Best Buy Services Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Best Buy Services Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5564 Woodward Ave
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 875-5654

(& Thomas St)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Best Buy Services Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Best Buy Services Inc

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MATTHEW W. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signs. We saw the trucks, not any signs. It was confusing. Also, offer an option that allows us to not pump gas. Charge a per gallon premium, but not a $30 service charge.

Merri L H. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was at a gas/service station which was actually a different experience but if i needed to get gas it would have been a convience.

kirk W. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was very small and difficult to find. It happened to be at a gas station. The personnel with very rude and did not treat me well. I don't know what was wrong but the entire experience at both places was not inviting.

RANY R. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We told by the clerk at the gas station location that my money would be returned to my card in 24 hrs. That was not true when I called customer. I was then told it would take 3-5 business days for my remainder money to be replaced. Thank a lot

valarie b. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When calling the phone number at that location the message indicated that there would be a drop box there. Instead, the attendant at the gas station accepted my contract and the key to the truck.

Lee L. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a gas station and Dominoes pizza. No sign indicating its a uhaul company or drop off. Convenient to the college but needs better identification.

DANIEL T. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was already damaged and they trying to say I did it..smh..

Charles C. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was reasonable and available but small prices of trash remained in bed. Difficult to communicate w rep b/c housed behind glass of gas station. Located on busy through way making travel in w truck more difficult. But convenient location for reasonable price gas refill and local needs.

Michael B. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

MICHAEL JOHN B. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a great experience I came back the next day to get another truck!

MARY LEE m. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told by U-Haul on Gratiot and Warron all dollies came with all Trucks, After truck rental on Woodward was told there is a $10.00 extra charge, now every rental place should be the same. The rental person upon return was very curt . I will never rent a U-Haul never again.

PAUL A. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a cleanup FEE of 25.00$ THAT is NOT CORRECT, I Left the truck clean as a whistle. Please refund my 25.00$ for the cleaning fee (03) . Call me back.

MICHAEL LEE F. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used them twice now - always helpful and priced fairly.

WENDELL B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let customers know its in the gas station.

CORTEZ JAMES a. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer care center should be knowledgeable of the local stores policies. I was told that my card would only be used only to hold my reservation and not charged.i was also told that I would be given the option to put a $85 deposit down if I pay with my debit card and $100 dollars if I paid with cash. According to the store clerk, it was a 150 deposit in cash although I reserved with my card over the phone. I checked my bank statement and was charged an additional fee 150.00 fee. Overall, I would rate this entire experience poor. This is a situation that should be rectified immediately

CHELSEY S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's impossible to tell that it's a uhaul location

MAUREEN LOUISE S. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to be a little more clear on where this facility is located. It took us extra time to find the location, because we were looking for an actual U-Haul facility and NOT a gas station.

Kavi M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little weird that the pick up location was a gas station. But otherwise swift pick up and drop off. Truck worked well

THOMAS M. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck dirty inside and out. Someone there swept it out while we waited, but cab was dirty...wheel sticky.

PAMELA H. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very much appreciated that he called me a good cab in Detroit. Once again, very much appreciated.

MICHAEL C. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this Location made my drop off miserable. they asked me to return the truck to the pick up location which i did, then the pick up location asked be to take the truck back to this location, on getting back to this location the rejected the truck asking me to take it back to the pick up location, I told them I wont and left the truck in this location. then they added a lot of money for me to pay and was billing my credit card even after i've paid the amount agreed with the billing dept.

Antonia R. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was friendly. Thank you!

DELILA S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The floor inside the uhaul was soaking wet. There was a puddle on the floor on the passenger side of the cab. This was a major inconvenience getting into the uhaul unaware of the mess or what the contents off that mess were. In the future you should check things like that. Other than that my experience was excellent. I had no problems operating the vehicle, picking up or returning. Customer service was friendly and things were handled quickly. I was in and out in no time.

CARL C. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First of all you need to offer coupons to customers. Also, I did not get a final receipt, and I need it for business purposes. My phone number is 1-248-727-8326. Also, I need the number of the actual gas station. I kept getting routed to the 24 hour number, but I wanted to talk directly to the station for my receipt. Please email it to me or call me so that I can give it to our accountant.

SHEILA P. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i dont smoke full of cigarett butts please clean out.

SEAN S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service here was great. However, Uhaul screwed up my reservation...again. Not sure I'm going to use again. Thankfully, the people here knew how to fix the problem

Scott C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The title of the location given on the reservation website is misleading. It would help if I knew to go to the gas station ahead of time, but I was able to spot the truck from the road anyway.

