Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Avondale

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Avondale

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Recardo M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Imanuel T. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome M.
Rating:

Make sure ac works I got 6 miles away when I noticed the check engine light popped on. Twenty miles away ac stopped working.

martin G.
Rating:

Took over a month and a half to deliver my pod

Nialah F.
Rating:

Gentleman who came out was nice and friendly.

devin S.
Rating:

Number one: my reservation location was changed without my knowledge. I was supposed to pick up the truck from the Decatur-Dekalb location. When I showed up there on time this morning, I was told to go to the Memorial Dr location instead, which was 6 miles out of my way (adding a total of 12 miles to my trip cost). More on that later. So I get to the 2nd location and the truck they gave me ran terribly and did not include the appliance dolly I had paid a rental fee for. Now, I had specifically asked for a one-way rental. Missing a dolly, my work load got a lot heavier for the day but whatever, I decided to live with it. I tried returning the truck to the location nearer to where I had just moved because it made sense and would cut down 20+ miles from the trip cost. Well guess what? The contract was written up as in town and I now had gone 15 total miles out of my way in the truck and had to drive an additional 21 miles to return it. I get to the return location and remind them I never got the dolly and wanted the $10 charge removed. Well they tried to do that but somehow charged me $150 for a missing dolly THAT I NEVER TOOK POSSESSION OF. The charges could not be reversed so I just spent $271 on a rental that should have cost me under $100. It's unacceptable first of all that this is how they run the business. And second: that there doesn't seem to be a route for me getting refunded for any of this nonsense.

Matt B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVIN W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary J.
Rating:

The wait was long, even though I had a pick-up appointment. The location did not have an appliance dolly available, despite its inclusion in my reservation. I also received a bigger truck than I was expecting.

Carlos V.
Rating:

Truck was very loud and rode rough, but it accomplished the job. Staff was helpful and efficient.

Kiran P. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Everything was great but the 1 month free storage was never given to me which was frustrating.

Sakezia K.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Enease H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I want to thank the Uhaul company for taking care of my items

koji K.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

james K.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA Y.
Rating:

I experienced nothing to say it needed improvement

LOREN B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

NASSAR M.
Rating:

Thanks

Russell M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felicia T.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHA G.
Rating:

Nothing

Tom C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRAN P.
Rating:

Took forever to check in and get truck and tried to return truck and they messed that up too.

Tiffany W.
Rating:

Better customer service. The young lady behind the counter used alot of fowl language infront of customers and could have been more helpful.

JEFFREY K.
Rating:

Excellent and efficient service - Gyles was helpful and friendly

LARRY A.
Rating:

Be fair

Dante P.
Rating:

Quick, professional and courteous service. Great team

BELINDA T.
Rating:

Keep up the great work

COREY W.
Rating:

The initial weight time to set up the contract, was pretty lengthy. Only one person at the counter. The gentleman that assisted me was outstanding

Tyler F.
Rating:

1. Make sure the truck has 4 fully inflated tires before letting a customer get it. 2. When a customer points out that a tire is low, the employee should actually do something about it. 3. Repeat above for check engine light. 4. Don't confirm availability of equipment if you can't guarantee it. Moves are a big deal. Not having furniture or utility dollies can make the move damn near impossible in some situations, and not having those or furniture pads after two confirmation calls was absolute bullshit.

Novella R. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elbert J.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY J.
Rating:

When I checked in Iesha glover wasn't inviting at all she stared at me an said u need help with something while she was sitting down the whole time reading a book she never gave me eye contact she never smiled she treated me as if I'm nothing an really would rather be reading my book when I used the keypad an took a picture of my liscense she was reading a book with her head down I was shocked when I returned truck the guy who checked me in was awesome

DEON M.
Rating:

My experience with U-Haul is like a nightmare never again

Tammy P. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUMBERTO B.
Rating:

Employees at this location were extremely undertrained, rude to many different customers either on the phone or in person . Very sad and preposterous people !! I'm sorry but your business is amazing these location does not reiré sent what u haul is and has been built for

Ashley G.
Rating:

My experience with the facility was very unpleasant. The equipment was not up to par and the attempts to fix their mistakes was lackluster at best.

