Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage at Sandy Blvd

4,069 reviews

7345 NE Sandy Blvd   Portland, OR 97213
(Street parking available)

(503) 288-5735

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(503) 288-5735

7345 NE Sandy Blvd
Portland, OR 97213
(Street parking available)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved a truck online. Arrived at location and truck was not accessible. Location entrance and exit were blocked at arrival and return. Lot was a mess. Incompetent staff attempted to give me 2 other trucks that were missing or inaccessible. Ended up with a truck smaller than I reserved. Complete incompetence and disorganization all around. Returned the truck having to navigate the blocked lot from other trucks. Employee later called me asking where their truck was after I returned it and out the keys on the seat as requested by staff. Ended up paying for more miles than I used. What a disaster.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Niko H. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who helped me was awesome. It is a very small and tight location in a rather busy street area. The employee that helped me managed to get me in and out with very little issue. Thank you.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, and easy access and exit. We were very impresed by the attention we received and smoothness of the entire transaction. Thank you

Stephen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!

MICHELLE SHAWN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Representative who helped us out with trailer forgot to give us se dolly for appliances we paid to rent:-(. Imagine to get to the store and realize that the only piece that would help you out to move the washer, dryer, and range up the stairs was missing...not cool. Called to uhaul to hear no apologies, or alternatives. Bad customer service.

MARIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOGANBERRY F. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was excellent service except it appears that the gas gauge on my truck was not functioning properly. I ended up paying twice as much gas as I needed to because of it.

MICHAEL RENE T. 
Rating:
5.0

David at Sandy Blvd In Portland Was great to work with and listened!

Debra K. 
Rating:
4.0

The return process: apparently, the DOT charges an extra $47 when the staff checks the truck in? So to avoid that charge, it's suggested to do the self check-in, which is tedious. Could this be handled differently?

John W. 
Rating:
3.0

The gas tank was empty at pick-up. The driver-side door was damaged and difficult to close. During the return the Uhaul app would not add photos, so the Uhaul personal has to do the return.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional.

ANTHONY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANESSA R B. 
Rating:
2.0

The morning kid is always an issue. The online check in is a waste of time as I always get interrogated and asked for extra info even though I follow all the requirements for renting equipment on the web page. It's only a matter of time before he does this to the wrong person and it goes badly . Fortunately for him I am a very patient person. You may have your employees back in your handling of this rating but I'm sure I won't be the only one and not the worst.

Henry S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is excellent and always helpful. I recommend to all 10/10. David is an awesome guy!!

CHRIS C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARIN B. 
Rating:
4.0

It was pretty annoying to get the van and start out with the fuel light on… other than that everything was great.

ELIZABETH P. 
Rating:
1.0

Initial vehicle I was given did not run. The second vehicle I was given was out of fuel. Much more of a hassle then needed. The fuel reimbursement was more of a hassle then what it was worth.

JOSHUA SEAN PHIL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMRYS AKIVA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY T. 
Rating:
4.0

scrape the snow off the windows please.

james H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing!

Leslie Y. 
Rating:
4.0

I ran out of gas after leaving the lot of the uhaul!

Mildred H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything goes well. Thank you for the service

MAWATTA B. 
Rating:
1.0

The trailer was installed on a hitch that was upside down. The tow bar began dragging as soon as we left the lot. We called and asked for help, they said to call roadside assistance (we were 1.5 miles away). Roadside assistance said it would be a few hours so we fixed it ourselves but it took 4 hours.

Rebecca Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEAF B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

You guys are good, stop nickel and diming and you will get more repeat and loyal customers

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent!

TINA K. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer leaked and got the household belongings we were moving wet. Some electronics may have been damaged... Drying them out and crossing our fingers...

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged for two utility dollies, when I only rented one. Didn't notice until the receipt was emailed to me.

BRETT RYAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

The online reservation experience was absolutely terrible and the trucks came with no gas, because it gets stolen at night so that was kind of annoying. But the people at the location were nice

Brent S. 
Rating:
3.0

It took 4+hours to get our uhaul. Not very Happy about that.

DAWNETTE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN LEE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Selcuk T. 
Rating:
2.0

The van had apparently been siphoned overnight and had no gas. Instead of being given a vehicle with at least a minimal amount of fuel, I was told to put gas in the tank and I would be reimbursed. I took the extra time at the beginning of my rental to put seven gallons in ($28), and the gauge registered just over 1/8th of a tank because the amount of gas needed to even get the gauge to “E”. I drove 17 miles. When I turned my rental in, I was only reimbursed $3. I feel like I should have been credited for the miles that drive to put in gas before I could use the rental, and I should have been reimbursed for at least 2/3 of the gas ($18).

