Customer Reviews for U Stor It
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

589 reviews

8737 S Ashland Ave   Chicago, IL 60620

(773) 928-1064

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/7/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(773) 928-1064

8737 S Ashland Ave
Chicago, IL 60620

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/7/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing much but have more dolly's and blankets the one I went didn't have none

Keisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience, thank you

Jonas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaDonna W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY C. 
Rating:
5.0

You all are doing a good but maybe come out with a price for unlimited miles

Reginald T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelynn K. 
Rating:
3.0

Let customer know that u can move the seats to cargo van/adjustments that's all thank u

Antoinette L. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was closed when we dropped truck off. Set up for after hours was very simple and convenient. Location was very clean and safe.

judy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irise Q. 
Rating:
2.0

Very rude and unprofessional

Rayshaun S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby H. 
Rating:
1.0

He was very racist or hateful towards me. I didn't know how yo send pics from my phone or take pics of my drivers license. He laughed at me and ridiculed me because I didn't know how to do it. Saying how do I have a driver's license since I can't send a picture. I got mad at him and told him don't talk to me that way and he said get out then I don't have to rent you. I had to humiliate myself to this man because I needed this van. He never left the counter to do an inspection when I rented it and when I returned it. This event was so toxic to me I had to take an extra dose of my blood pressure medicine because he gave me nose bleeds from this Experience. Now looking at my bill it was an overcharge. Can some one call me please or email me 7734547232.

timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had a check engine light and a big dent in the roof. The associate in the office was super nice and pleasant!!

Christina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and no major issues.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

william M. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep up the good work

Don A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer service!

Kyerra L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janika A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria B. 
Rating:
3.0

let customers use there own insurance not forced to use yours

Alvin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Carlos J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emanuel A. 
Rating:
1.0

Canceled my garenteed pickup one hour before time-said they overbooked when truck was still In lot-customer service had to call them to explain what a garenteed reservation Means-they reserved again an I picked truck up

Carol B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayron F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Macie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria C. 
Rating:
4.0

Spray cabins with air freshener

Michelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure your employees are cordial and competent and make sure the vehicle is clean and running efficiently.

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damond S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Flora J. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer door wouldn't stay shut. It's broken.

kayode W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Synethia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind, the lady was.

DEWEY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Letrell J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen T. 
Rating:
1.0

I wouldn't recommend this place again because they tell you one price their going to charge you then they charge a different price only because of 2 gallons of gas because you fill it up then you have to drive it back to them so how do they expect the gas to be back on what they had it on. The manager was unprofessional not letting the customer get a word in to explain why he was calling.

iesha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINETTE M. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the third time I've rented a truck from this location. Very friendly and professional team. They make everything easy on the customers as they have such a well run facility. That's why I keep coming back

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

I am always greeted with a hello when entering and the 2 men and 1 young lady I have seen there are always helpful.

BARBARA B. 
Rating:
3.0

The brakes on the truck was out that's the only problem I had and that's not safe they need you drive the trucks before giving them out to dangerous

Lacoah C. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick Rental

Patrick S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian H. 
Rating:
2.0

The gentleman whom checked me in did not have the best customer service skills, at times seeming to deliberately drag the process along after I complained about the rental not being ready for pick up as the trailer was not preattched before my arrival. The truck had the check engine light on and drove funny. When I mentioned the check engine light was told it was because there was no gas cap. Upon return, no one was in the office but a sign that said gone to yoga.

Peter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory W. 
Rating:
5.0

Open earlier.

Troy P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raju B. 
Rating:
5.0

Your good

CALVIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that works there is great fast and experience she was very helpful

Alexis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWEYNE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Lionel M. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was clean however, the indicator light for an "oil change" triggered with an audible chime the entire time we were in possesion of the truck. And we did confirm with the U-Haul agent that the truck was in need of an oil change. We were told "not to worry about it"! My concern with this is old oil affects our gas mileage.

Lehman M. 
Rating:
5.0

Vanessa was great nice attitude

RICKY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keyolka L. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that checked me in and out was great. His customer service skills was superb!!!!

CAROLANDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and very professional

ROMELL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EULA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erich E. 
Rating:
3.0

Give me my receipt n hand when transaction is completed. Thanks

Barbara F. 
Rating:
2.0

Refused to rent to my brother because he had an out-of-state license. The only time this has ever happened. He has rented from U-Haul in cities all across the country. He is a contractor. This office discriminates against Black people on the southside of Chicago.

IVY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREVARION W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
1.0

Better trucks, and people who gives you clearer information about things.

LENELL A. 
Rating:
1.0

Mean what they say and say what they mean. I had an unexpected charged and when I was asking her would I be charged for anything she told me they wouldn't but they did. I returned it when it was supposed to be turned. There was gas in there so I didn't understand the misleading information.

OCTAVIA Jeffries S. 
Rating:
3.0

Cut & dry. Poor customer service. Customer needs not important

ANTHONY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FALONDA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMELL J. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude and ghetto. Didn't even want to come out and check the returned truck. Was open and still had me drop the key in the box. Plus the worst storage place ever. I HATE U-HAUL WITH ALL MY HEART I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND U-HAUL IF YOU WAS THE LAST COMPANY OPEN ON EARTH. CUSTOMER SERVICE HORRIBLE.

GLORIA M. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was broken and I was never given a walk through

Larry T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the glass the mirror is not cracked

Vicki S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDERSON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin J. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not receive a refund like I was supposed too.

BRIANNA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rochelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY H. 
Rating:
2.0

Transmission is gone on rental would not pick up speed. Customer service rep was polite.

TABITHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENTON D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRYL M. 
Rating:
3.0

Get more bigger trucks thank you so much

YOLANDA M. 
Rating:
4.0

The van had change oil soon. I was worried that may make the van not work properly. My over all experience was good.

SANDRA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

No equipment was on site for rental ie supplies or dolly

Daniel B. 
Rating:
3.0

Well first of all, we did not know that we needed to verify the miles before driving off. Had we known that we would have checked the miles before we left. We were told to check gas. Which we did. As a result, we were charged for driving 118 miles when we only drove 63. So not only are we not going to use Uhaul again. Nor are we going to recommend Uhaul to our friends!!!

Hudson M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOVETTE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Besnik K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIAH F. 
Rating:
4.0

Get more trucks

MARCELLO D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARMEEL W. 
Rating:
1.0

Call your customer back when they have a concern.

TRACY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Ordered equipment rental but was not available and was not notified

Donna S. 
Rating:
4.0

The back door on the truck the hinge came off and wouldn't close back! I called a nd never got an answer! I emailed and waited so long, the person with me fixed it! This was after waiting for so long! Someone called about 8pm! I was home than!! I really didn't like being stuck somewhere for so------------- long!!!!

Marsha W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top