Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

John T.
Rating:

Customer service wasn’t up to par. Employee came off rude.

Claudia H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard M.
Rating:

Nothing. Keep up the good work. The staff are super nice and very helpful

Lillie N.
Rating:

The truck was in horrible condition, it started raining while I was driving and the windshield wipers were in bad condition which made my drive harder. The truck jerked when I took off from a stop and the brakes squeaked when I stepped on them to stop or slow down. Driving on the fwy I felt every bump in the road. Its was a horrible experience and I am disappointed.

Michelle W.
Rating:

Everything worked out perfectly, the truck was nice and clean and the employees had the best customer service !!

Jamie S.
Rating:

My experience with Uhaul in Redlands because of the employee who helped me. This employee called me 15 minutes before my scheduled rental time to tell me they actually did not have the truck size I had rented online and they would be giving me a larger one. She was unapologetic and unfriendly. She also refrained from telling I wouldn’t be charged extra for a larger truck than I had rented. When I came to the Uhaul location, this same employee helped me check in. I had trouble uploading a photo of my license and when I tried to explain this to the employee, she told me it must be because of my cell service provider. She then shakes she would “need to take a photo of my license using [her] own phone.” I asked if that was her personal phone and he said “yes”. I told her I was uncomfortable with that and she told me there was no other way. I asked her if she could manually type in my license information or scan my license. She was clearly frustrated with me at this point. So I asked if we could try on my sister’s phone who was with me. I successfully uploaded the photo with my sister’s phone. When I came to tell her this, she walked away and told me the gentleman employee would help me. Apparently she was off her shift at this time. Overall, I felt this employee was rude for no apparent reason. I don’t know this employee’s name, but I will be leaving a review on Yelp. My rental day was on 4/4/20 at 11 am.

Frank G.
Rating:

Great customer service

THOMAS C.
Rating:

The only issue was the dolly I requested was not with the truck. I had to go inside and ask for it.

nancy F.
Rating:

you need to stock more dollies - this is second time in one month i used your service, reserved dollies and there were none left

Michael M.
Rating:

Excellent customer service today.

Dave G.
Rating:

long line, many people waiting. Only one person working in the front I drove around back and ask the person working the yard to check me out He was very helpful and got me out in about 10 minutes Good job on his part

Harlan J.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L.
Rating:

The mobile check out process was terrible. The photos were not current, the handle on the truck was broken and the photos were wrong. I had to go back into the store multiple times to finish the check in and get my dolly which was not ready. The check out was nice and easy but save your frustration and go into the store to check in

Angela A.
Rating:

Sonja helped me check out and was absolutely wonderful. Kenneth checked me in and was amazing as well Sonja saw us outside and came to say hello. Very pleasant people.

kelan B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R.
Rating:

Unfortunately, you guys gave us a truck that wasn't supposed to be rented out on Saturday with a check engine light and we were stranded with all our furniture waiting for more than an hour waiting for a mechanic to see the issue. Strongly want a refund to this matter. This SHOULD of NEVER HAPPEN.

mason L.
Rating:

nothing

Thomas A.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY R.
Rating:

Wait time was about a hour or so to get equipment and 30 mins to return especially when you have Corona virus and the inside is packed

Fred W.
Rating:

Give Veteran a discount

Guadalupe V.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dora P.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Y.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK E.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary A.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin B.
Rating:

