Customer did not leave a comment.John T.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Route 16 Medford / Somerville
Somerville, MA 02144
(Rt 16 West @ Boston Ave next to Whole Foods Grocery)
Services at this Location:
- Mon–Thur7 am–7 pm
- Friday7 am–8 pm
- Saturday7 am–7 pm
- Sunday9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
- 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
- 12/25/2022: Closed
- Free towing inspection
- Propane pay at pump
- 24 hour customer return
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Customer did not leave a comment.Patrick C.
Use this place twice in the past two days and vehicles were available, the entire process was quick with zero hassles, and drop off was easy. I left with a feeling that anytime I need to move some thing, this would be a quick and easy place to go with decent prices.MAURICIO S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Deighton A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Marcelino C.
Customer did not leave a comment.LISA C. | Overall Experience
I had to personally unhook my own trailer during business hours and then a day later I got a call saying I never dropped it off.Alex P.
Customer did not leave a comment.BRIAN R.
Great service and well done job.Alberto G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ethan B.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHRISTOPHER C. | Overall Experience
I have no suggestions but want to thank the staff who went out of their way to make my rental experience a good one.GEORGE S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Terence G.
Customer did not leave a comment.William A. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Marissa S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kim H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Rodrigo P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michael I.
As short woman, I should have been notified that the Ford Van I leased only had a seat of two movements. I needed up and down to lower the seat as my legs had to stretch to reach the gas pedals.patricia D.
It was impossible to find anyone to talk to about issues with the truck. The gas cap came off in the hands of the gas station attendant. Nobody came and I had to leave. Also, and this is a complaint about uHaul giving an indication of how many gallons to buy to get back to the 1/2 level, when I put in that amount it went almost up to 5/8 level so I spent more than I needed to. Finally, the taxes should have been shown before the last emailed receipt. So all in all a more expensive rental than I expected. Good truck thoughKen L.
Very helpful. Got us taken care of quickly.Franklin R.
I was treated like a criminal and accused of taking the mat in the van. When asked about the mat, I told the employee that called me that I didn't see the mat in the van and wasn't aware of one. Instead of investigating, they charged me. Only after I called to reiterate that I wasn't responsible for that mat did they even begin to investigate. The person I talked to on the phone during this second call was rude and hung up on me. I assume the investigation went my way, since o got an email saying I was getting a refund. But I didn't get the call back I was promised or an apology from the employees that treated me poorly. Very disappointed with this experience.William H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ivan S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Valerie M.
Customer did not leave a comment.VERONICA C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.dean C.
The only thing I saw wrong was the inside windows were not clean a lot of film! It was a good experience other than that. ThanxBrian G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christina C.
GoodMarie Christina J. | First Impressions
Friendly, courteous staff. Simple in, out, and return process. Equipment in good condition. No problems. I will use them again.Robert T.
Customer did not leave a comment.prathima R.
I just think the truck that we rented needed a front end alimentary, it was hard to stay in the lane, wasn't windy either, other than that everything was okroy M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sandip P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Denise O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Maksim R.
Customer did not leave a comment.stacie S.
Very clean and well maintained facility. Conveniently located to local universities with easy access.Richard O. | Overall Experience
The staff was friendly and helpful. The unit originally assigned to me was already in use and locked when I went to access, so I had to go back to the office to get another unit assigned. The new unit was clean.Donald W. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Thak T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Thak Thakong T.
I was surprised to see how my furnitures remain clean .I could not even see any dust. If I have to do that experience , I will do it again.Thank you for your service.Marie V. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.George R.
Great servicerusseau P.
I love the mobile check in/check out feature. A huge bonus when you're busy. My only complaint about the truck is that the tire pressure was low & we had to fill the tires.Lisa H.
Customer did not leave a comment.ROSARIO C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Connor P.
Very smooth pick-up and return experience -- minimal time in the office and I was on the road.Gareth M.
Very confusing experience given the 1 way drop off. People who worked there did not know how to handle that when I added a trailer to my order. I was also incorrectly charged for an extra day when my order pick up was always 8am-8am next day.Logan T.
Customer did not leave a comment.James W.
