Customer Reviews for The Storage Shed
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

547 reviews

3711 N Baltimore St   Kirksville, MO 63501
(N Of City Limits)

(660) 627-4127

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(660) 627-4127

3711 N Baltimore St
Kirksville, MO 63501
(N Of City Limits)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

I rented the 26ft truck for 2 days. The process to book a uhaul should not be this difficult. It took 15 minutes to set up an account just so I could get the keys to the truck using their share app. Then after you do get the truck, it's 79 cents per mile which is really expensive since I've already paid $40 per day just to have this massive truck in my possession. If that's not bad enough, you have to take pictures of every aspect of the truck once you're done and hope that someone doesn't see something they think you should be charged for since you're at their mercy. I am a huge fan of uhaul trailers but I will never rent a uhaul truck again.

Nathan F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry B. 
Rating:
5.0

It good

JULIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND KEITH F. 
Rating:
4.0

I had he U-Haul Center in Coralville, Iowa put on a brand new hitch recently for my trip to Florida. The hitch installler seemed a bit flippant but I hoped for the best. But when I went to pick up the trailer, the lights didn't work. The people in Kirksville were sweet and nice enough to let me have the trailer. U-Halul needs to get my hitch and the electrical wiring right I paid $484.00 for the installation, thanks, Glen Korica

Glen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLISON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Process of dropping-off after hours worked great....personnel on phone with drop-off instructions was very nice and helpful.

LYNDOL G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL V. 
Rating:
3.0

Friendly customer service. Lot well maintained. Clear signage.

Sadia B. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was a disaster-on my end- We had multiple delays with the closing of my house last minute.... for a month... so I had to change my reservation with UHaul multiple times... The customer service representatives were always friendly and respectful and helpful... Pick up was very easy, and the employees were very helpful.

Lucas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

I had an issue with the bill that was quickly resolved. I appreciate that!. The overall process could not have been any easier.

ANTHONY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABIGAIL C. 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul corporate rep randomly kept changing my reservation time, and was a complete and utter moron on Twitter, and on the phone. Please fire her!

CARL C. 
Rating:
1.0

I was very disappointed while trying to schedule...needed for 2 days, told I could have it for one day and I would possibly have to pick it up 45 miles from Kirksville and I would have to pay mileage. Really? you can't get trucks to Kirksville because you have no drivers so I get to pay you mileage to bring it to Kirksville..you're saving expenses on employees and charging mileage to a customer. They did get a truck to Kirksville but told me I could only have it one day (Friday), I also needed it Thursday but they told me I couldn't have it...so I get a call Thursday afternoon asking me why I haven't picked up the truck. I explained I was told I couldn't have it until Friday. In a nutshell your company made an already hectic move and piled on. I expected more from UHaul.

carol K. 
Rating:
5.0

Bruce rocks❣️ excellent service❣️

REVITRA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT F. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements recommended...The Storage Shed provided great customer service!

Lance R. 
Rating:
3.0

Facility small. Staff was incredibly nice and very accommodating!!

Ronald R. 
Rating:
3.0

Had a problem with my unit, one taillight (leftside) did not illuminate the right taillight was partially illuminated and worked intermittently. All of the other lights did work L/R signals, brakelight, and hazard lights. However the MOST important lights needed for my overnight 950 mile road trip was TAILLIGHTS.

JEFFREY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H. 
Rating:
3.0

After a 3 hr drive we arrived at 12:30 to a sign on the door that they close from noon to 1 every day. I don't recall being made aware or seeing that on the rental info. The only issue with the trailer was that the door track was so rusted and dirty it was difficult to open and close, and it stuck about 3/4 open. The woman who helped me inside the shop was pleasant and helpful. The guy who helped hook up the trailer did alright. But they have signage up limiting 1 guest at a time in the office, and requiring a mask, but 3 employees in the office area with me at one point and none of them wearing a mask.

Reid K. 
Rating:
5.0

No problem. That is the best thing to be able to say.

larry D. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were great to help with hooking and unhooking trailer. Very organized lot and interested in the process.

JEANIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael H. 
Rating:
3.0

Less incense in the office.