Sonia is rude, demanding and could use some extensive customer service training. Very short and abrupt. The Hispanic female agent was slow, chicken pecked the keyboard and interrupted my check in for three separate phone calls. It took 34 minutes just to get a trailer, then another 20 for Sonia to hook it up. The older White male was negative and cussing about a truck that wouldn’t electrically support the lighting system. Unbelievable, as a federal manager and a disabled veteran, I would’ve terminated all three. Historically, at other locations I’ve had great experiences however at this site, I felt like I was there to cater to the staff and the various attitudes like I was inconveniencing them. The agent really upset the customer behind me as she kept telling him to check out on the app and he stated he preferred to wait for his receipt...she insisted again during the middle of processing my rental. Wow, very disappointing and discouraging especially in dealing with Sonia on checking the trailer out and again the next day in checking the trailer in...again rude and demanding...just poor customer service. Normally, if dissatisfied, I wouldn’t leave a comment; however, even my wife felt maltreated just hearing Sonia and her demands...don’t put the blankets in the trailer, pull them out, I don’t want to climb in there and get them out...would you want me to do that to you.” I told her I placed everything (Appliance dolly and blankets) in the trailer for accountability. She demanded that I pull them out, place them on the trailer step bumper or she would not check the trailer in. I was on my way to work at the VA and could not stay and discuss the rudeness or the manner I was treated by Sonia but it left me and the wife very concerned about continuing our relationship with an organization that models this behavior over excellent customer service. Your previous customer service and eagerness to make me (the customer) feel like my business, instead of my money, was important kept me returning to U haul...I don’t work for these individuals and I shouldn’t have been directed to do anything at this or any location and certainly I shouldn’t have been made to feel like I was an inconvenience in providing me a service. Good luck with this crew and service recovery! A friend recently rented from Penske and stated that business makes you feel valued as customers...hmmm who would you refer to family and friends moving forward!?!

Lisa C.
Rating:

The employee who helped us, I believe their name was Sonia was great! She made everything so easy. Fantastic customer service!!

John Y.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H.
Rating:

Took over an hour to even get acknowledge .

Tom L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace I.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin Z.
Rating:

Once completing the pick up drop off was easier knowing what type of steps were probably going to arise I did it in the mobile even though personnel offered to help once he finished with a customer but if I had questions he was available

James S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

parvaneh F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raylene C.
Rating:

The two personnel that I talked to were very nice. However, I did not like having to use my phone to do what the UHaul workers did when I have used U Haul in the past years. I felt like, 'why am I doing their job?'. I am stressed enough on moving day, and the last thing I want to do is deal with looking around the truck and taking pics, etc. Frustrating.

WILLIAM H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabel A.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S.
Rating:

Everyone tried really hard to provide good service. The tow dolly I needed was not returned on time by the previous customer. I made a reservation and I was able to get the dolly early the next day. The Redlands store needs more parking space!

Cole B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natasha S.
Rating:

More employees, took along time to get amd return because so few working

Noe F.
Rating:

Ive dealt with the employee who checked me out today on other occasions and she is always very professional ,corteous and knows her job very well. Thank You

Michelle O.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corrie B.
Rating:

The general manager was great. Attentive and friendly.

Wisam S.
Rating:

I request 8" pickup couldnt take it cuze the dont accept only California license. I have to take the truck instead.

Fred M.
Rating:

You all are doing great.

Richard V.
Rating:

Sonya is a miserable person . Shave the mustache

Darlene C.
Rating:

Always excellent customer service and happy experience

Joshua R.
Rating:

The crew at this location are managed well, everyone knows what there doing and willing to help you get what you need and get on your way!

Sal M.
Rating:

Great customer service! Very helpful! Would recommend to all my friends and family! Keep up the great work!

Janice D.
Rating:

I would like to say Sonya is great manager that takes great care in customer service. Thank- you Sonya! Redlands is the best.

Katharine H.
Rating:

No complaints!

Larry L.
Rating:

Even with pre-check in the process was slow at the counter. Only one person on duty first thing in the morning.

Janis S.
Rating:

Very nice, easy to find. Friendly

Nasser L.
Rating:

Everything was perfect.

Navor V.
Rating:

They were very courteous and helpful. Would recommend this location for all truck rentals.

Stephen G.
Rating:

Only one person working behind the counter. very long line and wait time to check out vehicle that was already reserved ahead of time. Horrible!

FRANK M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas N.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL C.
Rating:

Nothing. Richard, the attendant that assisted me with trailer hook-up was amazingly helpful. Spent 30+ minutes helping me troubleshoot a wiring problem with my hitch so I could get on my way.