There was no customer parking, so I parked off to the side where I thought I'd be out of everyone's way. As I was playing for my truck, they told me I was about to get towed. They found me a spot so I didn't get towed, but I was worried. I ordered a furniture dolly and an appliance dolly. When I got to my destination, I realized they forgot the furniture dolly. I called them to make sure they wouldn't charge me for it. Guess what? They charged me for it. After I brought the truck back, I called again to have them remove the charge and they put me on hold for 15 min. I was late to a football game so I did not have time to wait on hold. BrianBrian D.
Customer did not leave a comment.kemal S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Elizabeth D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Theodore W.
I arranged for a 20' truck one way from Woburn, MA weeks in advance of pickup date. I was told day before pickup to go to Somerville/Medford location. I had to take a taxi to get there. I was promised a $50 discount by the manager and did not receive it.JOSEPH M.
The staff was kind and helpful.prathima r. | First Impressions
Staff at the location were very friendly and seemed happy to be at work - would definitely recommend. The truck we received was clean, but did not seem to be well-maintained - the service airbag light came on several times during our drive and Uhaul staff struggled to get roadside support to us in a timely manner to deal with it.Shea G.
No designated area marked to return trailersGeorge R.
Booking & communication beforehand was great. On move in day, we walked into the office to ask where to park & how to get to the unit. The front desk rep was busy & another guy walked by me 3x without helping. We finally just did what we wanted. Probably need to acknowledge your customers.Lisa H. | Online Move In
I've rented vans from here a few times . Great service . See you again soon and thanks !!MICHAEL H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Charles M. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Roleine D. | Overall Experience
The workers were unhelpful, couldn't answer our questions, and were somewhat rude. Would not recommend this location.Liam C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Patricia G. | Overall Experience
Had to wait for a long time for someone to help usLydia L.
I was over charged by $40. No response from Uhaul to my complaint. "This receipt is incorrect. I returned the truck on 16-OCT (Sunday) at approx 2:45pm. I should only be charged for one day +milage, not three days as shown on this receipt. Can you please refund the two extra days ($40) to my card? Let me know if anything else is needed from my end. "Ivan S.
I was disappointed when I opened my unit and found a large cement column going through it. I wasn’t made aware of it. I rented an 8x10, it is not that size with the volume in it. It’s smaller.Phyllis H. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.James P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Stephen B.
Customer did not leave a comment.John B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lee M.
Customer did not leave a comment.James G.
Would be nice if your facility still had access to dumpsters.Leah M. | Overall Experience
Still waiting for Uhaul to reimburse me for their "reservation guarantee". I was assured when picking up the truck that the $50 reservation guarantee would be applied later on due to Uhaul not being able to meet my location or time initially reserved more than a month in advance. Order number 25840469. I then contacted customer service and was assured it would be brought to a manager's attention - no results. If Uhaul's reservations are no good and their "reservation guarantee" doesn't get honored, why book through Uhaul again?Frederic W.
Service here was _excellent_. Mo did my installation and was super knowledgeable about the process. My van has a unique electrical setup and put me at ease. Friendly desk staff. Was really an all around excellent experience for me.AmyLynn A.
Please note that my overall experience would be rated near a 1 out of 10 due to a â€œbait and switchâ€ regarding drop off location for this one way rental. I requested Springfield VT. My contract stated Springfield VT. I picked up the UHaul. When I called to get the drop off address missing from my contract, VT Uhaul over the phone agreed it was Springfield VT and there was only one UHaul location in Springfield to go to, and that I was all set. Later I received a message that I was assigned a drop off in Rutland, VT. The regional scheduling manager and her manager that I then spoke with refused to acknowledge my contract and played word games to indicate that I was obligated to drop off at Rutland. UHaul broke its contract with me and forced me, with a threat of extra fees, to at my own expense (mileage charges and time) to deliver the UHaul at a location more amenable to UHaul. Disappointing and insulting.Shaun H.
The only bad thinf about the storage was the fact that it was upstairs and this wasn't informed before.Marcela R. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.maria r. | Overall Experience
The computer software for signing out a rental was very difficult to use and led to a 30 minute wait to get our rental.Gary R.
The whole process was very easy and down pretty quickly.Paul S.
The only complaint I have about the hitch wiring installation was the estimate for the time to complete the work was very vague. I was told "a long time, but it'll be done today" when I dropped the car off before 9AM, it turned out that I didn't drive away until 7:30 PM. I had not planned for the vehicle to be worked on for the entire day so it threw off some late afternoon activities. I would suggest telling customers "it will probably take all day" and then if it doesn't, everyone is happier.Adrian D.
