Truck was Verry dirty inside and out could barely see out windowsYUNXIA W.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Normandy Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32205
(East of Lane Ave)
Services at this Location:
- Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
- Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
- Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
- Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
- 11/25/2021: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
- Free towing inspection
- Propane pay at pump
- 24 hour customer return
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Establish a place on the east side of Jacksonville closer to MayportMICHAEL R.
Customer did not leave a comment.KEYETTA C. | First Impressions
A lot friendlier staff at this location.WHITNEY F.
Customer did not leave a comment.GEORGE R.
staff was rude and treated me like i was stupid for asking basic questions.Logan Q.
The guy was very helpfulJanet C. | First Impressions
â€”location agents were very knowledgeable & helpful even though they were very busy. â€”15' truck passenger seatbelt did not work. â€”I had Reserved a 10', picked it up, when ready to load we saw it didn't have a ramp. Went back, told 10' do not have ramps; phone reservation agent did not advise when I reserved it. It was quickly replaced with a 15' truck. â€”Bathroom in the storage section has been out of order for a long time.AGNI S.
Customer did not leave a comment.COLBY T.
The "800" folks where very difficult to deal with and not at all helpful.BRUCE O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Randy S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Raymond S. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.george R.
Customer did not leave a comment.JEFFREY T.
Caitlin was great. I had a minor billing issue that she fixed. One problem was there were roaches in the truck :/ passenger side floor board.ROBERT T.
It was fantastic that I could access the facility 24 hours a day when I was working overnights. This is a super busy location and I loved being able to come in late at night and not worry about lots of people or being able to find a cart to pull stuff out as needed.tammy p. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Shawn V.
Only complaint was discovering on return that â€œsafe towâ€ option had been added to my contract without my knowledge.STEVEN M.
Customer did not leave a comment.sue C.
Customer did not leave a comment.WILLIAM D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Darren M. | Overall Experience
My problem is the lack of communication with individual stores and Uhaul. I wasted a couple work hours because of the disorganization. The location I went to wasn't bad by any means.Austin R.
Overall good experience. Reserved a trailer on the website. Was hooked up and inspected in 15 minutes. Customer service was outstanding. Trainer return was even easier.JESS Y.
The online reservation process was very easy and much needed, due to high demand at this location. Jared, the associate who helped me on both days, was very helpful, pleasant and efficient. It was a very good experience.KENNETH S.
Customer did not leave a comment.TERRANCE D.
Customer did not leave a comment.ROBERT M.
Customer did not leave a comment.THERESA P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Erron R. | Overall Experience
check in. employee took the keys and checked the vehicle in and never returned to let us know all was ok. waited 15 minutes and another employee had to help us.DANNY P.
No improvement. The staff was great. Will use Normandy again when I needGEORGE K.
Continue being friendly and very helpful.ELLERY B.
Customer did not leave a comment.WALTER K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Darren M.
More parking area for your customers.norman M.
Customer did not leave a comment.JAPONICA S.
Customer did not leave a comment.JAMES R.
The self pick up didn't work correctly so u had to wait in lineHAROLD S.
The truck was cleaner than the van I got last weekend. Also, the staff was very nice and helpful.HOLLY C.
Customer did not leave a comment.ELVIR M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Heidi W.
I wrote an extensive review on google. They helped make me successful on moving dayCASSANDRA T.
My original reservation was the N Edgewood location. I reserved the 26' truck for Saturday morning at 8:00am on September 21st with a Tiffany. When we get to Edgewood location around 8:30 I was told by Rita I had missed my appointment at 8:15. I informed her Tiffany did not tell me I had to be there at a certain time. Rita was argumentative about reservations. I have rented from U Haul for years and never was told I had to be there a certain time or I loose my reservation. I was sent to the Normandy location while I was in there another customer was mad because he reserved his truck at 103rd location but sent to Normandy because 103rd messed up his reservations. I don't know if they are overbooking these reservations or what but I look at U Haul from a different view now.Glenda S.
