Customer Reviews for Tallulah Truck Stop
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

168 reviews

266 Hwy 65 S   Tallulah, LA 71282

(318) 574-3486

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(318) 574-3486

266 Hwy 65 S
Tallulah, LA 71282

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles J S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan M. 
Rating:
2.0

Our tires were bald and we almost had a accident with our daily and puppy in uhual. The manger at the uhual took pictures and apologized to us that someone had let us drive off the lot with our tires looking that way

Keosha P. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in and out, quick drop off, friendly service.

Koby O. 
Rating:
5.0

I think they should refund me because of the mixup it was their fault I kept telling Awala several times that I was going to tell Louisiana and she had in there that I was going to Shreveport and they charge me more money that I didn't have

GLORIA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice customer service

Dewayne G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Percy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul customer service needs to reach out to the pick up locations when it comes to contract updates or changes

Damarcus S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Will L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elvis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARTORI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
2.0

I was back 45 minutes before closing & there was no one to unhook me despite me having a broken foot

Wendell R. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer I rented leaked. It rained due to the hurricane and our stuff got wet. The trailer had visible damage repair. It still leaked.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Your representative when out of his way to make sure my the equipment would be completely safe and useful thanks for all you've done.

Gloria F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leeanna V. 
Rating:
2.0

Clerk at location was not friendly nor courteous. Truck has not been wiped down disinfecting the cab. Truck wipers were torn and worn out.

charles R. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was okay.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

My rental was great no problem, easy pickup and drop off.

Kenneth V. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the good service

quantina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kerry W. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty and seemed to be stuck in 2nd gear. Unfortunately I was not in a position to exchange it because we were on a tight time schedule.

Vaiden T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael H. 
Rating:
1.0

Improve policies and customer service

Tameron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduardo T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

geneva B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catrina D. 
Rating:
1.0

We waited 2 hours for a car dolly and it was on the property, the lady that helped us at the location was nice it was the phone call that took so ling.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

i don't see any thing you need to change every body was so nice and friendly thank George Cranfield

greorge C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keshona R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick S. 
Rating:
3.0

Overcharged for moving blankets; not offered explanation. Was hung up on when asked about the charge.

Frank B. 
Rating:
5.0

Costs are just too high

Patricia F. 
Rating:
5.0

This was an awesome location. They were friendly and helpful. Service was excellent

Lillie R. 
Rating:
5.0

picked up trailer and loaded it. Rained that night. Water standing on crates the next morning. Trailer leaks. Also, rear door was hard to open and close. On second day couldn't get the door open and had to go to Uhaul to get mechanic to open the door for me and cut a roller off of the door so we it would work. Never had any trouble out of Uhauls. Hope this is a first and last.

Jaime H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAYNA N J. 
Rating:
5.0

very convenient pick up and drop off good people to work with

Larry J. 
Rating:
3.0

the text sent to verify the damage on the truck expired too soon for me to use, then this location could not resend it.

Stephen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
1.0

Put jacks on your trailers.

Robert L. 
Rating:
3.0

The people at this location apparently do not answer the phone. The caller will get voice mail, and the dealer will still not return the call.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bridget W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the reserved equipment there on time. So the customer don't have to wait on it.

ROY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no complaints. Everything was good. Every time I've used Uhaul it's been good.

barbara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was Excellent!!!

Chandra W. 
Rating:
1.0

It was too complicated

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Cashier and manager were very cordial and helpful. They went the extra mile to solve a computer issue.

david S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Right side tire does not hold pressure.

Kent M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATTY L. 
Rating:
2.0

This was not my original pick up location. The pickup location I scheduled, and was comfirmed, was in Vicksburg. When I got there at my schedule time it was closed. I called Uhaul and they sent my to this one 20 miles away. This caused a major inconvenience so I cannot rate this pick up location as even average. I just don't understand how I can schedule online and have a confirmation to a location that is scheduled to be closed.

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chaquayla L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom M. 
Rating:
2.0

I have already contacted customer service regarding serious concerns and was informed that I would receive a call within 3 days. It's been over 6 days and I have yet to have received a call. I even left a message at UHaul Tallulah for manager to call me and no response. I am extremely disturbed by some serious problems. I need a resolution. The old times on uhaul are extremely long!!!!!!!!

rhonda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrenia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
3.0

This was not supposed to be my pickup location. I rented the truck from Tri-State in Vicksburg. The U-Haul company gave me an extremely hard time about not having the truck when I was guaranteed it. They tried to send me to a location an hour and a half away.

Christina Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Training, more than anything. The franchise owner booked me to drop the truck at a location that didn't accept drop offs, so I had to change my storage location contract and drop off point. And he didn't offer me the chance to do a walk-around inspection on the truck. (Yes, I should have remembered, but I was in haste due to a family emergency. And it's your responsibility to do the job right, not mine.)

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted O. 
Rating:
5.0

Wash unit

Linda S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward M. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to get a larger sized trailer than I needed because there were no 4x8 anywhere close to this location. The only reason I rated average is because this was the first time I have rented from anyone.

charles E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve M. 
Rating:
4.0

I'm an unhappy renter i rented a car tow 10/01/2016 and received a call early A.M. By an employee 10/03/2016. I have never used the tow. Anyway because I was called and didn't want my bank card to be charged twice...so i didnt take chances so i pulled it back up to the Truckstop. After there I explained what happened so one of the cashiers called the manager Bruce and I spoke with him and he said I could go on back and use it. I refused the service do to loosing more on gas than rental. I would have made three trips if I used again 26.6 miles to my address would off costed me more. I desire to get a refund for non-use

LATRICIA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY B. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't have a problem with this location, the problem is that Uhaul tried to charge me more for a rental rate for a couple of hours. This was more than they charge for a day rate. The manager on duty wasn't really concerned why I was being charged double, only that I signed the revised receipt for 121 dollars instead of 60 dollars for a 2 hour use of the trailer. Uhaul daily rental rate is 90 dollars for the trailer. My credit card was double charged, the manager on duty said she don't determine the rate, Uhaul does. A quick call to Uhaul corrected the double charge.

AKILA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikki E. 
Rating:
4.0

Tallulah Truck Stop was exceptional service, the only issue was the UHaul computer system was very slow so it took them a while to register our reservation. The owner was very helpful and made sure our trailer was secured tightly on our trailer hitch and was very polite.

LYNDA T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clinton G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
3.0

Representatives are friendly & helpful.

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the service, thanks to all who waited on me at the time I needed the help on getting the uhaul.

Kyra S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glenn B. 
Rating:
4.0

It's a little bit confusing as to where the office is -- not well marked and a lot of other businesses in the complex.

Vernon S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top