Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

735 Philadelphia Pike
Wilmington, DE 19809

(302) 416-6746

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Trou Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Trou Automotive

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

alonzo p. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Brought the truck back early no Problems. .Thank you and The quarter tank was there

TAMARA S. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendants were very helpful and informative.

JACK R. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was running very late and Antonio came back to open up the shop to let me get my rental to make it back home for the holidays Thanks

CHARLENE Z. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean and organize the location a bit.

JALISSA B. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The car dolly tire straps were all twisted up. I had to take it apart and straighten it out myself which held me up from getting on the road on time.

Nancy L. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had very good, prompt, friendly service.

Brandall W. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After going to another location downtown that was very nice, brand new but in a horrible area. They would not allow parking in their lot ( I was afraid to even get out of my car on the street..). I was redirected to the Trou Automotive location. While they were gruff & a bit complicated to get the process from, they were in the end very nice....I would use this location again.

JOHN C E. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I showed up after hours and dismounted the equipment myself. The lot where the equipment is returned was unpaved and a little muddy. There was very little excess space to place the returned equipment. I managed to squeeze my returned equipment into a small available spot with some difficulty managing not to hit anything else.

MICHAEL G. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for the guy to come back to rent the trailer out he had to go get his son in a U-Haul truck from school

DANIEL S. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and convenient drop off site. no hassles or anything. personnel was friendly and personal

DEBBY C. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given incorrect information. Was told I didn't have to return the truck until Monday then recvd a call from my destination location and was looking for the truck a day earlier

ROBERT W. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Antonio was great - They did charge me for an extra utility Dolly by mistake and he is now removing it from my bill RW

Christian H. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed a 6x12 trailer to move. I was currently in South Jersey and tried to reserve one for the 15th of October and there were none to be had from the White Horse pike to Cape May. I asked a few of the uhaul stores if they could have one brought in and they all said no, corparate does all the scheduling and shifting of resources. I ended up going to Delaware. The Tech. was very helpfull. However corparare uhaul can bite me.

JOHN R. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was fine. However, I am not sure I would rent from uhaul again

JESSICA R. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

John E. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no one there when I arrived to turn in my trailer at 0830PM. The contact number provided for the location did not reach the crew. Eventually, personnel showed up that disconnected the trailer and sent me on my way. For a site that advertises 24hour return service, some improvement or instruction to the renter on what to do may be warranted.