Customer Reviews for The Lube Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

539 reviews

610 S Main St   Tooele, UT 84074
(Same parking lot as Go-Fers)

(435) 882-2378

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–2:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(435) 882-2378

610 S Main St
Tooele, UT 84074
(Same parking lot as Go-Fers)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–2:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Great item

ENRIQUE F. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was great. I was going to use mobile but they saw me out there and got me taken care of right away. I had to sweep the box out before I used it. Lots of dirt and leaves and other garbage.

Bradley H. 
Rating:
5.0

The business helped out secure and then unload the trailer from my truck. Very helpful and will do business again.

stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

just be you good job

Lee W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not one thing

Melvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tomisue L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan F. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

Heather T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saymeon F. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys were the best ever. Fast and super efficient taking care of me, getting the trailer hooked up and everything take care of. Same on the return. Simply fast and simple. Best U-Haul experience ever.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman that we picked the truck up from was very friendly and polite.

Bruce H. 
Rating:
3.0

How can I rent a truck from point A to point B, and I am not even allowed the correct number of mile to complete my trip?!! I had to pay a $54 mileage overage. The truck was even returned the same day! Utter scam...

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

These people are helpful and easy to work with.

boyd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bert H. 
Rating:
1.0

Took 2 hours sitting trying to get a uhaul because of much issues we were having. Very costly for all the trouble.

Jallena H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene B. 
Rating:
2.0

After hour drop off sign posted on door-to drop keys at gas station next door, however, the gas station was closed. Called uhaul and they had no additional instriuctions. They told us we could either place the key under the drivers seat and leave the passenger door unlocked or thatwe would need to return the key the next day. This resulted in taking several hours off work to return the key due to the facility hours. Come to find out, their was a drop box at the facility on the back of the building. Outside od building was very poorly lit.

Kevin F. 
Rating:
3.0

Longer hours. Closed at 4:30 PM. Need the key drop box on location, not at the gas station next door. Note on door stated to use drop box next door at gas station, however there is no such box. Had to go inside store and wait in long line to give it to the cashier.

Tim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and nice people who cared about my wants and needs

Camber G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micah W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient and prompt service, thank you!!

Jonathan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

I'll be using them again

Joseph M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck needs servicing. The whole front end was shaking prior to loading it. After the truck was loaded, it did run a little smoother. Was surprised it made it.

Janet S. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm planning on renting from there again next week.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
3.0

The 26' truck was pretty old and beat up. It was hard to keep the truck going straight down the road and it shook pretty hard between 45 and 50 mph. Luckily we did not have to go more than 25 miles during the 2 day rental. We also rented an appliance dolly that was probably more beat up than the truck. Looks like it was used to move a safe. The wheels were bent up and were just about hitting the dolly itself. Fairly disappointed with the overall experience.

Clint R. 
Rating:
2.0

The man running the Uhaul location seemed to take my business as an inconvenience. I was there at 9 when the place was to open, but the owner was doing an oil change and could not stop to get me on my way. The truck had leaves and dirt in the corner by the cart. The cart did not have a tab on it to indicate it had not been used. There were moving blankets thrown in a pile in the space over the cab. When I drove the truck it worked fine, but was do noisy it drowned out the radio. I did not get a pre inspection sheet to go over any existing damage to the vehicle.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure all the trucks and trailers are clean before renting them out

MARGARET L. 
Rating:
5.0

Jim/Justin at this location are very knowledgeable and helpful and answer any questions.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was awesome and helped us unhook the trailer when we dropped it off!

Karlee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and quick. I was in and out in just a few mins.

Jake A. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was dirty in the cab. It was grungy and hadn't been wiped down or vacuumed. There were crumbs, dirt and trash as well as a cigarette butt between the steering column and dash.

jill L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIKEYLON W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAMRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Need to have professionals look at the vehicle before renting it out. Our truck had issues from the get go. Come to find out from the people we dropped it off to, someone had tried to cut the catalytic converter off the truck and that is why we were experiencing issues with it.

Kristin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rogelio M. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was fine and the worker was great. The truck was junk. The seat belt clasp fell apart, the truck shook, was disgustingly filthy. Probably would not choose UHaul again also because I could not drop off at a different location as the pick up location. Cost me nearly twice as much.