The staff was great, friendly and easy to work with. Efficient too. But the truck interior was dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke. On the exterior none of the photos showed in the app matched the damage, some noted with stickers, some not), so I had to dispute each one. While it didn't cause too lengthy of a delay, it makes one hesitant to rent.James M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Parthena B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Malcolm T.
Vacuum seats, storage compartments, and sanitize steering wheel - it had a sticky residue on it and I had to clean it myself with a sanitizing wipe.Emmanuel B.
Customer did not leave a comment.NADEGE C. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Tracy B.
Very nice guys working over there, everything installed as expected. But they have little to no attention to details, that's why I advise that before you take your car and leave to check everything - starting from the clips to the bumper (the specialist forgot to put two of them back before I noticed they are missing) and finishing with your check. They charged me extra for the Bike Rack that I refused to buy before start of the service, notified both specialist at the register and the one who installed, crossed out on their requested the item from the initial form, but they still changed me. It took additional 10 minutes then waiting until they cancel the charge. Other than that I recommend U-Haul for professional hitch installation.andre R.
Excellent service and staffsTenzin W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Rebecca H.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The gentleman who installed the hitch was a total pro!Victor S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Adam H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Krishna S.
The staff was very unfriendly, not helpfull and passive agressivepeter V.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jessica T.
Customer did not leave a comment.GILMAR G.
Customer did not leave a comment.JOHN B.
Uhaul charged me for gas even though I filled the tank to where it was filled when I picked up the vehicle. When I went to drop it off and had a very explicit conversation with an employee telling him that I filled it to where it had been when I picked it up (7/8ths full). I asked him to make a note of it so that I did not get charged for not filling it all the way. But 20 min later when I got the receipt I had been charged. I called immediately to get the charge removed and was on hold on and off for 20 min and was then told that the charge could no be removed unless I talked to the general manager who was not going to be in for two days. The person I talked to was barely civil. Ridiculous -- so while the equipment and location are good the customer service is bad.Kristin R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Nathan W.
Everything went extremely well from online check-in, pick-up, and vehicle return.David M.
Check-in/out should be completely automated. The check-in guy on his phone listening to world-star fight videos on full volume needs some management. Check-in woman was not friendly, seemed annoyed, but was efficient. Truck worked great and was in good shape.Doug B.
Customer service was not friendly. An employee threw key on desk on very rude way. Woman at desk seem very annoyed she made no eye contact. My overall experience with staff was not very good.Juan C.
Customer did not leave a comment.MARK C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Wayne D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christopher Y.
The staff seems to be trained to not give clear answers to some questions. For example, â€˜does my regular car insurance cover a rental can (not a truck) ?' to help decide if to take the CDW insurance.michael T.
Hate the process of donut yourself. Have a million questions and could not get answers. Also the process of taking photos myself, my phone was dying with this moving, terrible, stressful, did not understand the charges, nobody called me back to explain. Will not use uhaul againMaira H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Marie F.
Battery went out of the power. Good thing it was at the end of my movement, but this can't happen especially taking more time than the one you haveAngie F.
Customer did not leave a comment.John S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Brendan M. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Alvin M.
The representative was very rude and passive aggressive. I do not think I will be back.Davyanna C.
It was not clear to me when I returned my truck after hours that, because it was difficult to track my location, the return had not been registered, and then I was charged for two days instead of one. That charge was immediately refunded when I explained the situation, but maybe a notification letting me know that it had not registered would have helped.Karen V.
I had to tighten my driver side mirror because it was moving on the highway.Sean P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ethan B.
Customer did not leave a comment.LENIN L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kellye E.
Customer did not leave a comment.Timothy C.
Customer did not leave a comment.AJA S. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.TIRTHADEEP D.