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
2.0

Make inspection to cars you rent the Driver side tale Light wasn't work and I can see while was Driving the front panel saying oil change Require That make me worry about it it long drive also I have pull the window down to use my hand every time I wanted do a left turn. To let know the other drivers I make a left turn on Seattle city center

JOSE H. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm not sure what the solution would be, but it's unfortunate this location is the target of thieves who steal gas from the trucks. Instead of the gas being full, it was at 3/4 tank. We were informed upfront that this has happened and what to do. The only difficulty we had was trying to figure out how much gas to refill the truck with since we weren't going to a full tank. Mike who rented the truck to us was very helpful and gave us full disclosure about the fuel thefts.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nate L. 
Rating:
1.0

I had reservation for small truck which later at the counter been told I will need credit card to rent. On website there was no information on needing credit card for pick up truck. I ended up pay more money that I didn't plan to pay. That reason I will not recommend any of my friends.

ABDIRAHMAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

My customer rep was awesome. Such a good person and he was really patient and helpful.

Halley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. This location rocks! Always ready to help and take care of people.

Dylan L. 
Rating:
1.0

Got truck had no gas, stolen had to use our own money to get gas then expected to return it wit a quarter tank. Huge inconvenience

BRITTON L. 
Rating:
5.0

The two guys here at this location were absolutely fantastic! I'm sorry I did not get their names but both of them were phenomenal human being! Super kind and knowledgeable! Thank you for letting me use your restroom! Thank you for having us safe clean awesome U-Haul!

sean W. 
Rating:
5.0

The online return system was a huge failure. It kept timing out and resetting the web page on me. I had to opt for a manual check-in, and the very nice person who helped me told me that this was a regular problem with customers who try to use the online check-in.

PAUL ALEXANDER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was very friendly but trucks were missing gas caps, had check engine lights on, 2% oil life remaining. Trucks were clean but were not well maintained

DEROL W. 
Rating:
3.0

Gas tank was nearly empty. The agent said “they can't stop syphoning at night but there's enough to get to a gas station.” I know it's just a truck rental business but the staff at this location just doesn't care about customer service.

ALAN C Q. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't like how if I were to pay debit or cash, I would had to pay more money, than if I were to pay with credit. It didn't make sense to me.

Stephanie W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was so quick & easy to rent a truck today, made my move a bit less stressful. Employees were professional & kind.

LYDIA ALDRICH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nadia M. 
Rating:
5.0

person who checked me in and out were great! Quick and competent. Thank you!

JOHN H. 
Rating:
2.0

When I picked up the truck I was informed that the gas tank was 3/8 full. When I started the truck, the tank was empty. I informed the attendant and he said to go get some gas. So, in addition to paying the rental fee, I had to buy $20 worth of gas for a 9 mile trip.

SCOT ALAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was easy, quick and on time. I used the app to schedule movers, rent a truck and storage space. It was a pleasant experience.

DE'ANGELO C. 
Rating:
3.0

Self check-in never works on my or my husband's phone, so we always have to pay the extra $10 or whatever for a rep to do it. So annoying.

Alana K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodrigo Evan P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

AUGUST WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG E K. 
Rating:
3.0

I signed up for a 24/7 rental so I could pick the truck up before business hours, but that was changed the night before my rental and I had to wait until they opened. Then the truck had no gas in it because the gas had been stolen. The rep who helped me in person was very nice, and did all he could, but the overall experience was less than ideal.

Nathan D. 
Rating:
4.0

The gas tank was empty. The agent said the gas gets siphoned off regularly. The agent was great and helpful. Why does UHaul allow their trucks to be abused like this?

BRYAN B. 
Rating:
2.0

Salesperson upon return of vehicle was extremely unhelpful and unbelievably belittling and rude.

SHARON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide charging cords and phone holder to make navigation easier.

Kyle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Michael, who was the U-Haul rep behind the desk was a wonderful communicator and vey efficient. There was a difficult customer in line ahead of me and I never saw Michael lose his patience or react to the customer's abusive manner. Michael was the only one behind the counter at opening time in the moron. When it was my turn, he gave me his full attention and didn't miss a beat, in spite of an additional interruption from the difficult customer. He should be commended.

