Customer Reviews for Wise Moving Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

3,884 reviews

1650 SW Market St   Lees Summit, MO 64081
(South of HWY 291 & HWY 50)

(816) 525-1962

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/28/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/29/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(816) 525-1962

1650 SW Market St
Lees Summit, MO 64081
(South of HWY 291 & HWY 50)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/28/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/29/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Everything is great

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Just cheaper rates per mile. I drove 67 and racked up a $30 charge. Otherwise very great

luke G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the quick and easy rental experience! The customer service we receive at Wise Moving has always been amazing, and we rent frequently!

Nicoles W. 
Rating:
3.0

Upgrade your fleight. The truck I drove was not Bluetooth capable. The truck ran fine but with all the hands free laws around the country Bluetooth would have made it alot easier.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was all good.

bob H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat V. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck I reserved a 10foot truck 2 weeks in advance and when I got there they didn't have the one I wanted I had to take 20 foot one I tried to get insurance and wasn't able to then when it was time to drop off the truck there was no location I called and they couldn't find one either in my paper work had to be transferred and finally someone help me

Heather S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented trailers from the same place several times . Always friendly,great equipment and no BS .

chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Aaron A. 
Rating:
3.0

They were somewhat difficult to work with. Didn't give me much explanation on or help with the equipment. Has a couple of cats roaming around which I'm thankful I'm not allergic but didn't seem too sanitary.

david H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The parking lot could use some repaving but everything else was excellent.

DOROTHY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELSON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a uhaul from the uhaul location my city but once a location was selected it was 20 miles away instead of 3 miles like the one in my city. Therefore, I had to pay an additional $25 in mileage and gas. This was an inconvenience.

Joel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbra H. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was cleaned but I have no idea how well maintained it was.

Debby S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob H. 
Rating:
5.0

5 stars for great customer service!! If I was asked to rate the driveway to park the truck is would be -10 stars lol.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

No!!

Shanice A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful owners. They where quick and efficient in helping me and still had time to talk with me. Highly recommend.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Even though they were busy you were in and out in no time at all.

Loret F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff.

Nader A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug W. 
Rating:
1.0

Not happy with outcome of the rental. The location is fine. The U-Haul customer service experience is poor, the explanation of charges and communication of potential additional charges was poor. No one called me to address my concerns as promised when I contested certain charges. I will never rent from U-Haul again nor recommend U-Haul services. I'm disappointed in the customer experience.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a o had a bad experience on the previous location, when I arrive to the lees summit location the staff there really show how much they care for their customers! Thank you!!!

mario O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaiah R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work. Had a great experience.

authur R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle nice clean and smell good. Customer service outstanding 👏 👌 👍

bryan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Always friendly and very helpful!

Patricia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks and very helpful.

Mary T. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees and overall experience was excellent. Thanks so much for all the help.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
4.0

More assistance. 2 other customers after me had to wait several minutes.

Scott P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE F. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used these guys many times always have what I need on time and ready to go.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff needs to be more friendly and not so bossy and hateful.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything could not have gone better. Thanks verynmuch

Marvin M. 
Rating:
4.0

The gear shift for the truck we used was going out. Other than that, the truck was clean and the staff was very efficient and friendly.

Jamie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wise Moving and Storage had my truck ready in minutes and had me on my way and check in was even quicker and received my receipt via email right away. Very happy experience.

Scott C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rod S. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this Uhaul many times. The people there are great!

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Would be nice for the website to list not only the trailer size but also the opening size. We got the six foot trailer, but the opening was almost too small to get the object in.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean D. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall truck condition was OK. Windsheild wipers need replaced and made it difficult to see. The vents don't work, so it got hot or you had to run the AC through the defrost function.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katheryn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LeeAnne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks again!

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaTonyia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience.

Tom K. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure you have ample parking spaces for 26' trucks. You need a much bigger area

Tracy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Perhaps improve the paving on site. A little crowded.

Paul L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannine W. 
Rating:
5.0

As a moving business we've seen Uhaul locations all over the metro and this one is far our favorite location. Consistent, friendly, and helpful.

ZACHARY D. 
Rating:
5.0

We arrived about 15mins early to pick up the truck, the online check in takes forever though, so if you're in a time crunch, keep that in mind. The owners were especially kind because Uhaul corporate tried to charge us an entire extra day for needing the truck a couple extra hours. The office told us not to worry, just have it back by 8am the next day! Anyways the truck was clean and ready to go when we got there!