Customer did not leave a comment.SARAH M. | Overall Experience
None of the signage in the storage area makes sense. The maps are tiny and make no sense. The numbering of the rooms make no sense. There are no signs saying like "use this key pad first". Even the hours to the storage unit make no sense. The email says one thing, the signage says "24 hours" everywhere but it is referring to the cameras, and one tiny sign says office hours which is actually the hours you can get in to your unit.Shana G. | Online Move In
It would be nice if the info customers received from the 800 number matched the reality of the facility. The 800 number people always say YES to everything, once you get through to speak to a human being, including making reservations for units that in reality may or may not be available. We got very lucky when we moved in that a spare unit was available as the unit we rented by phone over the 800 number was not available - in fact we were initially told upon arrival to move-in that there was no vacancy at all. If we had been a few minutes later checking in, the spare unit would’ve been rented to someone else in the same position and we would’ve had nowhere to go. That was really unnecessarily stressful, but I will hand it to the folks at the facility that they made it right, but only because they had a spare unit. Additionally, I was told by the 800 number that we could check-out online when we vacated, but couldn’t make that system work. I went into the office to checkout upon vacating and they said it’s always better to do it in person, that the online checkout doesn’t always work. It was quick and easy. One suggestion: it would be nice if a prorated amount of the monthly rent could be refunded if you move out partially through a month. I was disappointed that even though we alerted Uhaul more than a month in advance that we were moving out 1/2 way through the month, that no accommodation was made for a partial month’s rent.MELISSA R. | Overall Experience
I rented a truck and a storage unit this summer. Positives: great customer service, adequate facilities, convenient access. Large stock of vehicles with easy booking process. Negatives: Vehicle return process was confusing. Storage unit online/over the phone availability does not match on-site availability. This was really frustrating and seems like such an easy fix. Because the online system shows available units (that are actually full), it is possible to book a storage unit on the phone or online, confirm its availability day-of via phone, and then show up only to be told that that unit is actually not available (and never was). This happened to me - I called multiple times to confirm I had booked two units, and was told over the phone that this was the case, but when I showed up was told that actually neither of those units was open. Luckily, one other unit was available, but it was barely big enough to fit my stuff, and I can't imagine how stressful it would be to show up on moving day only to be told you don't have access to the unit you thought you'd reserved.Mariah B. | First Impressions
That’s excellent service the manager was unbelievableAguiar E. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.WINSTON M. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Rick B. | Overall Experience
Conveniently located near Tufts University campus. A clean, secure facility with a very helpful staff. A great option for storing items over summer break.Paul K. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Ekvi I. | Overall Experience
Staff was not friendly or attentive, things were not explained well, my storage unit door was damaged, and I was not made aware that there was no air-conditioning in the building and it was a very hot day! Not happy with my experience at all.pamela m. | First Impressions
So friendly and niceTyler M. | First Impressions
Terrible customer service. Terrible reservation system because the facility was overbooked.AJA S. | First Impressions
This place is terrible! Was moving out on 8/31 at the end of my lease and was there for literally hours to get the contract for my storage unit that I already reserved online and over the phone. Staff had no idea the answer to ANY question, not even the actual dimensions of a 6×7×8 storage unit when I asked. The cashiers had to keep asking managers to do things for them because they didn't know how which kept resulting in mistakes, waiting for manager to come out of back office/break, and literal time wasted. The worst part is that I informed the cashiers that I would be arriving back with my boxes and furniture after staff hours but before 10pm, they told me all I needed to get into the unit was my 4 digit pin. When I showed up at the back of the building with all my belongings after 7pm (after staff hours), I typed my pin in but the directions at the door said since it was after staff hours I needed an additional swipe card to enter!! So I got there with an UBER lyft XL driver who I also had to pay an additional $100 cash tip to him to help me carry all my stuff to his car, AND I NEVER GOT INTO MY STORAGE UNIT BY 10 PM!! While I was at the uhaul store during the day they typed in my visa debit card info in literally 10 times which was a VISA before they told me they didn't take my type of card, so when I got back to my apartment with all of my stuff with me around 10pm on 8/31 when my lease is up at 12am, I thought I'd just have to take ALL of my stuff to the hotel I booked for that night and bring it all back to the storage unit in the morning. Idk how this happened but my card I used to book the lyft XL ended up having a 24 hour block on it because my card info was entered wrong too many times earlier at uhaul. So I had NO way of getting me and my stuff to the hotel I reserved for hundreds of dollars non refundable the night of 8/31 and only had cash on me. After calling my card branch 24 hour customer service line, I figured all this out but it was now 2am and no stores were open to even try to put my cash on a chime/venmo card to use to book a ride. I'm still at the apartment I was supposed to move out of by 12am, so I had no other choice but to leave my belongings on the front porch overnight and sleep on the empty apartment hard wood floors (I lived on the third floor so after days of work I was not about to carry back up sleeping equipment at 3am). This literally could not have worked out worse if I planned to make it go as terribly as possible!! Now I've wasted thousands of dollars all together on the numerous lyfts/driver tips, the uhaul storage unit itself, the non-refundable hotel charge, etc. Now I owe my old landlord money probably for staying past my lease date. DON'T GO TO THIS STORE!!!! I JUST WANT SLEEP AT THIS POINT!!!MEGAN S. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Neelam S. | First Impressions
