Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Town

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Town

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Crystal F. | Online Move In |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN J.
Rating:

Yes, the staff was very friendly and helpful at this location!

David M.
Rating:

There was a delay with picking up the equipment; I was in the office area for 15 minutes prior to service (there was a problem with the prior pick-up, which caused the delay. Would be helpful if there was a sign that the attendant was outside assisting a client.

Edward B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas K.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis J.
Rating:

The person who tended me very kind and respectful I am very satisfied

Richard F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

enrique R.
Rating:

Only thing I would recommend is to let the next customer know off the back, that they need to level everything from front to back. So the don't have things falling over. It wasn't to bad for us but it can happen to someone who might be there first time. Thank you for your services.

Renee E.
Rating:

Great customer service!!

Paul M.
Rating:

I honestly can't think of anything I would do differently. All of the Associates I dealt with were very courteous and professional. Thanks again for making our move very easy. Paul

Dean W.
Rating:

Nothing. I have been renting from U Haul for over 50 years. It is the best value and the process is quick and the people are always so helpful. Don't change a thing.

bill L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea G.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie N.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR C.
Rating:

Great work Ben

LAMONTE GEORGE B.
Rating:

Although this trip was necessary and cost us money. Unsullied is the way to go

Linda C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D.
Rating:

who ever inspected the trailer that i used did not inspect the ramp because it must have been bent because i had to shift the ramp to the right to implant and extract one of the pins ....

Martin K. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very clean units. Easy access. Fair price.

Josh D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B.
Rating:

the trailer should have been swept out. It had shards of metal in it.

bill L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allie T. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICE M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy O.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerald L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen A.
Rating:

Heater did not work well. It was a chilly trip.

Ronald B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel V.
Rating:

First trailer we went to hook up to the Cupler was bent unable to use then the second trailer we went to hook up to was good but then when they did the paperwork they messed that up and charge me for insurance and charged my credit card for that. Did not know that was happening until I got an alert on my credit card that a unauthorized charge was added. I have since had a refunded so it all turned out I think I'm still waiting to see the credit on my statement. overall.just a couple of problems. But the trailer and the appliance dolly did work out good for me

Lisa P. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility was clean, well lit, secure and convenient with plenty of room for loading and unloading. They carried the extra supplies I needed and happily took back what I didn't use. I was very pleased and would highly recommend this facility. I wish they had one where I moved to!

KEVIN L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristy J.
Rating:

I have been in this location twice in the lat month. One time they did not have available what I rented and the other the electrical was out on the right brake light but they sent us out with it anyway. Most of the employees seem to not know what's going on and are not wearing masks!!!

Lee Y.
Rating:

Rude & non of the uhaul representatives wore facemask!

Jason D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth R.
Rating:

Neither associate working was wearing a mask.

CARLA F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arlene W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol H.
Rating:

Woman who hooked up our trailer did not tighten the connection on the ball of our hitch. She took photos after she hooked us all up- trailer jumped off the hitch and badly scratched the back of my vehicle. I filed a report and was told someone would contact me today. I have not been contacted as of yet. I hope this will have a happy ending, but not holding my breath.

Ron B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S.
Rating:

The 4 tires were supposed to be 65 But were between 20 and 50. The kid that hooked me up didn't follow your guide lines for installing the safety chains through the truck holes and hooking back on the chain, he just twisted them until they didn't drag. The people were nice and trailer worked great after I touched it up at home

John G.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. | Online Move In |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicoulas t. | First Impressions |
Rating:

They was amazing. My house was hit by a drunk driver and they gave us a month free of storage. You don't know how much it meant to us.

Steven H.
Rating:

very clean building, equipment is in good repair with a few exceptions. Missing inspection's.

theresa t. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rylee H.
Rating:

Probably the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Every employee at that location should honestly be under review or fired. I most likely will never rent another uhaul because of them. They kept us waiting for almost an hour because there was no there to open the store, and then after we finally were able to enter the store, not a single employee apologized or offered any kind of consolation.

Hector S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L.
Rating:

keep the same people, give Alexandria a raise

Robert D.
Rating:

Even though I downloaded the UHaul app, and pre-registered everything ahead of time, Nathan still had to re-enter my information three times because his computer would freeze on a page, or the internet connection was dropped. The idea of the app was to minimize person to person contact, but I was standing at the check out window for 25 minutes.