The equipment wasn't ready on arrival in the truck. The truck didn't have wind shield wiper blades. The online pick up function wouldn't scan the back of my drivers license. Took over 30 minutes to get the truck and go, not a fast process at all. Worst moving experience I've had.Robert S.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy pickup and return. Overall excellent experienceDEBORAH M.
I Really Do Like U-Haul but this time around it was very difficult, i made reservations that ended up being changed at the last min, when arrived my truck was no longer available. They sent me to another location they said Had the truck i order, i get there it's the wrong truck, they then sent me to another location, when i get there the truck had bad breaks & no break lights. Ended Up going back to the first location and getting a smaller truck. Also didn't get the 2 dolly's i paid for. Idk what was going on . It was alot to handle.. Other than that id still use U-Haul because you have some of the best rates out there.. & they really treated me good & try really hard.BARANYA L.
Customer did not leave a comment.KEVIN T.
Very smoothly operated with an awesome staff overall!!!TYRECE W.
I have been charged for fees that is not correct. Trying to reach management. No one will respond to me. This is the worst experience I've ever had with u haul.GALE H.
Reservation was wrong. Ok individual was dismissive. Person who ok corrected the error (Requested reservation requested was. 10 days and she entered one day). The person who helped at Check in was interested in the original request was attentive and assisted with the order.victoria I.
Customer did not leave a comment.ROBERT B.
First, I reserved a pickup truck, but there were none available. I put in my online reservation at 2 a.m., and by 12:30 p.m., the call center still hadn't approved my request. So I got to U-Haul and was informed of t this, and that there were no pickups OR cargo vans available. Then the call center called me and I was able to get a Cargo Van. BUT IT WAS DIRTY, HAD DRINKS ON THE FLOOR, DIRTY WINDSHIELD, DIRTY CARGO AREA, AND DIRTY DRINK HOLDERS!!! This is the 2d time I've rented from this location and the interior was not clean, and the inside of the windshields hadn't been cleaned in quite some time!HOLLY C.
Customer did not leave a comment.NATASHA P.
Customer did not leave a comment.FEDERICO F.
Customer did not leave a comment.KELSEY L.
Customer did not leave a comment.linda R.
Stop lying and overcharging people.Anglea H.
Hire new management.CHRISTOPHER S.
Customer did not leave a comment.JESSICA S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tammy J. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Chanea L. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Haseif H.
Customer did not leave a comment.FRANK G.
Book aheadken W.
Customer did not leave a comment.DAVID S.
A representative at this location filled out the reservation for me with MovingHelp.com and while she was nice, she did not, by her own admission, know what she was doing and told me I had to reserve the moving company for a minimum of 2 hours for pick up and 2 hours for unload. Having no alternative, I booked for that time frame believing that, like other moving companies, I would be reimbursed for the unused time. The actual move took only 2.5 hours and to my shock, I was told there would be no reimbursement for the $135 I paid for but did not use. Further, when I called U-Haul for help they told me they could not help me in any way although their employee made the error. All I can say is Buyer Beware! when dealing with this location.TOMMY A.
Everything was perfect. There was also a complaining customer in line behind me, my wife and my daughter, who was being completely unreasonable. An employee professionally tried explaining to this woman that they are doing the best they can and even outlined what each employee was doing. While this lady was complaining away, another employee entered the show room and asked who was returning a trailer. The lady said she was and the employee reviewed her paperwork and told her it was all complete and she was ready to go. So in short, while this lady was being completely unreasonable and disruptive, they were taking care of her the whole time. Few people realize that the duties of the â€œbehind the counterâ€ employees are not limited to just sitting behind the counter and a little patience goes a long way. Every employee there was courteous, professional, friendly, and obviously deal with a lot of BS where customers are concerned. I have been to this location before on a few occasions. I have never been disappointed.Shad J.
Customer did not leave a comment.BYRON W.
Friendly and courteous staff.Edgardo R.
Customer did not leave a comment.LAFAYETTE W.
Make sure the truck clean and don't have dead bugs in themEthel T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Crystal R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ethel T. | First Impressions
I had a trailer hitch installed and no one went over it with me when I picked it up. Also left and had a rattling noise from hitch area. I turned around and came back and was told installer has left for the day not sure what to tell you.Michael H.