SURENE M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The staff members could be more professional

Deshawna W. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Amazing staff. Ready and willing to assist in all ways. Answered all questions. I will always recommend this location!

JUSTIN M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W.
Rating:

Service associate at the Decatur ga location was rude and unhelpful.

Jonelle M.
Rating:

I loved the van & had no problems with it. It was easy to adjust to. The store has a lot of good products in it.

ASHLEY R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryson H.
Rating:

The team inside was great, very helpful, and a fantastic experience. The only drawback was low staffing which caused a wait, but that was no fault of the staff on duty.

Shirley J.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

NASSAR M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN E.
Rating:

My equipment was not onsite and they put me in 3 different trailers over the course of 2 hours. Wasted a bunch of my time and had attitude about it. I have pursued my $50 guarantee through the 800 number. Second unacceptable experience I have had within the month

SHENEKA W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dar L.
Rating:

Took an hour plus to get my trailer rental even though I had an reservation at 9am. Only had 1 worker, and 4 customers ahead of me. It was raining during my drive and it was not until I unloaded I discovered that the trailer had leaked in some water.

marlene B.
Rating:

The gas mark was below 1/2 and I brought it back just the same and was charge $10.50 Really!

Eugene B.
Rating:

Very smoot drop off! Thanks, Gene Byrd

AMY B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH G.
Rating:

I honestly cannot imagine having a worse experience. The employees did not wear masks. The doors to the store were closed (vs. open to allow more air flow). When I told the UHaul employee who was helping me that I felt unsafe and would rather complete the work outside, he told me he didn't feel safe being outside with me. I am a 51 year old, 125 lb woman, so I can only believe that he was just being difficult. I do not present a physical threat. I was so anxious during this interchange, I started crying. Another customer came to my aid. No employee assisted. It was horrendous. I wish I had just left and handled my move a different way. I was terrified I could have contracted Covid.

Nicole C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam O. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

After having the unit for a month, I paid for the next month but was blessed with a home two days after paying for October abd was told that I could not any of my money back after paying cor a month and using two days. I will never forget or use Uhaul again.

frank D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raleigh C.
Rating:

Easiest check-in ever!

Louie I.
Rating:

Friendly staff.

KIM G.
Rating:

Service was horrible. Drove 45 mins to location and forklift wasn't available for Ubox. Came back the second day and had to wait an hour and then the other Ubox was at an overflow facility. So much back customer service and the flow of operations at Uhaul is subpar.

yonely T.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyn S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELLA J.
Rating:

The trucks need to be cleaned after each use. Especially with covid-19. It will make me think twice about getting another truck from this location or uhaul at all!!!

Chequana R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelina D.
Rating:

Quick & efficient service Very helpful and professional

Nassar M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trinea S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianarose F.
Rating:

Ok so first off, I was terrified that my Uhaul wasn't go to arrive. I was told that my Uhaul was going to be here on a certain day, and then I never got a follow up call for any type of confirmation. I called customer service for Uhaul and they said they would add in notes about when I need my Uhaul reserved. After receiving no communication, the day before my move, I went to Uhaul UBox and they said I didn't have any order confirmed. It was a mess. I was so freaked out. Cattani Swift at the Uhaul Decatur, GA location eased all my concerns. I seriesously appreciate her help soooo much! Besides from her, I found there to be little communication and that's not great for a move. I love Uhaul, but I was definitely dispointed with this service.

Deryck F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rehaem J.
Rating:

Everything is great

Christine H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fallan F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

alexander G.
Rating:

Due to these times of uncertainty, it would be a more comforting experience for customers if all of the staff members wore masks.