Randal W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT L.
Rating:

Awesome, awesome, awesome. I would drive extra miles to use this location. Both representatives I dealt with were exceptional. Ellie is the only name I remember and I would say that you are probably underpaying her. Anyone who witnessed her professionalism and people skills would try to steal her from you.

Dachau L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVE H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

We are impressed with the facility and the staff were all very helpful! I like the fact that you can drive into a bay and stay out of the weather to load/unload. There are plenty of carts available to help move things. I would definitely recommend.

Eve Katherine H.
Rating:

The staff had a little trouble with the computer system that was quickly resolved. The process was quick and staff were very helpful!

David W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela Q.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsha G.
Rating:

All employees should be on the same page. Received incorrect info from employee. Next day I went to pick up my uhaul van and it wasn't ready. Also given incorrect info regarding fuel discount. Another employee was able to straighten it out for me. The employee at the return area was excellent!

Shawn M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Good management

Joel C.
Rating:

ALL GOOD

Randall R.
Rating:

The computers were beyond slow. Very frustrating. The gal that helped us was awesome.

Caycie B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren F.
Rating:

I was disappointed that they 20' truck was not able to be used because the prior customer took the key home upon return. Clarissa did a nice job trying to find it and eventually upgrading me to a 26' truck. However, the truck was very big and although it worked, it was a bit of a pain due to the size and the parking lot I had to maneuver it in.

SOLIVEN B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kelly G.
Rating:

Only thing is being on hold for severely long time. (And phone never answered) Once there was told that most times phone doesn't ring to let them know someone's on hold. This would help greatly. Other then that was very easy and very helpful staff.

Terry M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

teanna F.
Rating:

Van was dirty, staff didn't help me find the vehicle, and I was charged for not returning the gas on what the tank was but the gauge next moved. I drive the van maybe 15 miles

SOLIVEN B.
Rating:

Check in staff was very friendly and nicely helped me with hooking up the trailer.

DONALD P.
Rating:

This was the worst moving experience ever. The truck broke down with the previous renters ... we were not able to pick up on time, The truck was a substantial distance away from where we initially rented from, the hired movers had to be rescheduled for a later time at the last minute. And then you had the nerve to call and tell me the truck was late being turned in when it already had been turned in - we were told we would have it all day because of the delays. I was told I would get a $50 credit because the truck wasn't ready on time and I was still charged almost $100. Unreal ... I never want to use your company again.

Linden Y.
Rating:

I was let know about 1 day ahead of time that the truck I needed wouldn't be available even though I made the reservation long before. I was forced to resort to a trailer that hardly fit any of my stuff and now have to make multiple trips with my vehicle.

Mona L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

brad J.
Rating:

The store was busy during pickup and return , the workers were friendly and efficient. This is my go to location for rentals .

John G.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colton G.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily S.
Rating:

Better training for employees. I was charged extra for furniture pads And a dolly, which I did not purchase, and did not catch it until I dropped off the uhaul.

Ida F. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Corey and Mike helped me move my pallets of belongings into my storage unit I couldn’t of done it without them they are exceptional employees

John H.
Rating:

Everything was excellent. I did try to call but never received an answer. I had thought it to be quicker with a last minute phone call. But online was quicker and I had no problems. Perhaps the phone line could first recommend the online avenue. Just thinking. Thank you.

Michael O.
Rating:

Equipment was fine, Customer service was horrible and the UHaul site was not working properly. I checked in on line but the agent who was new could not find my information. The other two people behind the counter just stood there watching her struggle while I stood there waiting and waiting. Equipment return was similar, pulled into the return area and no one came out, decided to return online but pictures etc. would not upload on the Uhaul site. Renting from this location is a total waste of time

Kim W. | Online Move In |
Rating:

Unfortunately my unit is 2 small units versus the 1 larger unit I requested...which means 2 doors, 2 locks and a wall that lessens the available space. Also, there was NO clear explanation of the process to get into the building and the BLUE keypad versus the other ones that are there. It is simple now that I now the process, but it was very frustrating not knowing what to do and having an alarm sound when we opened the doors. Also, there should be a much easier way to remove the zip-tie during your 1st entry into the storage units.

Kathryn W.
Rating:

Thank you for the great service!

William G.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R.
Rating:

I wanted it in Appleton and they sent me to Green Bay which put me over the miles in my contract. It was only about $13 so not a big deal.