AMANI H. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very straightforward, convenient, easy. Would definitely recommend to others

Ruth S. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good business experience. I will use U-Haul services again. Thank you.

JACQUELINE S. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

THOMAS S. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck ended up having a curbed rim which had a flat tire on it. The owner was quick to find a nearby replacement though and handled all the paperwork for it.

JASMINE O. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am upset because I was charged different amount than what I was told. My receipt says I was supposed to be charged $83.But my bank account was charged $102. The actual charge ended up being $75. Please correct this.

Alexander S. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue I had was all the snow wasn't cleaned off the truck. I didn't realize till I got to my destination that there was so much snow on the back the the license plate was totally obscured.

LATONDRA W. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's inside a Gas Station, the U-haul part should be seperate, that's all but my over all experience was great !

LATOYA S. on 10/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spray the truck wit bug spray bcuz there was a huge spider that started crawling on the dashboard and i almost crashed when i saw it bcuz i am so afraid of spiders

Debra H. on 10/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man assisting me in the rental was very helpful.

norma h. on 8/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called the 800 # a number of times to get the location not once did they tell me it was in the gas station. Had someone said that it would have made my life much easier!

Sherri W. on 8/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much inventory. But, good location for drop off

CHANTEL M. on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

better customer service they should inspect while the customer is present.

LISA K. on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad location. Seedy activity all around. Had to listen to a prior Uhaul customers profanities while she ranted for a half an hour over an over charge for gas.

Patricia H. on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because not many choices were given, I just wanted to add, the truck was okay, but I have rented trucks from other agencies in much better condition. The door on the passager side sounded like it was going to drop off when I opened it; the truck was not on full when I picked it up and it was hard to gauge how much gas to put in it when we returned it--and with the price of gas now, it was not my intent to put more in than what was used, nor to put less in than should have be there. All trucks should be on full to elliminate the guessing process. Thank you for your attention.

ROMAN M. on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a simple one way rental with drop-off. Staff received drop-off, closed the rental, and emailed the final statement.

Patrick N. on 7/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is located in "the hood" of Detroit! It's a couple of seedy looking guys running 3 uhaul vans out of a gas station behind 3 inches of bulletproof glass. Plus, they never recharged for card for the correct mileage, and they charged me for not returning a blanket, even though when I called, Uhaul customer service said the note on my bill claimed that I rented 12 and returned 16. NEVER AGAIN! This is a terrible uhaul location!

Vivian G. on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean and well kept. Service was good, pretty much in and out. Very convenient to have a gas station on the same property as the U-Haul.

JEAN H. on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and smooth transaction. Thanks.

YU CHUEN H. on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think that the dealers there are very responsible. The location is very convienient for students on Wayne State University campus. Hope more dolleys could be available there. In sum, they are good.

CARLOUS RENARRE K. on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck , ran perfect,very clean,rate affordable,agent kind and helpful,i cant see anything that is neede that's wasn't already in place thank you for being there.

Mohammad H. on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people, I recommend this place to everyone

ALEXA T. on 4/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explained the charges very well. There was no guesswork.

BERK J. on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had heard negative reviews about rental and overcharges from rental companies. This experience was very good. Fees were reasonable and what was expected. Customer service was good. I was in and out with no issues and I have no issue in recommending them again.

MICHAEL M. on 3/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck needed maintenance. Ran very poorly.

AMOS PAUL K. on 3/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told they didn't fill the tank with gass because of uhaul's policy. This made it difficult to return truck with correct amount of gas, I ended up putting too much gas in the tank.

Tony W. on 3/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tried to charge me on fuel fill up always check your bill

Madison O. on 2/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was absurd. I was a loyal customer to this gas station and this man had the nerve to yell in my face. I felt so disrespected and extremely taken advantage of. Got scammed out of my money and definitely was not treated like the paying customer that I am. I already told the owner that he lost my business.. too bad he didn't seem to mind. He must be making enough off of this scam he has going under UHAL's name that he isn't worried about losing a customer or two. It's a shame..

CHRISTOPHER H. on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very accommodating!

BREIA A. on 12/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I put $60 dollars in the gas tank just before i dropped it off. I have receipts and pictures and witnesses to prove it. I will be at a uhaul location on the next business day. You will refund my $50 that you charged me wrongly. Will not be using your services or referring others. I will post on social media and tell everyone not to do business with you because you are liars.