CRISSTINA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENNY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARLETTE S. 
Rating:
5.0

The dolly I requested was not in the truck and it appeared on my bill

Kim B. 
Rating:
4.0

After driving all the way from Missouri to Post Falls Idaho I really didn't feel like going to Spokane Washington to drop off the trailer but I did other net everything was good

Douglas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, it went very smoothly

Liviu L. 
Rating:
5.0

I originally scheduled my pick up with C&R Automotive. They did not have the equipment when I arrived and they sent me to The Storage Shed. Thank goodness. The gentleman that helped me was tremendous. His name might have been Terry.

Mari M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
3.0

Only pick your truck up during normal business hours. I did the 24 hour truck share. BIG MISTAKE!!! It took over an hour for me to finally get my truck, and that was after calling U-Haul twice and using their online chat function. It made the nightmare of moving even worse!

Phillip H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony F. 
Rating:
4.0

Tell customers ahead of time that location is closed from noon to 1:00.

Craig P. 
Rating:
5.0

More trucks.

Leslie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer was usable for my purposes but probably had not been washed out in a while. kinda smelled like dead fish. Not the locations fault but u haul traffic issues as I am told. The trailer was not at the correct pick up location. so i was 2 hours set back for my day. i had to change my plans and pay my help to stand around and wait for me. U haul did not contact be to let me know there were issues I called them to make sure i had a trailer available. I saved u haul time and money to not have the trailer at the location they promised. Uhaul cost me time and money for me picking the trailer up at a location 40 minutes away from where I needed it. I would use this pick up location again

Steve K. 
Rating:
2.0

The location is littered with deep potholes.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
3.0

I had originally ordered from the other pickup location in Kirksville and it changed this without telling me the new address, so I was confused about the email. The people at the original location at C&R Automotives were not very helpful in clearing this up.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was dirty when I picked it up , it took longer then I expected to get the truck with the mobile check in , the truck had several marks , dings and scratches not marked with a sticker , I had too inspect carefully and take lots of photos so I was. It chart for these damages and it made me meet to even take the truck . I have rented uhaul several times and this was by far the worse experience of them all. I was already stressed as I was moving my daughter home from college due to the outbreak of covid for a few months and this didn't help.

stacy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRKSVILLE R III S. 
Rating:
5.0

We love working with the north Uhaul store! They always go above expectations!

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

everyone was very nice and helpful throughout the entire process.

Ted R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAYLA M. 
Rating:
3.0

i was uniformed ENTIRELY on the trucks condition, and the transmission made it so unnerving to drive. it kept sticking, couldn't go above 30mph without it sputtering down the road super hard (hard enough it knocked over two lamps and broke them), no matter what i did i absolutely COULD NOT get it up to speed - period. even hitting 30mph was a triumph but it would do the sputtering thing. so it was either drive 15-20mph everywhere or try to go the speed limit and deal with such intense sputtering you think it's going to break down and\or jerk you off the road with the HUGE possibility of something breaking 10/10 WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Felicity Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and easy to work with! Would highly recommend!!! Fantastic service!

Jill S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast check in to pick up a car tow dolly and fast hookup to my truck. Staff were nice, friendly, polite, and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to rent a U-haul product.

Sandra M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tamra V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAYLA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nina S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim C. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a large ant infestation in one container that I had to take care of before I could pack the containers. It was a bit disturbing that I opened the container to find that inside.

Paige J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josselyn W. 
Rating:
3.0

I think the returned vehicle or equipment should be reviewed together with the customer so everyone is seeing and understanding the same condition and agrees. You should not just drop off if it is during the day time work hours.

Mary Lou G. 
Rating:
4.0

The cab was dirtied with dried sticky liquid and french fries.

Karl G. 
Rating:
4.0

The side mirrors are a bit small if towing as vehicle.

Thomas Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall D. 
Rating:
2.0

Picked up two nails in personal truck tires while in the return area dropping off trailer. Had to have both tires replaced.

Hawkins M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
3.0

Had to ask for a new truck because of the condition the original truck was in.

brad B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dreaux B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Box truck floor wasn't clean

Laura Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bhavik M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARVETA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lela S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dalton E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm a taller guy I got the 10ft truck was alil uncomfortable to drive the position my feet had to be in made them hurt. Would of be resolved with cruise control so my feet could of moved around but in all good experience.

Rocky M. 
Rating:
3.0

Rental experience was quick and easy. The cargo trailer was older and we'll used. There was damage on the outside and damage on the inside. This can be attributed to it being we'll used.

Alexander J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top