The customer service is not good, it doesn’t matter if one or three representatives at the customer service desk, they all keep serving one customer at the time! Also me as customer has to ask a lot of questions just to understand what to do, and the customer service hate to answer the questions as well!Fayez A. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Kevin H. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Robert K. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.ELLEN M. | First Impressions
IMPOSSIBLE TO GET AHOLD OF ANYONE WITHOUT A 2-3 HOUR WAIT!!! I got charged for 2 months for 2 units even tho I canceled one that was too small in person! Then I had to fight to get my money back and I’m still not sure I did for the second month. Worst experience of my life. FIX the customer service! It is horrible waiting so long to speak to someone then get transferred and still the problem isn’t resolved. Are these people working from home?? You need to hire enough people to manage a National Brand.Misty T. | Overall Experience
My belongings were damaged at your facility. I have showed pictures and a video to your staff and still have not heard from the manager about rectifying this issue. I have tried to rectify this issue at the facility, one worker managed to refund me for the last two months of my lease, but i requested a full refund and still have not heard from anyone. This is unacceptable.Korde I. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.IRA K. | First Impressions
I must say, my experience at this felicity was above and beyond what I expected. From the cargo van rental to the storage unit retail everything went as planned. And to boot…the staff was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable, especially the mother and daughter team!!! THANK YOU!!!Johnny M. | First Impressions
Staff very niceSOPHIA C. | Overall Experience
Staff very helpful and kind.Jeffrey M. | Overall Experience
The tower was miserably hot, I almost passed out due to the lack of air. I will never go backcarlos r. | Overall Experience
Was going great until I was called one day saying my unit was secured with a disc lock and I was to come to the office to retrieve the keys and remove my lock. When the unit was rented I was told I could use the lock I showed and intended to use without issue. 3 months later I was told only disc locks could be used because they were harder to cut. My lock was a higher grade American Made lock (not communist China) that could not be cut and I had the only keys to it. Nowhere in my rental agreement or on the policy sticker in the unit said I could only use a disc lock and only stated my unit was to be locked at all times. I moved out and moved to Extra Space Storage where I was permitted to use the lock I wanted to at a higher rate. Due to this major inconvenience I will also not perform unit lockouts if my company is called to this facility.DJ D. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Terry D. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Margaret J. | Overall Experience
The person behind the counter was PERFECT !Edward J. | First Impressions
I had a very pleasant experience. I had a lot of questions and the person at the desk was very helpful and patient with me and was great! I forget her name but she was wearing an "A" necklace.Lauren M. | First Impressions
Excellent, professional and pleasant experience all around..THANK YOU!!! A+++will d. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Madelyn M. | First Impressions
Never get through on phone in timely manner. Often rude or impstient. You should separate customer service between rentals of vehicles and storage space. Without late notice , I had closed bank account and switched to another, and you haul switched locks on me, and did not give correct info to my movers, I am 83 years old , had to pay them for trip, and hire someone else to go again, to find my padlock had been changed without notice to me! You called former phone #; I had corrected info many timed! Phone service sucks . You have me keys to your lock; but what happened to the lock I had purchased? But I guess you thought I would be mollified by your lock, well it is better quality , it is some satisfaction, and thanks for cancelling late fee.DEBORAH L. | First Impressions
Thanks for hosting us the last 2 years. Started with 5 units and finally we were out. Only suggestion - some fans during the summer. I know it would be impossible to air condition the building, but I think some fans would help. Other than that, great experience.Steven B. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.RENE P. | First Impressions
Office staff is always rude and do not offer a good customer experienceSantiago M. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.ABDUL D. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.PATRICIA E. | Overall Experience
Had this storage for 3yrs no problems what so ever. I will always reccomend. U haul to anyone THKU. THKU. BEV PINABEVERLY P. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.marielle o. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.chris p. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Lindsey B. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Beate B. | Overall Experience