Melody W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I was humiliated by a supervisor of yours because I let down unit door to just change a blouse which was quick, she was a few units down talking to three other people, sounded as if she was training one of them, she stated three times that she can evict me and stated a lie that I’ve been coming there at night. Is this what we do to each other, I’ve never been there at night and whoever was with her thought it was so funny laughing twice when I mentioned I was put out and I’m Homeless, the mind set some folks have I try not to understand cause that wasn’t right at all, I was using unit 1946 which I moved out was too humiliated to stay! Bless🙏

Najma H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casheka F.
Rating:

This location seemed well maintained and they appeared to have enough staff who knew what they were doing so it made the checkout very quick and easy.

amie N.
Rating:

I reserved a furniture dolly only to be told they didn't have one. Guy who gave me the van was unhelpful. The other guy who I gave the van back to was very friendly though.

barbara L.
Rating:

I had to call a different location to make a reservation for a cargo van at your store after the staff working said there were none available. This wasted an extra hour of my time which was unnecessary. Isn't there a way for them to verify ALL available vehicles for rent? Sounds like some more training is in order.

Lee S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert J.
Rating:

None that I am aware of. The return process is awesome.

Terry S.
Rating:

Truck had smoke smell. Customer Service was excellent! Men dine great job checking in and checking out.

SHERRY B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dezmon B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary S.
Rating:

They didn't have the size truck I reserved. They threw in the dollies and blankets for free to compensate, but it would've been better to have the bigger truck.

Helene F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia A.
Rating:

It's a large location so it's easy to maneuver. The staff was efficient but seemed annoyed. The truck was cleanish but reeked of cigarettes and had previous renters paperwork inside. No explanation was given about the truck and we had to walk our selves through checking the truck process. I appreciate the new Covid policies but only some of the staff followed it.

Todd G.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevis T.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS R.
Rating:

The truck was on its last leg with 160k miles on it. It felt like it could have broken down at any minute.

MICHAEL G.
Rating:

N/A every thing look Beautiful... reservations were made in time to make my move thank you and have a blessed day don't forget to wear your mask it's safe for you and others

Mary M.
Rating:

Need more Staff to accommodate Customers needs, less conversation with other

Samuel R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nassar M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher D.
Rating:

I had confirmed my reservation twice, once the day before my pick up, and I still had to wait 3 hours and go to four different locations before I got my truck. I will never recommend U-Haul to a friend in fact you will be lucky if I ever use you guys again.

Deborah O. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Why do I keep getting charged for things that I am not using? I was charged for a lock that I paid for the month before. I was charged for a unit the MONTH after I cleaned it out and the facility put a lock on it. Just say yall extort people and let it be that. No need to pretend that this company cares about people.

George W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald W.
Rating:

Poor customer care and no professional at all. I'm really disappointed in this location's service

Jennifer B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica L.
Rating:

The box did not arrive in GA on the day specified and nobody called me with any updates. Once it arrived all was smooth and I would recommend this service to others. Novella that dropped off my box in Michigan was fantastic. She communicated with me to arrange both drop off and pick up and was very professional and hospitable. Five stars for Novella!

GLENN P.
Rating:

Outside equipment technician super qualified and curtious.

Harriett A.
Rating:

Your employees were very professional and pleasant. On line check- in is highly recommended. It makes their job safer, especially during this time with COVID-19. Thank you for the great service in and out.

Ameenah K. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

To be honest, I have to answer the questions you asked in the way that I did. What you didn't ask was: Did my acces card ever work in 3 1/2 years? Answer: No. Did my code ever work in 3 1/2 years? Answer: No. Did an alarm sound every time I entered my space? Answer: Yes. Was the place UNDER-staffed (by mostly friendly people)? Answer: Yes. Did your website work when trying to move out? Answer: No. After calling Uhaul directly, did it solve the problem? Answer: No. Did you receive a bill and a phone call saying I owed even after having called Uhaul to move out? Answer: Yes! Your leading questions do not help your facility get better. Ask more comprehensive questions and you might get a better facility. That's why the poor rating.

