Customer Reviews for Telegraph Budget Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

796 reviews

21516 Telegraph Rd   Brownstown, MI 48183

(734) 692-1164

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9:30 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(734) 692-1164

21516 Telegraph Rd
Brownstown, MI 48183

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9:30 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice person who took care of us

Kenneth V. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely helpful. Danielle went above and beyond to help me, and the young man was very good with communicating the options of lockers and access hours. I hope to never need a locker again but if I did, I would return.

sheilia b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW TIMOTHY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve was great and made my Uhaul experience fantastic , thanks again

Robert M. 
Rating:
2.0

We scheduled to pick up the car early and was assured that the truck would be ready. Got to the location and the key was not left in drop box and then code wouldn't work to get out of the facility. We were stranded on hold making my son late for school. Then we had to come back when they were open and get the truck, which then made us late getting back to meet the movers. HUGE inconvenience when you are paying by hour for movers.

Benjamin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon F. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very friendly and helpful, highly recommend,

Candice Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samrat K. 
Rating:
5.0

I was asked to drop the trailer off (was after hours) where i got it from but the spaces were all taken so I tried to leave a message that I had dropped it off in another approved location on the lot but ended up talking to someone who sent me a link for check-in that required an account and appeared to be more for trucks. Everything turned out fine and easy but I would have liked to have just left the message somehow.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlita B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff. Fair priced. Potholes desperately need filled but other than that I think they are doing a good job. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

James V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Clean, secure, easy to get in and out with the proper security access and great hours to access your belongings. Employees were very nice and helpful when acquiring the unit as well as when stopping the service. I highly recommend this company!!

Denise W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was smooth. Rented a pick up truck. It was nice, easy to use and fair price. If you rent a pick up truck - you can show proof of car insurance at this location v. paying for it online.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and good people

DOUG G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing for this location. Great people and equipment is in good condition.

Dean H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.very reasonable rental rates.will rent again from this location again.

Tim H. 
Rating:
5.0

I recommend this storage

Mario V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Briana H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zeonaca B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
4.0

Pleasant and efficient service

Nevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
3.0

Aside from a few mishaps with after hour pick up it wasn't a terrible experience

Courtney S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paula M. 
Rating:
5.0

Let me start from the beginning,it was a easy checkout process,from the sales clerk to the full experience,this was my first time trying uhaul pickup truck,here's a side note best option from needed somethin to rent buy price to and Quality,my overall experience is a 5 out 5 no disappoint definitely will book again💯😁🫡

Terry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job. Friendly and professional

George S L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everyone was very cooperative and helpful.

thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S. 
Rating:
1.0

Twice when renting a truck they changed my reserved location for pickup. First time in Clarksville tn. Changed 3 times. second time pickup location changed about 30 miles from original location on day of pickup costing me time and money. Uhual didn't even care about these situations. Cheaper to have mayflower do it.

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly N. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you, for your help on such short notice.

Patricia K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GALLIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

allan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad L. 
Rating:
5.0

We stored our trailer many years, the unit was stolen from their yard. They failed to have video of the trailer being removed from the “ SECURE, VIDEO CAMERA” covered yard. They failed to save the video for the Police to review. Storage was fine till our trailer was stolen, they didn’t seem to do everything they could to help find the thieves. I won’t be returning, this lot is no better than any other and perhaps worse. I do not recommend.

Terry C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
2.0

I spent 20 minutes at a locked gate. Spoke to a girl who didn't know how to get me in. Eventually found the entrance code in the app about 5 steps into the process.

Mark M. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't change the pick-up location to one that closes earlier than the first one. Gas tank nearly empty when picked-up. No back-up camera on a cargo truck.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA RENEE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STERLING B. 
Rating:
2.0

Ripped me off. Drove only about 5 miles total but charged me for 13+ miles

Muhammad A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene R. 
Rating:
5.0

I love this place they are always happy and friendly. I'll always come here and refer others to come here

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul trailer had loose nails inside of trailer upon pick up. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Bradley L. 
Rating:
5.0

The man at the counter was helpful and friendly, however, the woman right next to him never spoke acknowledged me or made eye contact. She seemed agitated I was there. The man however was very pleasant!