The front desk us very rude and gave me the wrong unit.Jingtong P. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Tatianna S. | Overall Experience
Feel lucky to have a spot there!Elizabeth G. | First Impressions
I had an online reservation, The customer service representative was too slow, I waited more than 40 minutes in the queue, the customer service representative just gave me a printed paper with our unit number, she didn't give me any instruction to how to use the self-storage unit, or where to find our unit, or where is the customers entry door, I asked her about some instruction she was mad and just said go left and you'll find it! After 20 minutes looking for my unit I found my self in a service elevator and couldn't find where are the carts! Finally I asked U-Haul staff outside and they were really nice and answer all my questions with a smile, and in less than 2 minutes I reached to my unit.Fayez A. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Kasheka C. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Olivia B. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.ITZU C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.LINNA JEAN M. | Overall Experience
It was overall an above average experience. The one area that we had a bit of difficulty in was the fact that when we got there, they initially didn’t have us listed as having a room reservation and the woman had to go look it up - once she found it , it turned out that when we went to the room there was a lot of stuff in it, even though it was the number that we had been assigned by the national number. We were told that for some reason the system that the national Reservations uses does not always sync with what they have at the local facility. Thankfully, this wasn’t a major problem in this case; however it did cost me an extra $73 with my moving company having to wait until all of this got cleared up. So, in that respect, I would greatly appreciate a $50 credit refunded off my first months storage bill. Thanks for your consideration! Have a great day.Joe k. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Nancy M. | Overall Experience
Staff is not customer oriented and have a nasty attitude with customers. Good business but bad customer service.Luis V. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.RAINA S. | Overall Experience
So far so good. The lock was not in the unit as advertised, so I needed to go up to the office and ask about it. The clerk showed me where to get it. Other than that, the move-in was convenient.Darryl B. | Online Move In
Highly recommended!! The entire staff (Johnny especially) is great — knowledgeable and friendly. They make the process go smoothly. The parking area is large and convenientELIZABETH S. | Overall Experience
Will be back if need be!David C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Audrey L. | Overall Experience
I have tried several storage facilities over the years, and this is the nicest in terms of how the building is designed, lit and maintained. The management was somewhat flexible with the payment of the storage unit rent: I was slightly late a few times, and they were understanding about it, I might have had to pay late fees only once. On the downside, something that shocked me about that place is how grossly inadequate the staff is. Over the past few years, beside renting a storage unit there, I have rented a van several times, and also went there to buy packing supplies a few times: almost every time, the staff member who "took care of me" was inadequate: either looking super absent and half asleep, or rude, or even borderline aggressive. Bad attitude, rarely any "hello" or "goodbye", let alone thank you or a smile, you name it. Only once was a lady at the front desk smiling and friendly. All the other times they got me thinking: "Do these people realize that they are part of a business and are taking care of customers, therefore they have to be not just nice, but EXTRA nice? Are they trying to scare people away? Does the management have a strict policy of recruiting only people who just graduated from ... jail?" Today, as I put an end to this 2 year and a half storage unit rental, the guy at the front desk looked like he was dealing with an intensely painful matter, or that he had just had Botox injected all over his face. At the end of the exchange, he recited a memorized "thank-you” formula that went like “U-haul thanks you for choosing them” or something like that. I say “recited” and “memorized” because he said it twice, and either time with the exact same wording and artificial, monotonous sounding voice, like a bad actor who delivers a line he managed to memorize but feels totally foreign to. At the very end, I distinctly said to him “thank you so much, have a great day”. And for answer, I got… nothing. Nothing at all. Clearly there is zero training focusing on how to treat customers nicely in that place. On the contrary, there seems to be a marked trend to recruit only people who suffer from some kind of deficiency when it comes to basic interhuman communication. Weird. Not appealing. Not helping.Tony S. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.philip A. | First Impressions
Nice, clean, dry facilities. Occasionally faced delays caused by entry security system to storage space with key card or pass code not working to allow entry into the secured locker area.PETER M. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Chris P. | Overall Experience
The women who served me was very helpful and very nice. She is a real assetJames D. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Victor K. | Overall Experience
The storage facility was impeccable maintained and everyone who I dealt with was friendly and professional. I was very impressed with the facility.susan g. | Overall Experience
Overall the experience was positive. On a few occasions I had a hard time gettin through the entrance. Went to the CB office, and an employee would be paged to resolve the issue.Marjorie C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Rahul R. | Online Move In
Staff was helpful and set me up with a space quickly.matt m. | First Impressions