Nothing, I had a great experience, was in and out, but the only thing that needs improvement is the wifi in the building, but no biggiedavid M.
did every thing to get me out in a hurry.HOWARD J.
I appreciate the great customer service. My experience was very quick and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location. Thank youKatina N.
Customer did not leave a comment.evelyn H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Makeda W. | Overall Experience
Uhaul are people we can trust.Rafael S.
The smoke smell was very off-putting. But the staff was nice.JO P.
Customer did not leave a comment.JOHN W.
Wait times.A store this big shouldn't have such a scaled down service counter.After waiting too long to purchase second items,I left and purchased a costly item elsewhere.(lowes)BILAL H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Josh C.
Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAEL S.
My pickup was right as the location opened. They already had my truck pulled up for me and ready to go. Employees were all very spot-on with their customer service and ensuring I had been helped. I changed my next reservation to this location!CAMBRIE H.
Thank you very muchMORRIS J.
Amazing place very clean and the employee that checked me out was very courteous and with a big smile on her face.NEFTALI M.
Customer did not leave a comment.SHERRI M. | First Impressions
No problems. Unhooked me and I was on my way.DARRELL G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Dennis N.
So far none, I have been a long and loyal customer.JEANNIE R.
No improvements needed. Great experience.LISA B.
Customer did not leave a comment.RANDY B. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Arnold K.
They did not put the equipment that i ordered in the vanBERNARD M.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHARLOTTE R. | Overall Experience
When I provided notice that I needed to access my PODS I was told that 24 hours notice was needed so I gave 50 hours notice. They still didn't have my PODS pulled out and did not do it at all on the day requested. The following day I had to call to have my PODS pulled because the manager on duty still hadn't started and didn't finish until an hour after we arrived. The manager never even called me back regarding my complaint. While I was there all day trying to get help to get into my PODS other people were also having issues and several PODS were being left outside uncovered. I would NEVER use them for POD storage.Serena M.
This location gave me a truck where the mileage on the truck was 6000 miles over the mileage shown on the contract. The MANAGER then claimed she could not change this mileage. This truck was also lower on gas then they claimed and was not even where they thought it was in the parking lot. At best, this location is very disorganized. But more likely, this location needs to be investigated for fraud. I would not have accepted this truck if I had not been desperate and it the only truck available.Jennifer T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kathryn M.
Air conditioner went out during a 10 hour trip.JAMILAH W.
I have not moved out. My account is paid up so why am I getting this evaluationGloria M. | Overall Experience
Very friendly customer serviceJEREMY O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Solat K. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.FRANK B.
I made my appointment for a hitch, waited 2 weeks. Drove from St Augustine to Jacksonville. It's a 50 min drive. Arrived on time and the part had not arrived. No one called or told me not to come. I drove home. 50 min. Was left a VM a few days later that the mechanic was on holiday and the part had not arrived. Then nothing. I called a few weeks later to follow up. An email was send and I was given a phone call. The part had arrived. I drove back. Arrived at 8 am. The part was installed and I left at 9:30am.robert W.
Customer did not leave a comment.CATHERINE S.
Just keep up the friendly and excellent customer service that I experienced with y'all Thank You so much you guys âââââPAMELA B.
Customer did not leave a comment.LAFAYETTE W.
Everything was great. Kaitlyn had the UBox's ready to go and the inside representatives definitely didn't waste getting my reserved truck.ANTHONY J.
How do I begin, the keys get locked in the van, I call for assistance, yes we have the spare come pick it up. I get there we're sorry we can't help you we can't find the key, nothing we can do for you, have a nice day. "really" I rent a van from you and you can't assist me. O.K. I call a locksmith $65.00 THEN I GET A CALL BACK "WE FOUND THE KEY," by that time I am done and on my way. I would never recommend that location, very disappointed.PAUL S.
Van was infested with roaches.MIKE L.
All the staff was pretty nice. I would recommend this business to all my friends.ANDREW D.
The girl at the counter was amazing. There was a very rude/angry customer in front of me and she handled the situation like a pro. She never once lost her cool. She handle my rental very efficiently and I was in and out very quickly. christin Drury deserves a raise for sure!!!Jason B.