Jaclyn A.
Rating:

We originally booked a 15' truck for your Oconto WI location. Received a call Saturday from U-Haul stating the truck wouldn't be available so we were told one would be available in Green Bay. This location was out the way but we were told we would be credited with 50 miles. We arrived at the Green Bay location to find out there were no 15' trucks or 10' so we were given a 20' truck which was much bigger than needed. The truck wasn't cleaned or inspected prior-we watched a woman return it via self check in and no one inspected it before giving it to us. I've rented U-Hauls several times and never experienced such a hassle.

Darrell W.
Rating:

Understaffed for a weekend in the summer. The door to the trailer I rented was damaged and I lost a day of packing. When I took it back to get a replacement, the return date was not adjusted. I was charged for the extra day rental. Not cool.

Mark P.
Rating:

Very unhappy with this location. The personnel seemed uninterested in helping. We received our keys, and checked the truck. There was a noted taped on the window that it had been cleaned. When we opened the door, we discovered dog food on the floor, dog hair all over the seats, and a half eaten dog treat on the seat. Also, there was a sticky substance on the dash. I informed the employees, but they just shrugged their shoulders and said, "yeah... our cleaning crew should have taken car of that..." But, the two employees did not offer any way to resolve the issue. During a pandemic (especially), this did not make me very happy. Also, I had rented 2 dozen blankets, and they were not in the truck. We had to go back an ask for those, the employees were smoking cigarettes outside, and just pointed to a pile that was inside. I grabbed two bags (thinking there were a dozen in each bag). Discover there was only six. So, now I was shorted what I had paid for. Very, very disappointed and would not recommend this location. Especially, after having many positive experiences at different locations across the US. (we have moved several times, and have helped other family members move).

Katrina W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey K.
Rating:

We ordered furniture pads and a dolly but then when we went to pick up the truck they asked again, we thought we were just confirming so we said yes again. When grabbed more supplies on our way out like they said to do but then had those supplies in our truck. We were in a hurry so we didn't have time to go back to say anything. Just thought it should be marked on people's accounts for what they ordered so they don't end up double ordering stuff.

Leeann C.
Rating:

only 1 person working, took over 45min and I had pre registered with app. Also, kid who helped hook trailer up had no idea what he was doing. Said I was ready to go...trailer wasn't even down on the ball of hitch. He didn't check lights, etc... Sure glad I know how to hook up one and check everything.

Bradley B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry C. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Allie and Jeremy were most helpful changing an original res and getting us an extra storage unit. By far this is the best UHaul experience I've had, in the 30+ years I have rented in various parts of the country. Quite happy we have storage space with this particular facility -- enclosed loading bays, massive amount of storage spaces, security/climate controlled -- simply the best!

Michael P.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kimberly S.
Rating:

Great customer service and very nice peoples.

Ricky Y.
Rating:

Everyone and everything was great.

DAWN C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam N. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Ms. Teetzen was very helpful in the face of unexpected difficulties!

Brooke T. | Online Move In |
Rating:

Great staff working the day I moved in!

CHRISTOPHER N. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

stacy b. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco R. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calikay V. | First Impressions |
Rating:

I waited almost an hour to get service and the price quoted they quoted to me when I made my my reservation was not honored. I got a whole story about how they don’t know how I got my quote, even through the agreement clearly shows they quote me differently from what they expect me to pay. Great storage but you’ll have to wait long for service and the price will change on you.

Roberta C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Computer systems were slow each time I visited. But the staff is very helpful and friendly. I appreciated the call notifying me my unit was empty and with out a lock (another family member had cleared it out while moving to another unit). I'll use this place again.

John B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

My unit had a lock free but I purchased one inside and was not allowed to return the free one. I Was told it would sit as a “credit” for next U-Haul on a “list.” Also, I moved out of the unit after hours. I Called U-Haul the next morning to finalize My move out. I was told I must come in person to check out. I drove across town on My lunch hour. The man asked my name clicked on a button and said ok you are checked out. SERIOUSLY???? That couldn’t havE been done without my trip across town He didn’t check the unit or anything. I was frustrated especially when you add the lack of credit for the U-Haul lock.

Robert M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Really liked the facility.

RICHARD M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

We were quoted a lower price than we were charged & told the prices had not changed, so we changed our minds & went elsewhere.

Lara S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

You have made this move from Illinois so much easier than i expected. THANK YOU

CHRISTOPHER N. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER N. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

A great experience.

Mary D. | First Impressions |
Rating:

I was informed that a storage unit reservation had been cancelled at another location, yet received two separate emails earlier this morning indicated cancellation of the charges and then reposting!