Cherylann J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

Shawnell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kari T. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at Wise are always the greatest! Professional in every aspect.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
2.0

This location had several potholes that were filled with water but appeared to be very deep. There was no direct access from the street but a shared parking lot entrance with the business next door.

bryce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner of this dealership at Wise Rentals and Storage in Lee's Summit, Mo was extremely rude and insulting to me when I picked up my reserved truck on 3/28/22. He was obviously stressed because he was the only one working at a busy time and it seemed he was understaffed. He decided to take it out on me by being curt and rude, which then devolved into becoming threatening to me. I asked him why he was being rude and all he could say was that I was "on his turf" and because he was the owner he could do whatever he wanted - whether it was his being rude or not. He continued this abhorrent behavior by threatening to pull the truck reservation from me and refusing my business. I did not, throughout this entire episode, use any vulgar or threatening language except to inquire how an owner of a business could treat a customer this way, especially one who had given him a lot of business in the last year with storage rentals as well as renting trucks on 5 different occasions. I asked him how he purports to run a business this way when he would definitively lose customers as a result. His response to that was to tell me, "You are invited to take your business elsewhere". I am disgusted and angered by this dealership's owner and I will never patronize this dealership ever again. The owner has the disposition and maturity of a 14 year old and should never be allowed to be partnered with Uhaul in any business relationship at all.

Richard P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark Q. 
Rating:
1.0

You could have people working in your office with good Customer Service Skills at this location. The two ladies they were very unprofessional. I have never felt so disrespected in my 25 years in my own career working in the public eye.(Real estate) Very distance, rude, not helpful, not wanting to help like we were an inconvenience. No one wanted to do an inspection of the truck that I rented I was told I didn't have to do one. And then wasn't even walked to the truck they just stood at the door and pointed to the truck. And walked off. Just Rude acting..

elizabeth D. 
Rating:
2.0

CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL FUEL CHARGE WHEN I REFULED TO SUFFICCENT LEVEL AS WHEN RENTED OUT.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and smooth pickup.

Clark V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY W. 
Rating:
5.0

I need a Trailer for Picking up My Motorcycle, U Haul hade the Trailer I Needed. Ty UHaul

Samuel K. 
Rating:
3.0

Cab of truck not thoroughly cleaned out. There was a dog blanket and bone left in the cab of the truck . . . located after rolling down one of the windows and getting completely enveloped by dog hair. There was also a charge on our card assessed by this location that isn't identified.

Margaret B. 
Rating:
5.0

FIX THE PAVEMENT

Kent K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly employees, very quick pick up and drop off! The truck irented wasn't available but I was given something else that met my criteria and got my job done!

Lauren P. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very easy and stress free. People were very friendly and helpful! I would recommend to anyone thank you!

Randy V. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great would use them again in the event I need storage

jeri f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Our storage unit was in an offsite lot and the customer service rep even took the time to take us over there personally so I appreciated that added assistance. They also provided a lock for the unit free of charge which is an added bonus and very rare. Overall I would highly recommend this storage facility!

Ridgley M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I interacted with was helpful, accommodating and informative.

Logan K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The storage unit was excellent. Big enough to accommodate all of my belongings. The staff was also polite and provided good customer services.

Stephine N.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Facility was not secure if they were to upgrade with security fencing and gate would help.

RICH W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I was living overseas and the management was very helpful and understanding when my funds were held up. Nice people, good value. I would rent here again!

David S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is friendly and very helpful.

MICHAEL V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

We booked an exterior unit so we could back the moving truck right up to the door. Since the previous person did not vacate, the mgr. upgraded us to a climate controlled interior unit(next best thing)

Timothy S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This storage space I exactly what we needed! We appreciate all your help!

jocelyn c.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
2.0

Storage unit was broken into. Need cameras and better lighting.

DAVID B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

If I don't fill out this review I am charged $6.95. Reviews should be voluntary not monetary.

TIM S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Storage unit was fine. This is my 10th attempt to complete this survey. Keeps saying there is an error on your end. Frustrating!

Michael H.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Return process for the trailer was super simple and even though there wasn`t an available storage unit that fit our needs the gentleman was very courteous.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Company was easy to deal with but there was a rental truck in front of my unit. Was able to find an empty unit contacted following day to inform.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Good

KATRENA B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

No issues

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

We did not end up using the storage unit after all.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

We had to reschedule due to issues with move so did not use the storage facility

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

had to give all my info again First I was in a unit i couldn`t drive up to switched me after I complained The reservation did no good I also didn`t get my first month free like promised

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The facility was easy to find and very clean. Customer service was great.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The only trouble I am having is getting a good phone number for the office.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Not the best experience. Our door wouldn`t stay open and they failed to tell us several important things.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I had to wait about 30 minutes after arriving at the facility for the employees boss to return to handle the reservation.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone was kind and helpful. Wonderful people. Thank you.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and willing to assist us and answer our questions.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

facility is great! VERY clean, accessible staff was friendly

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

It is nice.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The service was good. I got the storage needed with no problems!

AMBER H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Location had my reservation and processed in a timely manner.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

We were a bit surprised that we had to purchase a lock for the storage unit - but it was about $12.00 so not terrible. The storage unit itself is what we were expecting.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The space was ready and move went smooth. Only part that now has me worried is that only 2 weeks after move in there was a break in. I only found out when I couldn`t get in the gate.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service and customer service

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Sub-standard rental facility - not well cared for, staff never acknowledged our presence though we waited several minutes. We left and rented elsewhere.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top