Erinn G.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaTasha L.
Rating:

I only needed to clean out the Unit. I traveled from WA state and did not have the keys to the unit with me (as its been in the storage for a few years) the rep. told me that I had to call a lock smith to get the lock off because they don't have bolt cutters and that there was nothing she could do. I offered to pay the $50 lock cutting fee listed on the website as an option. It was a disaster.

cagney S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

puala P.
Rating:

The staff was curtious and well knowledge of the service that was given this made my move run smoothly thanks for helping me through a difficult process

jason H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene P.
Rating:

Nothing. While the cost was high, the service and people were exceptional on both sides of service.

Lynnette W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

My only issue is that it is difficult to access the unit during the week with my with schedule and weekend hours are too short.

Laverne R. | First Impressions |
Rating:

The GM is the best

Yacine D. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

No problems - which is exactly what I was looking for.

Anthony P. | First Impressions |
Rating:

The GM Dyonn was amazing. Very helpful and knowledgeable, and a pleasure to do business with. Will be coming to this location for any and all of our moving and or storage needs just to be helped by him!

Cleopatra S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan F. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith E. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diedrell B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chenoa A. | First Impressions |
Rating:

the manager and staff are always super nice and helpful. I'm always in and out when I need to stop into the office and it's always a great experience

Anthony H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie T. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Dyon and his staff are great!

Janea H. | First Impressions |
Rating:

My experience was absolutely horrible. The staff was very unprofessional. I was told I had 24 hr access & then was locked out the facility for a whole hour. There are no emergency numbers to contact management. I've never experience this with Uhaul before but yesterday was a complete disaster!

Nicole H. | Online Move In |
Rating:

I wanted to look at several sizes and was allowed to do so. I appreciate that

Victor S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Great job. It was a very good decision

Jennifer C. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

The facility and staff were very nice. I did not like waiting an hour in line when I, and most of the others, made reservations. I also did not appreciate the staff taking care of those without reservations first. Other than that, The owner/GM was super nice, and the facility was clean and comfortable.

Addum y. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very helpful and professional staff

Rickey B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The guys was great, wonderful customer service. In these time you don't receive a lot of good customer service but I received great service. Thanks for being a good part of my day.

Brittany W. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Thank you

Kimberly W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer service was superb

torria b. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Service was overall good, but wait time was 45min to a hour from the point of arrival and getting the access card to my storage unit. The line was growing and customers were becoming extremely impatient, as only one person was working the main desk. The young man did an excellent job by remaining professional and managing the disgruntled customers. He was conductBig business between 2 POS stations at once, to try to keep the line moving. To add insult to injury, the POS was acting up and he had to manually key in payment details. In a huge facility there was no one willing to help out or any back up available, although the line was long and steadily growing . If I hadn’t had movers scheduled to arrive, I would have gone to another facility. The wait time is always long and there seems to only be one person scheduled, even before the pandemic this was my experience. About 2 years ago I had previously used this storage location to store some items and unfortunately had the same experience. A manager never jumped in to assist or even approach their customers to say we apologize for the wait and this is after a customer demanded to speak with the manager, I never saw the manager came and they sent a message to the customer via the ear communications system.

Michalea B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

russell t. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I appreciate the fact that all my goods was there and the friendly staff assisting me at times of need.

Dannica K. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doris T. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yashica P. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonita B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

micheal r. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrion C. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Thank you!! Been using the storage on and off 3 years

danette b. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

We moved our vehicle out at night and called customer service the next day and were told we were checked out. The following month our card was charged and the location refused to return our money!

Todd B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I’ve never seen a facility as clean and comfortable as this one. Exceptional!

Marilyn T. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Excellent experience.

Donald S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

everyone at this facility is kind, smart, and happy with their job

Ulysses G. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The staff is friendly great customer service. I will recommend this u- haul store to my friends.

Eddie B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

The staff was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. All questions were answered thoroughly to my satisfaction. I’ll definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

Kimberly S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Very Professional !

Kelly J. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Great customer service to me and Someone who came with me

Dekia A. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The Memorial drive location really surprised me due to its location and area. I was very impressed.

