Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West Bozeman

279 reviews

8552 Huffine Ln   Bozeman, MT 59718

(406) 586-2877

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(406) 586-2877

8552 Huffine Ln
Bozeman, MT 59718

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed
No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gene D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gene D. 
Rating:
5.0

The two employees we interacted with were both very friendly and helpful.

JEFF B. 
Rating:
1.0

I booked a One-way rental several weeks ago from Bozeman to Helena and even though I received multiple emails confirming the reservation it wasn't in your system at pick-up and we were told none were available. Our only option was to rent round trip for two days which added significant cost, travel time and overall hassle to the rental. I'm still waiting to hear if we are getting any relief on the cost as the total was nearly double the original one-way reserved quote. John Prevedello 541-729-3099.

John P. 
Rating:
1.0

drop off experience the worst I've ever experienced. Why would a company as big as haul rent us a truck at a location that was closing mid rental. Made for a stressful situation for us as renters.

Kurt C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was completely satisfied! Very knowledgeable and friendly people at desk

Terry L. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck a/c was not properly working at checkout

Brady G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome. Thanks

Jason E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent.

Robert S. 
Rating:
2.0

This location was an old Quonset, and the entire lot was rocky. It felt like they just opened and employees were scattered about. They were helpful once I got their attention, but overall I would not go back to this place. There was a much nicer U-Haul location in town that I wish I would have chosen.

David O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice folks. Friendly, efficient, and helpful. Perfect! Thanks

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurel T. 
Rating:
3.0

Dude was unhelpful and did not communicate where I should drop the trailer. Other than that it was super fast and I wasn't there for more than 5 minutes.

Ethan J. 
Rating:
3.0

They didn't know what unit I had reserved, even though they had 5 of them. Finally after hooking up to a unit we had to switch to a different one. Overall everything worked out okay, I guess that's what counts.

Rob B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for all your help!

sevana C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April D. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't screw me over due to your own mistakes

Gerald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite

KEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

This team is awesome! They even hooked me up with a young man to help me move. No improvements needed! Keep up the great customer service!!

dave S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dakota was very helpful and knowledgeable

Karen W. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman who checked us in was GREAT!!! He was very busy, but was courteous, efficient and very professional. I enjoyed my experience largely in part because of him.

KAREN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Dakota was very helpful and welcoming - no problems at all and we're happy customers - so much so we decided to rent from this location for the next week and they helped us make the reservation.

KIRK S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marilyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

erik H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend this location and there guest service. However teh corportate or centeral resrevaton system is terrible. We made plans and put in a reservations, well ahead of our trip. We were moving form Montana to Texas. a week before the move I called to confirm. I was told yes all was good. a day before my move I was told no truck. We had already spent thousands of dollars and taked time off work to make this move. And the day before even though I made a resrvation I had no truck. Customer service was not help. They just kept repeating they didn't have a truck. We had to scramble to get a smaller truck. And now since our resrvaton wasn't honored, we now have t go back and move again. Spending more money all bacause ths company cannot figure out what a reservations means. Will you reimburse me for the time and money now lost? It was your responsibility to hold a truck, you didn't holdup your end. I encourage a response and if you will reimiburse me for the added exspense.

Kent L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara H. 
Rating:
2.0

training new cost service reps that were not familiar with how to run a computer

Tim F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

The traffic department is almost always the trouble maker in U-Haul reservations. I regularly reserve Uhauls for my work and lately I cannot be certain I will even be allotted a vehicle and it's often not the vehicle I requested. That said, Sydney Kluth and her team at the Huffine location in Bozeman go above and beyond to make things work.

Rebecca B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maddox H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing very quick and easy to get the u-haul. Everyone was nice and accommodating.

Kiernan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ana E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH C. 
Rating:
4.0

The after hours key drop box needs to be modified so that all keys fit and can be dropped. It was inconvenient to have to try calling and chatting with uhaul at 9:30pm just to have to return to the location the next morning to return the keys.

Tyler E. 
Rating:
2.0

Manager was on vacation leaving abrelatively new assistant with seeminly very little knowledge behind..

marcina M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bret C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
2.0

More employees. Cheaper rates!!! No repetitive info

Dav S. 
Rating:
4.0

Good experience

MIKE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and easy drop off! Gentleman met me quickly when I arrived and showed me were to put the trailer. The process was very fast and were were on our way!

