Moving Truck Rental in Taylorsville, KY at Elk Creek Grocery & Storage

Moving to or from Taylorsville KY 40071? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at Elk Creek Grocery & Storage. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Taylorsville, KY will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at Elk Creek Grocery & Storage

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Taylorsville, KY.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Taylorsville, KY

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Taylorsville, KY are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Taylorsville KY 40071. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Taylorsville, KY, reserve a van for your moving needs from Elk Creek Grocery & Storage!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals


  • Interior rub rails in cargo vans
  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer Reviews

Crystal W. on


Location was excellent how ever reservation online needs some assistance..... I live 30 minutes from this location and was moving in the opposite direction... huge inconvenience. Not only that but the adt I spoke with on the phone was very rude with me . May not consider u haul for future moves



All is good

Georgetta S. on


the pick up store was ok. The CSR was bad. I had reserved a 17ft truck and was given a 15ft truck. I called CSR and the guy I was talking to was exhaling like I was getting on his nerves I was already stressed and in tears and he sends me over to someone new and that was a mess in its self. I was very unhappy and will never get a uhaul again.

james s. on


Uhaul waited until the last minute and never called me to schedule. I had to call and by then I was told they could not provide anything over a 10 foot truck around louisville or Lexington KY. I was forced to get a 10 foot truck, I paid for a day reservation and when I got to the site to pick up I was told it had to be back by 8 PM which meant I only had it for 8 hours or less. The Uhaul rep on the phone prior to this told me it needed to be back by the next morning which I agreed to. The site where I picked up said I would be charged another day if it was after 8PM. I was forced to make two trips because my reservation of a 15 foot or 17 foot truck could not be met. This caused me to have to pay double the mileage and fuel costs I was expecting, and on top of that I was extremely pushed for time due to the 8pm deadline the site provided me regardless of what the Uhaul rep said on the phone. Since uhaul never told me until the last possible minute that they couldn’t provide my reservation, I was unable to get a last minute reservation from another company. When I returned the truck the gentleman at the site sounded like there were other motifs regarding the 8PM deadline. He mentioned that they don’t close until 9PM but if he tells people 9 o’clock then he has to stay late entering paper work and if the people are late and they call Uhaul, Uhaul will tell them to drop off somewhere else and then he loses the truck at his location and money. These comments really made me question this whole process. It made me wonder if I was intentionally given a smaller truck so I would have to drive more to meet my needs, in turn Uhaul would be profiting more. I made it clear I would drive practically wherever to get the size of truck I needed and wait until later in the day if needed. I found it hard to believe that louisville KY, the largest city in the state didn’t have anything larger than 10 foot. When I was driving to and from my apartment I was moving out of in louisville I saw multiple larger than 10 foot trucks at Uhaul locations along the interstate. Last time I used Uhaul I didn’t like the whole scheduling process of waiting until the last minute to contact the customer. Last time it worked out and I was fairly satisfied with the service provided. This time it was a completely horrible experience all the way around. Just as last time, I was stressed waiting for a response from Uhaul to find out if I was going to be able to move or not. I had people waiting on a confirmation if I needed their help or not, and a new mom with my newborn son stressed that I won’t be able to move in the time needed. Then it put a financial burden on my family having to spend approximately double in moving costs than previously expected due to Uhaul not being able to fulfill their reservation of a 15 or 17 foot truck. Due to this I will have to question whether or not I ever decide to use Uhaul again for my personal or business needs. Hopefully someone actually reads th

Colin M. on


Very polite and courteous

Jason G. on


Worst experience with an established company I have ever endured. The service from both pickup and delivery locations was horrible, the staff acted as though they did not know what they were doing. I was over charged then not given my total amount of blankets and then charged for the missing ones. After the truck was renturned uhaul then charged another credit card for the same amount that was already charged to a different card to secure the truck so a total of $400 has been charged to rent a truck for less than 8 hours.

. on


Check out process was slow. It took an hour!

Jeri C. on


I was scheduled to pick up my truck and trailer in Bardstown and was rerouted to Taylorsville. This was VERY inconvenient for me as I don't know that area and got lost twice getting home. The attendant for U-haul there didn't even know how to use the trailer equipment so I had to ask a stranger how to hook & un-hook the car transport equipment. Train your people !

Tenna S. on


i reserved a truck with an utility dolly.. dolly was not there. not only that my original pick up was supposed to be on bardstown road in Louisville, KY. We drove by there on the way back and they had 2 15' trucks! I am still trying to figure out why I had to go to another county to pick up truck. I have triple A and personal insurance and the dude charged me for the insurance while I was on the phone with uhaul to figure out what to do about the dolly i needed. He did not walk out to inspect truck with me ...just handed me keys and receipt!

rebecca s w. on


Very helpful and friendly

Garey G. on


Overhaul your damn reservation system! I booked a 15' truck right down the road from me in LOUISVILLE, KY and then receive notification that my 20' truck was ready for me 30 miles away in TAYLORSVILLE, KY! WTF! Uhaul is a joke! If you HAVE to use Uhaul, please rethink, but if you HAVE to use Uhaul, go to the counter and wait two or three days so they can screw it up in person!

GLEN C. on


Bigger signs to find the place

anthony S. on


Elk Creek Grocery & Storage was great!!!!! U-Haul was TERRIBLE and will never get my business again as they wanted to charge me an additional $86 dollars to drop trailer at my destination. I checked your web site and the price is the SAME if I drop off at destination or back at pick up place. Since I did not know what would be open in my destination town on a Sunday I rented originally to return at pick up spot. But I found a drop off location open at me destination that would take it. First issue is your 1-800 number outs the customer through endless prompts and after 25 mins and no human, the returning place called their number to help me. I was advised that it would cost me $86 more dollars because I wanted to drop there. This is really poor business when your system list the same price for either way a customer wants to do it. So basically, because the customer changes their mind and decides to drop at destination U-Haul tries to add an extra $86 dollars to the customer's charge. It is good to know that your company has such terrible customer service both when calling for assistance and if you happen to change your mind. As I my children are all entering the college age and I will be making tons of trips to their colleges hauling their stuff, and the stuff of their friends and families. I can not in good faith recommend your company or service to anyone! Both places where great, it is U-Haul that was TERRIBLE!!!! Tony

Paul W. on


Windshield wiper on the driver side was falling apart which I didn’t notice until I needed it. Other than that, it was a very good experience.

View more reviews