Vickie M. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Quick,knowledgeable and friendly, very helpful. Moving State to state they have been exceptional.

dana e. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Staff was friendly, but not helpful. It seemed like staff were unsure about everything from data entering my information to pricing to getting my code to work to get in. My door code never worked.

Katherine T. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

.

melissa h. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Clean...staff is very helpful and friendly.. great place!

chandaeng i. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I never had to use a storage facility in the past, I'm very glad my first one was an excellent experience! All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Environment was nice and clean. Would recommend

antoinette m. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I used this storage for a few months am really happy with this storage i would come back again

AC C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Awesome

Margarita D. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Storage unit was filthy dirty, mattress and table were also inside the storage. Employee picked up so phone while with me. Employee was rude and I’m professional.

Todd L. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very nice 👍

Autumn H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I had things broken and missing from my storage units and the staff were young,rude and not trained! I will never rent from uhaul again.

Nicole W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Would go back there again the staff was friendly and helpful especially steve and teri.

MARC B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The staff was excellent and very helpful. Made moving much easier with friendly and informative approach.

Thomas S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Easy in. Easy out. Great service. Reasonable cost.

STEVEN A. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very clean!

Michele E. | First Impressions |
Rating:

I had a lot of issues going back and forth with my rental. Uhaul ended up giving me a larger trailer because they had none in the size they originally confirmed. I did get a free mnonth's storage .

Todd L. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Had a problem getting a trailer so had to use a dolly and now my car is not working. My fault for not having the driveshaft disabled but who knows how to do that? Uhaul should offer that service!

CHERYL B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Wonderful experience

Jen F. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Jamie went out of her way to fix a problem that was out of her control. I appreciate that.

Thomas S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Easy in and easy out. Space was clean and just as advertised.

Chris L. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I was well satisfied with the service and would not hesitate to use them again.

jose f. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Brendan was wonderful! So knowledgeable about everything! My first time renting here and felt very confident about everything!

Virginia R. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The facility has excellent staff but there are too few of them. I often had to wait in line for a long time before anyone was available to respond to me.

Douglas H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Everyone I dealt with was extremely helpful with the exception of the call center.

Mark Z. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Andrew. Bathrooms as clean as my home. Everyone trying hard to provide excellent customer service. I would certainly recommend this provider to others.

Karl W. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Very awesome crew!

Jeff Y. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Manager is outstanding

Curt C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Great

Joriah K. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Thanks!

Paula G. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Customer service was very good Thank you!

GERSON C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Good place for renting storage!

Maria P. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Good customer service!

andrea m. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

None

Bridgett K. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Kept locking me out if I was 3 or days late on payments. Over 6 months of renting I had access for less than 40 days total. They got every penny I owed plus a 20 dollar late fee every month. RIP off

Missy V. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

N/A

amber B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Extremely accommodating and nice staff. I am so glad I chose to move and store my belongings with U-Haul.

Tanya W. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Check in was easy

Lauren H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Didn’t like that 24 hour access was $10 extra (it is my belongings). Also didn’t care for the storage unit way in the back when others more in the front were open; it made moving in and out difficult.

Cheryl V. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Staff at the store were very helpful and friendly.

Geoff S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Chris was great, and quite helpful. It was a blizzard and he had a lot to keep track of but he was pleasant and it felt like he cared about my project.

angela f. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Great experience, great service

marianthe h. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Need a few more staff members.

jean v. | Reservation |
Rating:

Touseau, Caleb and Joseph were very good at helping us rent our storage space on a Sunday, even. The space is fabulous - clean, convenient, warm and dry, brightly lit. The restroom is beautiful.

Donald M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Na

lori l. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

So pleased with my experience!

Tom W. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very pleasant storage experience.

Tim F. | Reservation |
Rating:

The service was exceptional. Very helpful and friendly regarding both my truck and storage rentals. The facility is in great condition. I would highly recommend your service to family and friends.

Alyssa Y. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

A great place for college kids to store their things for the summer. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly. The storage unit was always clean and quite which was nice after a long move.

barbara t. | Reservation |
Rating:

The gentleman was very well mannered he was clean the place was clean and i got very fast service they showed me everything I needed to be showed and they smiled through out my visit thank you u haul

maryann l. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I was very happy with the clean storage area. It was convenient to have carts available for moving heavy items. It was secure. Good place. I recommend it.

JaimeRose K. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Facility was clean, well lit

Lee S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

.

Bob H. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very well run and managed

Tracy T. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Haul was very helpful

Johnny C. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

continue like this, excellent facilities, lighting, and very clean spaces

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Back
To Top