JAMES C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

excellent facility and staff

MAURICE H. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Very good customer service even when systems were down

Arno B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Great place to rent from

Nathan J. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

MR. DYONN WAS VERY VERY HELPFUL IN EVERY AREA. HE IS A EXCELLENT MANAGER.

Germani S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Sasha was a great help. She made my move in a smooth as possible. S

Taylor R. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The staff at this uhaul was amazing! Top of the line customer service, always friendly and helpful!!!

Ervin M. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Good guy!

Kayt W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Wait times in line for help are insane at times. There was quite a lot of trash and discarded mattresses just left in the hallway.

Shirley F. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

They are always so helpful an nice!! Customer service is awesome!! Good job guys!!

Anna W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The only drawback was the closing time, which was often difficult for me.

mary m. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

In 2018 I fell behind on payments and was facing auction. paid the balance in full.(12/1/18) When I went to retrieve my items a few weeks ago, the lock had been changed and boxes had been gone thru.

Shannon A. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Very Nice Staff at this location.... The rest of my trip from start to the point to storage was a nightmare! I would not at this time recommend Uhaul to no one.

Derrick R. | First Impressions |
Rating:

I always get great service at this location

Inez H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Great service.

rebekah h. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Quick, easy experience and helpful employees

Tameka M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Thanks!!!

Diane E. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Professional and very friendly staff. Clean facility. I was impressed.

Tsegaye M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The young lady that waited on us was very knowledgeable and concern with our needs. It would be a pity to allow a talent such as she possess to go unsurfaced in whatever she endeavors. Thanks

YOLANDA A. | First Impressions |
Rating:

My experience was great with the staff. Everyone was great from the counter person to the person who gave me my truck, and did the return.

Kimberly W. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Well we were giving on truck and when we took the truck back they said we owe for gas but the lady that gave us the truck did no put it in that she gave us another turck

denita m. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The building reeked of mildew where my unit was located. The staff was very negligent because they allowed someone access to my unit without my permission. My things were stolen.

Terrance B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Great customer service

Bianca L. | First Impressions |
Rating:

The pace for service was extremely slow especially in the morning. When I made it to a representative, his customer service was remarkable. He was patient, kind, and attentive towards my demands.

Myrtice H. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Very friendly staff took time to explain the process.

jackie p. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Everyone was real friendly & Nice

Doris F. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The staff was always helpful and nice. It was a pleasant experience. Thanks for everything!

Tammara S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful.

Tonisheia C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

We appreciate all the services storage, and truck rental, was reasonable price and we will continue to do business with you all anytime we need it!!! Thank You!!!!

Charlotte L. | First Impressions |
Rating:

The person helping me was very well organized and knowledgable.

Treavous W. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Excellent service

Derrick J. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The service that I receive from all the ladies that work on Saturday was exceptional they were very down to earth and very understanding job well done

Nicollette C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

n/a

Ernest J. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Thanks

Haseena M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

My overall experience with U-Haul at this location was a great experience. The only thing I would suggest is getting providing more customer service experience to Racquet Johnson. She was very rude!

jay l. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Uhaul Box arrived but I was not called about it. It required a trip by my wife to find out. Once there nobody could assist beyond what the computer said. But, thankfully Trey the Uhaul Box handled it.

marian c. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

none

Forrest H. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Staff very helpful and pleasant. Good experience overall. I am glad I contacted your company for service.

leronte b. | First Impressions |
Rating:

It was bad, but I needed a storage unit. No one greeted me upon arrival an 2 workers were standing behind the counter doing nothing an they greeted other customers who came in after me.

KI W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Great service

rhonda h. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Trey provided excellent customer service onsite. Called serveral times in the past, placed on HOLD for long periods of time by older female on the phone. Agent could not answer any of my questions.

Julie H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

We were very pleased with the storage facility and especially the U-HAUL Staff. The manager was very helpful in our move out.

cameron l. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Everyone was courteous and professional.

Kimberly B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I gave a 4 because it wasn't until after I moved and a few days after I realized I could have gotten reimbursed for the lost of a whole big box of footwear that was completely ruin. Upset customer!!!

denita m. | First Impressions |
Rating:

I satisfied..

