Customer Reviews for Than's Auto & Tag Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

437 reviews

7011 Grays Ave   Philadelphia, PA 19142

(215) 365-2798

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: Closed
  • 5/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(215) 365-2798

7011 Grays Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19142

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: Closed
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

The lady who checked me in and out was wonderful, friendly, personable, and patient. She is the reason I would refer people to that location

JILLIAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tuan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNELL R. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean but had been banged up by the previous customer but drivable. The manager made sure to put stickers with an X where all the damage was. She was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything. Thanks!

Anna T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABOUBAKAR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIN I. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Sharon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome Customer Service.

RASHAA J. 
Rating:
5.0

no problems at all. will rent again.

DANEIL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aissatou B. 
Rating:
5.0

GOOD PLACE HELPFULL

PATRICK B. 
Rating:
1.0

Get back to the customer when saying you will. I have spent several hours now trying to speak to certain individuals and was not able to. I left my name and number multiple times and they called my husband instead! EXTREMLY DISAPPOINTING!

JOSEPH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up!

Biniyam W. 
Rating:
5.0

ALWAYS NICE TO ME

HY H. 
Rating:
1.0

Communication is very important. Getting the vehicle On time to their customers must be a priority. When there is an issue, the customer should be notified immediately.

Susan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kabiru L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVAR W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHURCHILL S. 
Rating:
5.0

in and out fast

CARMEN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEMOINTREE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAMOND B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURNIS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. I forgot to ask for her name but she made the process smooth, thank you. Would recommend to other.

Tien L. 
Rating:
4.0

Give discount to customer like me when rent weekly.

VICTORIA N. 
Rating:
1.0

Please call me and take care of customer action file #2810243

Lane H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

WILL BE BACK

HY H. 
Rating:
5.0

ALL WAY RENT FROM THIS LOCATION

HY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. They made the rental experience simple and easy.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Than's Auto Repair/Uhaul is very friendly and accommodating and made my experience above average. The owners run the place and took their time to explain everything well with the U-box process. They were even willing to wait a few extra minutes past close so I could return the truck as traffic was heavy and I was running behind. A diamond in the rough. Highly recommend!

Russell D. 
Rating:
1.0

The male owner has a nasty attitude, never again.

LATASHA S. 
Rating:
5.0

The process for getting my UBOX from Than's was pretty easy - that's why I gave them 5 stars! The overall process with UHAUL was probably a 3. We opted to get one less container than recommended since we weren't taking all of our stuff. The only downside was that our containers arrived to our new state late & it seems that UHAUL isn't that helpful with keeping track of all the subcontractors that are responsible for delivery. Specifically, when I called for an update on when my box would arrive, they had me call another company. This also happened when I couldn't get in touch with one of the moving helpers. I'd prefer that they deal with their contractors instead of having customers do the outreach.

Davinah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lillie C. 
Rating:
5.0

we be back this is the only Uhaul we use, send all my peoples

donte S. 
Rating:
5.0

always there to help

Donte S. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul really messed up my order, wrong truck, wrong location. The staff at Than's were great and really helped reduce the stress from all the mistakes made in the system.

Bradley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

violet C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bjorn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

collins N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Misraku F. 
Rating:
5.0

lady in the office was great 😊

ALIHOU H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Drew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Prince H. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

Abu S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TATIANA D. 
Rating:
5.0

not a thing all was great

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khanh N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OVETTA P. 
Rating:
5.0

I feel like family every time I go to this location. I will not rent from anywhere else

Donte S. 
Rating:
5.0

been coming here for year always the same great service

Shawn J. 
Rating:
5.0

good customer service I will be back

Fathima S. 
Rating:
1.0

I had two u-boxes scheduled to be delivered to my place in the morning. The movers I booked and u-haul had all the miscommunication and the boxes did not show up until 1:30 pm! I had to talk to three different people, Movequick movers, and U-haul Kinsessing, and Than's auto and they all told me different things. Very unprofessioal.

Akiko I. 
Rating:
1.0

Obtaining vehicle was terrible wish the mobile app and online chat system. The return was also awful and the bill is also incorrect which I now have to dispute.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Me and my family always use this Uhaul location due to the fact they are very professional and nice people. Great work.

Jhalil A. 
Rating:
5.0

WILL BE BACK

HY H. 
Rating:
5.0

always rent from this location always good

HY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Too many furniture pads, using up unnecessary space. I recommend proving half the amount provided.

ANDRES M. 
Rating:
3.0

The physical location was nothing special. But the people were very nice and extremely helpful. (It's a bit odd that you ask about the "location overall" and about the equipment, but not about the people.)

Gerard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURICE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, friendly staff.

EDGAR G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anny R. 
Rating:
5.0

was clean and truck was new lady in office was helpful

MOHAMMED A. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly place nice people

DAYE D. 
Rating:
5.0

I will be back, nice people

Tiesha W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonnia M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charge $17.99 for gas but I received the truck with a 1/4 tank of gas. I even showed a picture to the customer service rep. I'm very displeased with this charge. I will most likely not use this location again.

lisa N. 
Rating:
1.0

I made my order online, The truck was old, and the truck had an old crate in the front in between the sits. The care was a health nuisance. I could not throw it out for fear I might be charged for it. My original order was changed

Peter A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly Ann W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vashti G. 
Rating:
5.0

as long as you bring the van back on time that you agree on there are no extra fee nice place we be back

Dorothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marcel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maurice F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMED K. 
Rating:
5.0

nice place

Sherri J. 
Rating:
5.0

will come back

MARIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdul A. 
Rating:
5.0

firendly

Rashaan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenneh N. 
Rating:
5.0

LOVE THIS PLACE

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charge an extra $58 and I try to reach customer service but to no avail..

SAIDU S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very professional, accommodating, and helpful with my rental. I would highly recommend them to everyone. You won't be disappointed.

SOPHATH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, it's good service

SUDHAKARA G. 
Rating:
5.0

After some confusion on my part everything when well. Excellent review!!!!

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desmond D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachid S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top