CHAD D. 
Rating:
2.0

The gentlemen at pickup were nice and friendly, but the space was very hot and uncomfortable. The uhaul was dirty outside bugs on windows. The people at the return didn't even get up to check equipment and I never have received a finalized receipt.

Austin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cari A. 
Rating:
3.0

This location is new and a work in progress and I'm sure once completed it will be just fine. A bit dusty and primitive but staff are great.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice G. 
Rating:
1.0

Zero skills for trouble shooting, sent me to a different location for an expert to look at. That expert told me he was too busy and told me to check my fuses, which I had just informed him they were all good. Delayed my departure for hours!

Bruce P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynne P. 
Rating:
1.0

They didn't have the equipment (utility dolly and trailer) I reserved. When they finally got a trailer available, they couldn't rent it to me because of some issue with their computer. After standing there for 45 minutes with no progress, we ended up driving our personal vehicle 700 miles instead of being able to tow it.

Edmund G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to pull the liscence from your store on high k street in Belgrade, Montana...I went there first and they had the equipment that I was looking for and the lady at the front desk first said they didn't have what I was looking for and when I told her there was 1 in the yard she said they were closed for the weekend and when I asked why they were closed she said because she didn't want to deal with renting me the equipment...They need to be stripped of their business with U-Haul if they can't be bothered with doing rentals for you

paul S. 
Rating:
4.0

Arrived, went inside to tell the folks I was returning a trailer. A fella told me to pull around back and back into a spot. He unhooked the trailer and said thanks. That was about it.

Steven W. 
Rating:
4.0

I have no recommendations since the return was quick and painless.

Warren W. 
Rating:
5.0

The people I interacted with were great and kind, it's just a matter of pricing. Anything beyond in town is simply cost prohibitive, if you're moving cross-country you could just as easily buy a trailer. Hats off to your business acumen, but I likely won't be a repeat customer. Have a good one!

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noah O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul website hours stated 0700-1900. Staff arrived just as I did at 0845. Maybe discrepancy in listed hours and actual hours of operation?

Leo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. Van was waiting for me and it was easy to return.

Linda V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa M. 
Rating:
5.0

the truck that I picked up didnt have the blankets and dolly in it. however the staff were so helpful and amazing

Erin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Thank you.

Linda S. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented my truck in Billings not two hours away in Bozeman Montana. That was an extra four hours of driving. The time could've been spent on packing or organizing.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
2.0

Understaffed and perhaps because of this, not willing to prepare me for my use of the truck. No walk through, no help finding the pads and other equipment. The truck was not very clean and the owner really didn't seem to care.

Joshua Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Izak W. 
Rating:
3.0

Hello, I've rented from Uhaul in the past and have been satisfied with the vehicles. This time I was disappointed with the condition of the rental truck. The front windshield had multiple cracks in it that caused sunlight to reflect off each crack, one being in my line of sight. The other concern was the drivers side mirror wouldn't hold its position and even after moving the mirror to a position so I could see out it would fall out of place and was worthless. This was a safety issue and driving six hours without a mirror isn't safe. I think I should be compensated and not charge the full amount of rental. Would appreciate a response from Uhaul. Thanks

BRIAN GRANT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Our service agent was delightful , professional & efficient. We were in and out in minutes, We were , once again, duly impressed by her excellent service

dok A. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I requested was not ready so I had to settle for a smaller vehicle.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful people it was a great experience.

Katie U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel J. 
Rating:
3.0

The representative forgot to give me the furniture blankets and I assumed they were in the truck.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLORIAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sage B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah S. 
Rating:
3.0

The item was in worse shape than the pictures that were taken of the “before pic.” If i had not been more observant i would have been charged

Howard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marnie H. 
Rating:
1.0

get experienced, knowledgeable help that are courteous and helpful, inform customers of all the issues with the trucks and do not rent trucks that are not fit for service

Will M. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated the folks that worked here both when I dropped a trailer off 3 week ago and when I picked one up a few days ago. Professional, adept, fun and decent people.

Larry A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin F. 
Rating:
5.0

So quick and easy for both pick up and drop off!

Donna F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top