer the phone. I had a question about the size of the pickup truck bed, so I knew which size tarp to buy, and had to buy several tarps to cover my bases.

Christine B. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at this location are Amazing. They are always extremely friendly and always go the extra mile. This is my second rental at this location with more to come, I'm sure. Thank you for being the best at what you do.

scott E. 
Rating:
5.0

Damien and the staff went above and beyond and helped us through a crazy local mive and took care of some issues we had and we would recommend this location as having good customer service

Arthur N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Last time I rented I could leave the trailer on my way home and did not have to come back the next morning. I like that.

FRED A. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were friendly and helpful

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phillip R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth transaction. Customer service was exceptional, pleasant experience. Thanks

Elodie J. 
Rating:
5.0

I had excellent customer service and an overall wonderful experience. I'll be renting from this location again!

Haley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always knowledgeable, always helpful. I would definitely recommend it. Thank you

Marco L. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spiro S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spiro S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went too smooth. Thank you.

Patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

JUDY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was courteous and helpful so was a good experience

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

truck was super clean but the air conditioning was going in and out… At one point the ac went out for 15 minutes… not cool when dealing with Arizona weather at all

Dianca G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHESTER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzette P. 
Rating:
5.0

Always outstanding!

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jace G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Experienced no problems at the location and staff was very courteous and helpful….

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy. Great customer service.

Jennivee W. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty. The cab had leftover food. The back had dirt/dust on floor. Did not have the ordered items inside it (dollies, furniture pads, etc)

Lasse N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and quickly.

Bill E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA M. 
Rating:
5.0

If I have to rent a truck or van again I will rent from U-haul the people at this location were very courteous and helpful thank you very much have a wonderful day may god bless each one of you!

huerlyne R. 
Rating:
5.0

No security cameras. Our catalytic converter was stolen while there. Our rent went from $51.50 to $103.00 with absolutely no improvements. The dump is inconvenient. No place to wash your vehicle. The person running the office is arrogant and unable accept responsibility.

LEE H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Don't get comfortable. Keep up the good work!

BRANDON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENE S. 
Rating:
1.0

The trailer was dirty, damage and loose control just for change of line or the smallest bump in the trailer, I almost have 6 accidents in the highway for the trailer even when I'm am professional truck driver

Hector C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRENE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick service, friendly staff, he helped me pick the right truck for the job.

kAREN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sterling N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor G. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff very knowledgeable, efficient, and attentive. The whole process was very smooth and easy couldn't have been happier

PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL M. 
Rating:
3.0

No one on site when I dropped but did call the day before to get info on what to do since they were to be closed when i dropped & they were VERY HELPFUL.

Dawna T. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged $219 when I had the trailer for 4 hours and returned it the same day. They charged me 3 fucking times. First $71 then $143. I dropped it off the same day. So can I get my money back that the shitty place took from me

David A. 
Rating:
1.0

If they didn't lie to me and screw me over on the amount. I was told the first 45 miles were free and I got charged for it anyways.

MELANIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

MARIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

They went out of their way to get me my trailer. The person returning my rental called and said they couldnt return it for 2 more days so Damien the UHaul emoloyee drove out of his way to go pick up a trailer for me because he knew i was leaving for Texas the next day. Unbelievable customer service!!

Marie C. 
Rating:
5.0

The BEST!

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LETICIA M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top