Charita M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry A. 
Rating:
3.0

No one check the truck out with me. They said I had insurance so it would matter. It did matter the truck leaked I lost wedding pictures. Kids school picture and other family picture. They came me equipment that has not been maintained, just neglected

Steven F. 
Rating:
1.0

They had us locked in a gate and wouldn't give us the code to get out even though they wanted us to drop off a truck... after easily 20 minutes of us literally being trapped and crying that they decided to believe us that we were only dropping off a truck. As a woman, that was terrifying and UNACCEPTABLE

Courtney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend renting from this location

Aimee A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robbie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael R. 
Rating:
3.0

Gated after hours. Had to call in…luckily guy picked up and let me in the gate to drop off vehicle. Was more of an ordeal than it should be. Not sure what would happen if the guy did not answer the call.

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carly A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth! From the reservation on the phone, thru pick-uo and drop-off! I have no complaints and would definitely recommend

Eddie A. 
Rating:
2.0

My reservation was changed and nobody let me know ahead of time. My reservation was for 830am. I had movers scheduled for 9am. Uhaul didn't even open until 930. I couldn't even get my truck ontime. I was paying the movers by the hour and lost an hour because of this mess up by uhaul. Nobody has contacted me to resolve this issue either

Jeri H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
4.0

Place was clean and employee was extra friendly..what a great experience

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great storage experience since 2018. Keep up the good work!

Jacqueline P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My trailer was stolen, so as it appears to be secure, it really isn't. Heard 3 trailers stolen recently. No call back on camera footage or information. Not happy as the reason I picked this facility was because of the cameras and secure gate.

Daniel C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional. Thanks

Frank K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, everything went very well. Very pleased with my rental.

Steven J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Didn't realize closed at 7. Went in the exit gate was open. All ok, except the hitch was almost impossible to get off. Finally did it and left it. Trailer kept rolling down, finally stopped. Guess I should get there before close.

James H. 
Rating:
1.0

This facility is not secure gate left open 24 hours

Steven L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, very friendly!

Meghan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kizzie K. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

Miller G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good.

shuji K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing for me I had no problems

Tracy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff, easy process to rent and very affordable... highly recommend.

Tamara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady at the counter was very helpful and checked me in since I had issues with the uhaul app.

Kimberly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

Gregory K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good and ready like you said

Suzanne D. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful

NORMAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service (Steve)

Bashar A. 
Rating:
5.0

Completely satisfied with the facilities, and availability of the storage unit we rented!

Andrew L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My favorite thing about this storage facility is the staff. I have been involved in several storage facilities if not dozens over the past 35/40 years and the staff here are the best.

Jerry W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was top notch!

Todd G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is convenient, decently priced and secure.

Christopher O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Only moved due to distance from Shop. Your Facility was excellent in everyday needed, and we Thank you for the years of safe keeping of the property. Sincerely, Henry LOOK! VP COO

Henry B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly personnel, will use facility again if need be. thank you

Pauline B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I’ve used this storage facility for over 6 years, the staff were always helpful and friendly!!! I would highly recommend Telegraph Storage to my friends and family.

Steven M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Professional friendly staff. Excellent well secured facility, I would definitely utilize your storage facility again.

Randy B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely come back here if ever I need a place to store stuff again. It's in a great area, your staff was always really polite. It was easy to get in and out of the site Thank you!

Mathew O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a pleasant experience

Michael L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Best experience possible!!

Tom H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the wonderful way that the property manager handled the situation I moved because of financial reasons I will rent again when opportunities are right. God bless everyone

Virgil D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The best storage facility I've ever used. Friendly, helpful staff and a very secure facility.

Michael H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Our first unit was ruined from a leak and we had to throw almost all of our things out. No insurance so that was painful. The second unit was good. The only thing I don’t like is that if you don’t pay RIGHT on time, you get locked out. It was easier for us to pay at the end of the month rather than the beginning and there was zero flexibility.

Tiffany M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

This is not the type of storage unit I wanted/ needed

Rebecca L.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

My reservation didn't show and I had to find a new storage place

CHRIS F.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Small. Interior storage, somewhat organized going to ride it out & see how this goes

Devan M.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with this storage facility. Clean, secure and friendly, helpful staff.

DEBRA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top