Customer Reviews for Strathmore Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

31 reviews

Bayside Pl Ste 3   Strathmore, AB T1P1C8

(403) 901-0199

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Thur: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Fri-Sun: 9 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(403) 901-0199

Bayside Pl Ste 3
Strathmore, AB T1P1C8

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Thur: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Fri-Sun: 9 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harbir B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice polite representative

peter M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M. 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul are using bait and switch tactics and then blaming.their system for the poor service, blackmail, and profiteering activities

peter M. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck exceptional newer very clean. Worked great. Yard area clean and orderly. Office was clean and lots of light. Location within a 25 min walk.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin P. 
Rating:
3.0

When I rented the vehicle I wanted to drop it off in Drumheller, Ab. After I had possession of the vehicle for a couple of hours I was advised that I could not drop off there and had to drop it off at Strathmore 92 kms away. The extra distance was not a cost but the additional fuel was and I found that disappointing.

Robert F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service from the onsite managers and I will return to this location again for my uhaul and storage needs.

Micheal T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cornie J. 
Rating:
4.0

Snow brush in vehicles during winter. Overall this location has been helpful efficient and consistant on every rental occassion. Kudos to them, very cold now and they have all in order. Thanks.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie W. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from this location twice, and both times it has been a great experience. Janice and Mike were both pleasant and helpful, and made moving much less stressful. The equipment was clean and ready to go, and Mike hooked it up and checked everything for me. When I rent again, this will be my location and if I ever need to rent a storage unit it would be here. It's great to have Janice and Mike living on site, much more secure in my opinion and in a cozy and inviting place to go to rent equipment.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Janis and Mike are the most helpful friendly people I have ever dealt with when renting a moving truck. I would highly recommended them to anyone needing a truck rental. I am extremely grateful for the customer service I received. Huge thank you to both of them!

Michele G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jarod W. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative at location was very helpful and I will recommend them to others. I will also contact them directly if I need to rent anything in the future. Also as a tip to other customers I would recommend to contact the location as the call center was not very knowledegable or helpful

Darcy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Janice and Mike were absolutely fabulous! All questions answered and helpful advice too! Uhaul equipment, as always, was top notch.

david G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service was lacking everything. Wasn't like an office but more like being in someone's living room, since it was a mobile home.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a fully loaded 5x8 trailer. I drove almost 5000 km's. It cost over $950.00 in fuel. It snowed and froze overnight one night and I could not drive over 40km/hr on overpasses and bridges. It would jackknife the van . The tires were not inflated properly, over a 40lb difference between the two tires . I inflated both properly before heading home. There was a bit of damage on the left side of the trailer wheel well and I believe damage to the axle. I rented a 6x12 trailer back in July , drove the same distance out to Alberta and the trailer was fully loaded and only cost $680 in fuel. Almost $ 300 less than a single axel, smaller trailer. I was very dissapointed. I feel I should be reimbursed . The trailer should not have been rented and it cost me dearly. When I picked the trailer up in Strathmore, the woman had to verify my trip by calling my brother in Saint John and asking if he could vouch for me. I have rented a lot of equipment from Uhaul over the past few years and not once did I have to prove where I was going. She then told me I had to take her phone out and take pictures of the trailer hitched to my van, to verify that the chains were hooked up properly. Is that not her job? She then proceeded to tell me the chains had to be perfectly straight and not touch the ground. I told her the chains will only stay straight until I have to make a turn. I had to tell her I hauled more trailers commercially than she could dream about and I most likely knew a little more about trailers than she ever will. Very expensive and bad experience overall . I get home to Saint John NB and discover the U-Haul return drop off no longer accepts or works for Uhaul. It took over two hours to find someone who would take the trailer back. It was at Polished to Perfection on Rothesay Ave in Saint John. They were extremely helpful and accommodating. I would like to be reimbursed something for an expensive and almost dangerous experience that my family and I were put into with an obviously damaged trailer.

MIKE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin K. 
Rating:
2.0

Not very clean . Very rude

De-Anna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Micheal T. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle was not ready and I had to go to a different location and had to redo everything. This unadulterated place was extremely dirty and unskilled staff

Karen P. 
Rating:
1.0

1) PROVIDE A SPARE TIRE. All the problems we had could have been prevented if a spare tire would have been supplied. 2) USE RADIAL TIRES ON YOUR TRAILERS INSTEAD OF BIAS PLY! You may be saving money up front, but are you really saving anything in the long run? It states on the trailer a max speed of 55 mph, which I observed, but obviously the previous renter did not because the sidewall on the tire blew out after 60 miles.

Doug P. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this drop off location were great and very helpful.

Greg B. 
Rating:
5.0

nope

Micheal T. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent customer service..the trailer was clean on the inside and everything functioned perfect. Their supply shipment had not sent blankets out so unfortunately we were unable to rent them. Our U-HAUL experience Over all was great..

Joanne S. 
Rating:
3.0

Office was closed

Glenn S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top