Mary M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The units were isolated and a bit scary

Bonnie T. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very easy to use! I had a great exprience.

Stacie K. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Worst customer service experience I have had in years.

Jennifer G. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

My U-box was dropped off in a random location because my delivery instructions that I left on my order and with the dispatcher were ignored. There were many issues involving my drop off.

milton s. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Kudos staff were knowledgeable and very pleasant, the equipment was a problem the 1st truck had a flat and the actual mileage was hundreds of miles off from the records.Getting a 2nd truck held us up!

Melody W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Was very comfortable placing my items in UHAUL’s facility after being robbed at Self Storage( inside job ) I was afraid to use another because Insurance I paid for didn’t cover my loss, Thank you

shunta l. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The staff was very helpful.

Edward G. | First Impressions |
Rating:

The staff was very attentive to the customerr, very helpful an made the move easier.Be glad to tell others of this clean location

elliott a. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Great

Jholar F. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Not satisfied with service. Will plan on moving ASAP

Tonisheia C. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Great Service!!!!

gale l. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Mr Dyonn the manager was great his mutil- tasking was awesome everyone was friendly and very helpful.

martina m. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

They some dirty people

Jamie C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I would not recommend this facility because every time I encountered the staff they were rude and seemed bothered if asked a question. I was also told I would receive a free months rent which never ha

Tiffany R. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Even the bathroom was cleaned all the time.

Mescheryl A. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I used U-Haul Storage Boxes and they worked out GOOD FOR ME. The staff was GREAT. Very accommodating and attentive service . THANKS Latoya and Simone

frank b. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

They took care of me really nice thank you

kannesha R. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Disappointed about the bugs ! Overall thank you , God bless !

Vasileke G. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The staff was very friendly. Everything worked as they wxplained and I had no issues with product I needed assistance with.

Michelle S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

My billing cycle ends on the 18th of each month. I ended my contract on 11/8/18. I was not credited the balance of my payment and I have reached out to staff several times with no response.

sherley s. | Reservation |
Rating:

HORRIBLE! THEY LIED TO ME! When I and initially made my reservation, they told me that I would be receiving a storage Room that would be free for the 1st MONTH They also told me to pick up the truck

maxime p. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Johanna was amazing and extremely helpful.

Derrick R. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Ms Latonya and the General Manager Mr. Hill were fantastic they handle issues as a team and keep it moving I would use them again for sure last but not least they both are great eye candy thanks

Jamie C. | Reservation |
Rating:

Reservation was not accurate, truck available at different location then told. lied to about free months rent for storage. Charged $200 for dropping off at original location I was told

stan m. | Reservation |
Rating:

We had a reservation to store a 40' RV. Oh made it by talking directly to the Avondale store. Upon arrival was told they could not accommodate me

Karen W. | Reservation |
Rating:

Very sarcastic and dry. Do not have a welcoming demeanor.

Tiffany F. | Reservation |
Rating:

I love the employees

Cecilia S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

This uhaul was very disorganized, and nobody had my Ubox pulled when it was requested. And did not talk to the ubox employees about it at all had to come back 2x . GM name is Simone not helpful at all

NICK C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

200 characters are not enough. It took over 3 hours to set up the delivery on site, and when I eventually picked up the box in atl after we were told it was lost, it was put on the trailer backwards.

Sade C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Horrible

Sheila M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I was extremely pleased.The unit was spacious,clean and very well lit.I would definitely recommend U-Haul.

Marco r. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I would love it if Uhaul would take a day or two off my service tab...lol...but yes thank you. I will be using Uhaul in the future...

Eric H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very prompt service

Rex S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very friendly and helpful!!!

Tiwana M. | Reservation |
Rating:

Staff was rude and unprofessional. I was rushed to get my furniture in the unit because the staff wanted to leave before the store closed.

