Moving Truck Rental in Cambridge, MA at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Central Square

Moving to or from Cambridge MA 02139? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Central Square. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Cambridge, MA will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Central Square

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Cambridge, MA.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Cambridge, MA

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Cambridge, MA are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Cambridge MA 02139. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Cambridge, MA, reserve a van for your moving needs from U-Haul Moving & Storage at Central Square!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals

Features

  • Interior rub rails in cargo vans
  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer Reviews

Anna P. on

Rating:

The manager and staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Would definitely rent from this location again.

Thomas N. on

Rating:

Great service and quick, new equipment (van), not sure what can improve because everything was really good.

Gabriel C. on

Rating:

They forigt to leave the keys out for before hour pick up and customer service told us "too bad" and so we had to wait around for an hour in a half, be late to our event and then be told "oh" well no discount when the store finally opened 0/10 terrible service. Will be looking for other uhaul unless something is done

Daniel P. on

Rating:

Nice job Wanda thanks

feilim d. on

Rating:

Main issue I had was that I got different information from phone reps and the staff in the location. Was told foreign drivers licence was fine on the phone, so long as its in English. When I got there I was told I needed a passport also, the staff was totally indifferent to what I had been told on the phone, basically didn't care at all. After taking a half day off work I had to waste about 2 hours going to Get my passport and return. Also I was told on the phone it was absolutely not possible to return the truck after hours, I asked if there was any way at all.. answer was no... but then onsite I was told I could return after hours, no problem, so long as I had the app.. very frustrating!!

Roger B. on

Rating:

Check in process was awful. Incompetent personnel and/or equipment he was working with.

John J. on

Rating:

This location has a big problem. There is an employee who is incompetent and rude. She mishandled my reservation. She accused me of being late for my appointment when I was actually early for it. When determining a dropoff location, the program was not identifying the location of my home address accurately and she was unwilling to find the location which I had asked for in my reservation. This employee should be fired. I will never use this location as long as this person remains an employee there. I expect to be contacted so that I can share the name of this employee. If I am not contacted, I will never use Uhaul again.

charles w. on

Rating:

I was able to do a last minute truck rental and the service was excellent and the price was very reasonable. It exactly met my needs and I'll be using the rental again in the future for sure. thank you!

Mackenzie D. on

Rating:

I rented a vehicle for pick up at 8:30 AM with ample time for the location to assign me a vehicle for pick up (>3 days in advance). I was aware I'd need to do mobile pick up since the site doesn't open until 9 am, but when I showed up around 8:30 expecting to be able to pick up my truck, I got a message the site hadn't assigned me one. I had to stand around until after 9 am waiting for the office to open, and wasted more than a half hour of my moving time.

Paul Z. on

Rating:

Ezequiel was especially helpful.....he provided great customer service!

Adam E. on

Rating:

The lines were long. The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. I was overcharged for services I did NOT use. Will avoid this location in the future

ROOSEVELT D. on

Rating:

Sweep the Cargo Area. I asked the female who was working in the garage if she could sweep the back. She took too long to start because she was on her Cell Phone. So said, 'your taking too long, I'll do it'. So she gave me the the Broom and I did it myself.

Amanda B. on

Rating:

Ezekiel was very helpful and friendly! I left my phone I the vehicle that I had rented, and he promptly found it and called my alternate phone number immediately so that I could pick it up before the office closed. Thank you!

Eytan G. on

Rating:

Excellent service!

ann w. on

Rating:

Good price and good service.

James R. on

Rating:

Everyone was great.

Joyce M. on

Rating:

Was overcharged and still have not gotten a return call or email after 4 attempts. Overcharged by a whole day, when I returned the van during business hours on the same day! It has now been almost one month- still no response from U-Haul. This location does NOT have good service!

laura r. on

Rating:

There was some confusion initially about my contract and being sure there was an identified drop off. But that got sorted out, and we were assisted in hitching up, which was not easy because of a rusted hitch. The area is hard to park near, but that is not UHaul's fault....

Brent R. on

Rating:

I was overcharged for both rentals. I wrote to the uhaul customer service address that I was given and did not receive a reply. I will contest these charges with my credit card company.

Mohammed H. on

Rating:

I did return the truck this location (09-19-2018 at 9:43 am) they didn’t update the information. Uhaul change from me extra amounts of money that is not expect able. I hope in future they will follow the rules &not to be lazy. Very poor customer services.

Sue S. on

Rating:

Very helpful folks!

Jonathan K. on

Rating:

I reserved a truck and a car-tow. When I arrived they told me I would have to go to another location for the car-tow. They said they couldn't have it delivered. VERY inconvenient.

Kwame Y. on

Rating:

I had a strange customer service experience at this uhaul location. I intended to contact management beyond just the Cambridge branch to lunch a formal complaint. There's a gentleman who basically refused me and my friend service on the basis that we were "rushing" him. He told me he was going to delay me in order to teach me a lesson. He was brazen. I was shocked. And, he did. I spent 1.3 hours there on Saturday, 9/15 around 6pm. His colleagues didn't seem to care either. He was quite deliberate. Eventually, he transferred me over to his friend. He quickly gave me the manager's information for me to reach and complain, saying, "do as you please." The level of impunity suggests to me that Manager, Christopher Francisco, does not hold his staff accountable. I intend to go beyond Christopher.

Patrick S. on

Rating:

Staff friendly efficient energetic knowledgeable well-organized

Joaquin P. on

Rating:

They charged me with the insurance but I requested not to be charged and I couldnt sign because the display was not working.

View more reviews