Julie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Melvin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

justin V. 
Rating:
1.0

The trailer clearly had not been inspected. The inside floor was dirty. They did not perform a walk-around inspection with me as a customer. When I pulled the trailer to my home and loaded it, I noticed that the tires were in poor condition . One tire was bulging through the tread in one area and had exposed steel belts in another area. Fortunately, I noticed issue. If I had not the tire would most likely have blown and caused potential severe property damage, personal injury or perhaps even death for me and my family. My departure was delayed almost 20 hours as the tires had to be replaced. However, U-Haul did not issue any type of credit or compensation for the delay. Also, I had requested 12 blankets. The U-haul location had no blankets.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul app kept asking me to submit a picture of the mileage, whiich I did about ten time. It would would give me a green check but never go onto the next step.

Deborah A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig R. 
Rating:
2.0

The drop off was a closed building that looked vacant. There was no real signage for a u haul location. The on line check in was good and easy.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience - quick and easy transaction, pickup and return!

Ronald D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD O. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to drive back to tooele with an emoty load and waste miles charged to me!!! Not Happy

Debbie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kye J. 
Rating:
3.0

On the drop off instructions I was told the key should go in the orange uhaul box. This location had black lock boxes that I was supposed to be directed to put in the combo and leave the keys. Bad comunication made it really inconvenient for us because we did all the personless instructions for drop off but couldn't find the key drop box so we had to run the key back out in the morning. Super sucky when you are tired and it's 2am and we had to bring the key back before 9 with people calling us at 7am wondering where the key is. Please fix the instructions at this location so someone else doesn't go through all that!

Justin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was very helpful even in a tough situation when the truck I rented hadn't made it from out of state. Friendly and explained all I needed for the truck. The after hours return process was a bit of a frustration without having a bit of warning ahead of time. I dropped off the truck and then left the location thinking everything else was on my phone, not realizing I'd have to take pictures of everything before leaving the truck.

Sarah W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

I found a meth pipe right in cubby hole between two seats, they need check better and clean.

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

Justin ,the rental agent was friendly, and explained all contract provisions. Great guy!

Tom S. 
Rating:
1.0

I had already started mobile drop off and a guy came up to me. took my keys and said “dropping off” and I said yea and he went inside without saying anything else I had no idea if he would take care of everything or not and I had to wait for my drop off confirmation email to be sure. I think this behavior was unprofessional and made me worry if my drop off would actually be completed.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome staff with quick in and out service!

brittney G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, best U-haul location in Utah

jeffery R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott W. 
Rating:
3.0

I needed a dolly and blankets that I had reserved upon scheduling the rental. When I arrived to pick up the truck I was told they didn't have a dolly nor did they have moving blankets. This is unacceptable to be told this the day of our move. We reserved them for a reason; not out of fun.

Gary S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Storm S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell S. 
Rating:
4.0

Cleaner vehicles, had issues at drop off point

Randy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleshea M. 
Rating:
4.0

The service at that location of 0 to 10 I would give it a 6

Billy E. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck check engine light was on. I spoke to an employee at the pickup site. He told me he wasn't allowed work on the vehicles and Uhaul probably wouldn't do anything. Over all vehicle was clean except the windshield was so dirty you couldn't see out of it. Pick up location was a small auto repair shop. It reeked of cigarette smoke and was not very well cared for. If you want my business again two things need to change. 1. Employees and the location should be clean, well groomed,(look professional) and the establishment should be clean and comfortable. Vehicles should be inspected and repairs made to correct deficiencies before putting them back in service.

Larry B. 
Rating:
3.0

I went through the whole online process only to be told at the very end that it can't happen online and I just need to go into the office. I was t sure if I should keep completing the online process when I returned it

Chad L. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing I can think of

Patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is a super good guy! Every time I go to the Lube Center I get outstanding care.

Charles J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen that assisted me were very professional and helpful. Love the trailer!

DEAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

jeffery R. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure equipment is really at the exact amount of fuel as is on records and box is at least dusted off. Also make sure equipment is ready for mobile pick up if needed earlier then opening time so you don't mess with customers schedule.

Juan carlos D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and quick to assist me.

Steve G. 
Rating:
1.0

Cab was filthy,had low passenger side tire , economy gage didn't work and only had one headlight

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient and easy to return here. Great overall experience

Trevor W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top