Barbara R. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Management and staff at uhaul avondale always were professional and friendly. They answered all my questions and concerns each time and always gave great customer service.

donna l. | Reservation |
Rating:

I've left 4 messages for someone from the Memorial Drive, Avondale, Ga to call me back regarding the availability of a storage unit and no one has called me back. This is so irresponsible.

Bruce M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

very professional

Carla E. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

excellence

Paige S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The UPODS were very convenient. The spot we wanted to store them in on our property was difficult to get to, so it was great that Uhaul has the ability to deliver the UPODS on a little forklift.

Shena C. | Reservation |
Rating:

Love love love the service. Wish all business were like this one. Customer service was the absolute best

Maggie M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The employee that dropped off my U-boxes and picked them up was very kind and helpful, and she did a good job to communicate times with me.

cynthia d. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

You suck and I will let everybody know you do not keep people things for 10 months and not let them know that so therefore you suck and everybody will know

Guy B. | Reservation |
Rating:

All went well.

EDWARD P. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Sometimes personal playful interactions between employees cause extended waiting periods for customers

AYRICA W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Simone is awesome!!!

Jeffrey C. | Reservation |
Rating:

Hard working staff and very good with attentiveness with customers

Alexander M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Nah

jonathan s. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I never visited the facility but im sure it was operating well. The delivery driver was friendly, helpful & on time for the delivery and pickup.

Amanda M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Excellent

travis r. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Frankly I would like a refund on my whole experience moving out at the facility in Decatur Georgia 08/04/2018. Two people helped me, a young lady name Jacqueline and a young man named Trey.

Michael B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

My experience was very pleasant and professional.

gregory g. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Nice workers

Michelle B. | Reservation |
Rating:

The asst manager was a great help with my storage even when it was close to closing and computer was messing up she was still Patient

Peggy A. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

LeToya is a professional - delivers and picks up on time, keeping us well informed. Thank you!

Patricia P. | Reservation |
Rating:

Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

sonya y. | Reservation |
Rating:

Excellent

Diguens D. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The service was just great

Erin C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Extremely poor communication. Could not find my U-box. Was then overcharged for U-box storage and the manager has yet to reach out despite repeated attempts at contacting the branch.

Tyrone H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I never used the storage facility just the Ubox service, I was moving locally from one address to another. There was so much confusion and disorganization, from being connected to the wrong department

TONETTE P. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Not at this time.

Ry'ann I. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

N/A

Anita a. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The worst moving experience. Hundreds of dollars wasted due to late drivers, overcharges on rental and services, lack of communication, and misinformation. Will never use u-box service again!

Tiffany C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The girl messed up my order and charged me a lock and it took a few trys to get my refund but eventually I did

Nana A. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Staff wasn't really friendly and didn't communicate storage hours vs. office hours effectively.

Lisa S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Pleasant staff convenient clean

jeff r. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Worst experience of my life. Currently exploring CC dispute and/or legal actions. Completely disgusted and can say you have not only lost my biz, but every family and friend I know. Just Awful!

Sheila L. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Diamond was excellent and incredibly flexible for the times that worked for me; absolutely wonderful to work with.

Thomas J. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Closing out our storage unit was a FIASCO. We will be reporting our experience to the corporate office.

James J. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

All my items were delivered safely and securely. Not a single thing broke in my very stuffed UBox. Pleased with the service.

Laura C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The storage unit was very clean and well maintained.

Russell T. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Love the service

ariana r. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Good.

Catriona L. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

No one is in a rush there to serve the client .

Linda N. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very friendly, helpful and professional.

SHANA C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Uhaul opens at 9am on Sundays and the key holder didn’t decide to show up until 10:30am leaving myself, other customers, and 2 employees outside waiting for an hour & a half. Very unprofessional

stacey g. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I was wanting to know since I cleaned out the storage two weeks earlier will they prorate the amount of the rent since I moved early.

sherrika p. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Simone is amazing. Excellent customer service and professionalism.

tracey h. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

My entire experience with Manager Simone Hill at Uhaul Moving & Storage at Avondale has been beyond "Excellent"!!! Simone is very professional & I highly recommend this location #greatcustomerservice

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Back
To Top