Josephine C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL JOSEPH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALIA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Been going to this location for over 5 years and always receive excellent service from knowledgeable sales persons. It's been nice to see some of the faces stay the same too! Literally will go out of the way to pick up/drop off at this location. Give them all raises and bonuses!!!

GILLIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMAN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL LAWRENCE C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have driven these trucks before and have never experienced what felt like an unsafe vehicle before. The suspension was non existent and the engine revved hard whenever one eased up on the gas peddle or when the automatic transimission was shifted down from 40 to 30 or lower. Driving this vehicle was pretty much a terrifying experience for me all day. I informed staff and he knocked $10 off the gas refill charge. I told him I didn't want to drive it a minute longer than possible. The particular vehicle I had should be serviced immediately.

KATHERINE P. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a delivery truck in the drop off location when got there, so I was unable to get to where staff could see me. Once they knew I was there, I was taken care of promptly.

Ralph D. 
Rating:
4.0

The guy who helped me (I think his last name was Davis?) was awesome! Smart, helpful, courteous. He's a good guy!

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were so helpful and kind! Thank you.

CATHARINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keegan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mehran R. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was out of gas. Browser wouldn't allow photo upload and I was in a hurry so I couldn't dispute it on the front side. I was out an extra $30 in fuel and inconvenienced by the truck being empty. I realize it was siphoned, but increase security on site or get a more seamless app. Truck was junky. Slow to shift and accelerate. I wish I would have went to a different location in a nicer neighborhood.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
3.0

None of the staff wore masks inside. The return process through the website was a nightmare. I took me over 30 minutes of sitting in their parking lot trying to get it to work. The truck was clean and worked great.

JORDAN JAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Efficient and helpful.

RONALD P. 
Rating:
4.0

I was overcharged by $45, as someone made a mistake when documenting how many miles I drove. I tried to get in touch with the the location a few times, but either no one picked up, or the manager David wasn't available - it was a little frustrating. When I called the customer service line though, the call back feature was excellent, and I was also able to get help from a fantastic representative - Leslie Nickles. She really took the time to figure it out, and was so pleasant to work with - I truly appreciated her! Her kindness and professionalism really turned this negative experience into a positive one. Someone should give her a raise!!

Gisselle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Darrien was great! Such an asset to the UHaul team! He had a great sense of humor, was super knowledgeable, and very helpful!! Give that guy a raise!

Jami H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOOSHEEN P. 
Rating:
3.0

Items from previous user left behind and it was dirty on the inside

SEAN J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY ELIZABETH G. 
Rating:
2.0

The available storage possesses hazardous access and unstable equipment to load personal items. I would not recommend this type of storage if seen in person. Pricing is high, particularly in relation to the type of building and storage provided. Overall, the staff was quite friendly, but the building, storage, and parking is subpar.

Charles K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernie H. 
Rating:
5.0

So easy to rent, use and return. Thank-you!

Alder P. 
Rating:
5.0

Cannot think of anything

Randy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike who works there was beyond friendly and helpful!!!!!!!! We had such great conversation with him! The other guy was working hard to I'm sure ! But mike was first guy in at opening with a long line and apologized for the wait. Only if everywhere there was a mike to help you :)

CALLI MARIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Just a note, While I was accessing my rental vehicle, I overheard a customer complaining about not being able to park in the U-haul lot and having to move their car onto the street. I felt the U-haul employee handled the situation professionally and diplomatically. Thank you!

ERICA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
1.0

I cancelled this contract two weeks into signing on; never used the building at all and yet I was still charged and given a late fee. I then called back and was told that I couldn’t cancel over the phone… even though a U-haul employee clearly cancelled it over the phone with me.

David H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was always good Several managers over my time there were all helpful and ran a good ship. You don’t need to change anything.

Victor B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Staff and facility are great. What was appallingly bad was my experience with your website. I made a reservation online and received email confirmation, but your staff could find nothing about me on the store computers. My account had vanished. Total waste of time and very stressful. I also ended up with a storage unit much more expensive than what I had reserved. I cannot recommend UHaul to anyone because of this.

Pamela M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was very thorough....and attentive to the type of storage unit I needed!!

virginia r.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

He was very helpful and got me what i needed very good costumer service.

christine r.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Propane Icon
    Propane

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

Back
To Top