They're short staffed as like most places but great customer service, friendly and helpful! ðŸ˜€Melinda H.
Customer did not leave a comment.FERENC T.
Customer did not leave a comment.LAKESHA O. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Danielle C. | Overall Experience
I secured storage with another company because my unit was upstairs, which was not communicated while making the reservation. The young man who closed my move out was friendly and helpful, but the office was understaffed and wait times in person and by phone throughout my move process were extremely long.Wendy V. | Overall Experience
Kelvin in the Normandy office in Jacksonville, FL. was AWESOME. He really made my experience with u-haul a pleasure. He was knowledgeable and showed exceptional customer service to me on 7/27/21.April w. | First Impressions
Not enough front desk help with so many people constantly coming inKRISTINA C. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.josh s. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.holly b. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.MIRANDA D. | Overall Experience
I rented the storage and in the process of me moving in it was already occupied. My money was refunded back to me.elaine b. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.josh s. | First Impressions
I paid for a untied and started moving in on the 9th. Only to be told that a lock was on the untied and couldn't be taken off. This is very inconvenient for me so I'm back to trying to find a storage.elaine b. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Melissa S. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Jasmine G. | First Impressions
No trolly in my truck Has was lower than what it was placed. I had to pay for fuel I didn’t use. I couldn’t access my storage unit, because my pin did not work. Someone else had to let me in, and then there was no lock. So I had to leave my unit unlocked while I went and found a lock. Terrible experience.Zugey G. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Gary S. | Overall Experience
Had no problems, had been there this time for 3 year. Had great service would continue me back if I need to and would recommend them to others.Brenda s. | Overall Experience
Kaitlyn, everyone was courteous and professional. I was so tired and sore due to a bad ankle for one and I really appreciated the extra effort put forth by your staff. Even you walking back over to check the lock on my storage unit to make sure it was properly secured. Thanks to all for going above and beyond to help me.John B. | First Impressions
The office manager messed up my UBox order on this past Saturday 4-17-21. It caused me and my packers time before payment could be received. I have a problem with this facilities rules of no receipt of payments of monies paid in advance and the contract is cancelled 2 weeks before the end of the month. It's like being robbed having to pay for services not rendered. It upset me greatly. I am going to another Uhaul in another state and they would not even give me my money to credit them. They caused me stress. They should send me a check for the residual monies.Valencia C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAEL D. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Juanita J. | First Impressions
The experience was great for storing. The line and wait in the store for service need to be improved greatly. The wait time has been up to a 45 min in line.Floretta G. | Overall Experience
This was the most friendly and organized facility that I have seen. The staff was very professional but personable at the same time. I would definitely recommend this location.Sheri P. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.kevin b. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Brianna O. | First Impressions
Mr. Kirkman, Duke and Swavi were all BEAUTIFUL, These guys went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure that I had everything I needed to make this a successful move in experience for my storage unit, although the store was extremely busy I would certainly recommend anyone I know to go to that Normandy location! All three men deserve IMMEDIATE RAISES! If I could rate a million stars I would!Erica F. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Eva A. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.MELYNDATHOMAS Y. | Online Move In
Customer did not leave a comment.albert s. | First Impressions
More staff is needed at this location. Waiting in line for 39 minutes.Floretta G. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Tyren W. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Jimmy C. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Lorri G. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Gary S. | First Impressions
This move was the easiest I've experienced and the service was great and the equipment was flawless for traveling! Thank you U-Haul!MICHAEL D. | First Impressions
Great experience.Valencia C. | First Impressions
The service rep was excellent.annette w. | First Impressions
Good customer service, improve on knowledge of vacant units before presenting to customer, and improve in knowledge of computer system.Myrtice B. | First Impressions
Haven’t moved in nearly 20 years. The folks were extremely helpful and kindtammy p. | Reservation
The UBOX delivery woman was so sweet and prompt...christinia k. | Overall Experience
Additional Services at this Location
We have the largest selection of new trucks!
Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!
We have the most coverage in North America!
We ship across town or accross the world!
We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!
U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!
Propane service delivered straight to your door!