Customer Reviews for Ultramar Sharbot Lake
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

69 reviews

24601 Hwy 7   Sharbot Lake, ON K0H2P0

(613) 279-1385

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am–9 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 279-1385

24601 Hwy 7
Sharbot Lake, ON K0H2P0

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am–9 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike M 
Rating:
1.0

I spent 40 mins shoveling 1.5 ft of snow out from around the trailer in order to even hook it up because the owner didn’t bother plowing around the trailers. The snow was from a week prior I live local so I know this for a fact. Also I had to shovel 1.5 ft of snow out of the trailer. I’ll pay more to drive out of my way to another uhaul dealer before I ever deal with my local dealer again. Very disappointed.

Kyle F 
Rating:
3.0

Was only good because it wasn’t busy. Same comment applied

Alyssa R 
Rating:
2.0

The men on duty in the store were friendly but just indicated that we should "leave it at the back". Since there were two on duty, one of them could have offered to come with us and helped uncouple the (very heavy - 6x12) trailer or provided a jack. While not their fault, the computer was down so we did not receive anything to prove that we had dropped the trailer off.

ANN S 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy to book and we had to change/modify our trip and that was easy to do as well with the attendant. Great Rates too

Jennifer S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eru P 
Rating:
1.0

Charged for an extra day for trailer rental. Staff busy with other customers so I unhooked the trailer myself with staff acknowledgement. Charged my account without my consent. Over 10 interaction with staff to make the correction and still waiting. Suggestion by staff was I made the mistake. Really frustrated!!! Mike( o5/28/23)

MICHAEL M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

graham b 
Rating:
2.0

Second (and last) time I used this location. First time I didn't check in online and the guy behind the (has station) counter didn't seem to know how to kluse the system so it took forever. This time I checked in before coming but it didn't go any better (worse actually as he asked for the same information I had already put in and wouldn't take my secondary number because it was already in the system - because I put it there!) To make things worse, as I waited patiently he left the check-in process to serve six people who came to the counter to pay for gas or buy cigarettes. It took 20-25 minutes to get out of there! Then when I went behind the shop to get the trailer I found it was blocked in and I had to go back in to ask him to come out to move a truck so I could get to my trailer. Happy to say that my return was much smoother.

Duncan M 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient, great place.

John G 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was great, no improvement needed.

John G 
Rating:
3.0

the checkout process took a long time. the trailer was in a snowbank which made it a little difficult to pick up, no offer of help. not a huge inventory, but a convenient location.

Duncan M 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service and knowledgeable. Will rent again.

Marsha H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel d 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude P 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, and very good. Thank you! I will see you again soon.

Sheldon H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IVORDAVE S 
Rating:
2.0

Vacuum cab Train staff on use of U-Haul's Counter Pickup app Make Mobile Pickup a reality. (I.e., when I select Mobile Pickup, do not force me to waste 30+ minutes at the counter on pickup)

Ralph D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN K 
Rating:
4.0

The suppler needs to have better equipment in place to speed up the boking and return process.

claude g 
Rating:
3.0

I really liked the double swinging doors, vs roller door. Easier to load and don't have to worry about stuff moving and jamming the roller door.

Stephen M 
Rating:
5.0

Everything great, nothing needed to improve.

John G 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off very quick.

Rob W 
Rating:
4.0

I haven’t received My rental deposit since july 2, 2022 Thx help me

kouame N 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged an extra $8 that was not agreed to. I am still waiting for someone from UHaul to provide me a refund

monica s 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The service person was very pleasant and helpful

DON H 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't offer any assistance with trailer. Might have been an issue if I was alone to check brake lights worked. Thankfully I had a passenger with me. Location was very convenient. They didn't push to sell the non-essential extra charges.

IAN B 
Rating:
3.0

The agent really didn't look at the unit very well, he didn't take pictures and just told me to drop it where it was, without help.

Monica S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M 
Rating:
1.0

I was surprised that while reserving I explicitly clicked "No insurance" and it was added by the time I checked out at the location. I was in a hurry and didn't notice prior to leaving. PLEASE LEAVE THE RENTAL AS REQUESTED. SO SNEAKY! And Shameful! This is the second time this happens to me. I was lucky enough to catch this the first time and have it removed. Is this U-Haul's policy to trick customers or something that independent locations are applying at their end? Either way bad for business

Jonathan B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle S 
Rating:
2.0

Tail lights didn't work, trailer could've used a quick sweep, employee didn't seem to know what was going on.

Stuart M 
Rating:
3.0

The overall location was good, but I was not impressed that I was given 24 hours notice that I had to travel an hour away in comparison to my originally requested pick up location.

John F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan T 
Rating:
2.0

I had no issues with the trailer itself. It was clean and worked well. My issue was having to dig the chains and electrical connecter out of 4 inches of ice in freezing cold temperatures. I had reserved the day before. When I arrived I was told to go out back and hook it up myself. Luckily my truck pulled it out if the snow around it

CHRISTOPHER J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert V 
Rating:
4.0

My issue with maintenance is the truck was not full of gas. I was told to return it with 3/4 tank. This took several tries to not over spend on expensive gasoline and is a ridiculous policy especially at a gas station location. Vehicles should be full when taken out and returned full....simple and how the industry use to operate last time I needed a rental.

PATRICIA S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDRALPH B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHYLOUISE B 
Rating:
5.0

dont change things. if it works leave it alone!

DAVIDRALPH B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMANAM D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan A 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged for 2 days when i only rented for 1. I picked up saturday and brought back sunday.

ROBINL L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURIEE W 
Rating:
5.0

Great gentlenn my an served me for a 2 day rental. Excellent in very way. Made it easy and very courteous.

WILLIAMC C 
Rating:
1.0

Took over 2 hours for them to tell me the 10' and 15' truck there were not available to rent for 1 way trip, and then only truck available was a 26', much larger and harder on fuel then I needed. I only required a small truck to transfer contents of my broken down truck!!! Large truck was dirt, road and handled extremely rough, very hard on fuel and AC barely worked. I was very disappointed as we had rented vans recently that were much better. I was stuck and desperate need of a van, so had no choice!!

JAMESJOHNJ M 
Rating:
1.0

Vehicle was not filled with fuel upon recieving the keys , it was left at 1/8 when i recieved it, when i returned it i left it at the same fuel level at was still charged 40 dollars for no reason. Extremely disapointed and anoyed at the extra charge, i did not even get a call explaining why. I ordered a furniture dolly well in advanced and it was not even offered at the sharbot lake location, the person did not even know if the trailer was connected properly and the tire strap came off the vehicle when i arrived at my home to load my belongings for the move.

vince a 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher n 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELW M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELO L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry P 
Rating:
3.0

Ashtray had smelly ashes in it, there was food on floor in the cab and the inside of the truck was not very clean.

JANEELIZABETH P 
Rating:
5.0

The online sign in process is challenging. I am a very tech-able person, and the process for pictures, the multi-authentification, and time to complete online at location is cumbersome and unappealing. It should not take 30 minutes to fulfil a pre-booked reservation. The time should also be credited to the contract. The employees and the owner of this gas station are really nice!!

Andre V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYD H 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman working at the Ultramar was super kind, super polite and super helpful! I have rented UHaul from many locations before - some of them well-staffed and efficient - but I would have to rate this experience as the best I have ever had!

DAVIDJ L 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Friendly and efficient.

Tim L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J H 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top