John C.
Rating:

The staff was very friendly and helpful thank you

Lloyd B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosalynnda M.
Rating:

Excellent location, awesome service! Staff was competent and super friendly. The place was immaculate. Well organized. Did I mention that staff was terrific! Just perfect! In comparison.... You need to shut the San Bernardino location on D Street down. The staff is rude (except for Fernando). The bathroom was coated in fresh blood and beyond disgusting and you couldn’t turn around without stumbling over a Member of the homeless encampment.

louis L.
Rating:

I got charged to take my car off the carrier. Pick up in las vegas was very good they did not charged anything to help with car carrier very professional. Loma linda charged 10.00 dollars to unhook my employee were not train at this point.another had to go lunch.no customer service for the customer.bad experience after driving 4 hours.

Richard V.
Rating:

Manager not nice..

Adonis P.
Rating:

Everything was great!

Alejandro T.
Rating:

Experience was excellent

Scott L.
Rating:

Sonya Gomez assisted me with the rental and when I returned saw I was waiting in line and assisted me with checking in the truck. Overall appreciated Sonya's customer service. I had been waiting close to 15 mins for check in before Sonya arrived. Due to 1 cashier assisting a long rental customer. Would be nice if there were more people to minimize the wait time other than that 0 issues.

Isaias A.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carter L.
Rating:

I had a 9am reservation and had to wait in line for over 90 minutes to get rental. What is the point of having a reservation. I won't be recommending this location or using uhaul again in the future.

Cornelio L.
Rating:

All was good I was checked out in a timely manner. The only small complaint I have/had was my furniture blankets reserved six, only 4 were in the sealed bag. Not a problem!

Mark R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary F.
Rating:

When calling customer service they were unwilling to help me at all. I needed the truck for an additional hour, I had it for 4 hours. They said absolutely not. You must bring it in at 2. I said I paid 19.95 for a days rental. There is nowhere on the contract I’m renting per hour. As a matter of fact Sonya from Redlands called a customer who was late by 2 hours with the truck I was going to rent. The man said he wasn’t dropping it off for a few more hours. Sonya was polite and updated the file. Instead of dealing with customer service I drove to Redlands and asked for an additional hour. I had no problem. Because of this I filled the tank to full. In the future, I would recommend Redlands UHaul. I would never recommend their customer service.

Anil I.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn R.
Rating:

Everything went smoothly.

Eliazar B.
Rating:

Sonya has brought back the “Phenomenal” level of customer service this store once had”. Sonya was polite and very professional. At the end of the rental Sonya showed concern for my father, which in my opinion is going above and beyond what is necessary. Thank you Sonya.

Andrew H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bradley C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl M.
Rating:

Couldn’t use the vehicle as long as I needed due to the mileage and insurance and due to no u haul option for unlimited mileage or free miles like other companies.

Vel S.
Rating:

Manager of this establishment very rude. Not professional.

Daniel M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis H.
Rating:

If we had a reservation, please mention that you need a second phone number.

Lionel C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N.
Rating:

Your staff at this location was extremely pleasant and helpful. I came into this location almost twice a day for over a week purchasing boxes and shipping materials and the only thing I can offer is at sometimes our are understaffed but Were always efficient And energetic.

David T.
Rating:

I have used this location for all my needs for hauling or moving for the past 10 0r so years . They are very helpful and never had a bad piece of equipment yet . Thank you for your Service and Excellent Employees . Keep up the great work . Mr. David C. Turner Sr.

KENNETH D.
Rating:

Fast, efficient. I'm pleased.

Roxanne P.
Rating:

They did not have the trailer we needed. We had to settle for a motorcycle trailer that made the move a pain. We rented a truck the day before and they didn’t have the one we needed available. When you check it in the site crashes and you have to be in an area that isn’t great to try and check it in. And not enough employees as you have to wait for customer service.

Praveenkumar P.
Rating:

Kenneth at the Redlands Alabama street location was very knowledgeable, courteous and super helpful. Please give him a raise. He deserves it. Thank you.

Walter J.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent L.
Rating:

the new

Olivia P. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Had a lot of issues with scheduling the delivery of the UBox. Not able to schedule in time due to delivery truck issues, and also was delivered outside of the timeframe - had to take off work all day.

Michelle B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Just that during our ubox pick up it was not pick up on time.It took me 3 days on the phone for someone to finally pick our ubox and that day we are leaving.Driveway needsd to be clear by us.

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Back
To Top