Food Stop (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Food Stop (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1901 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 985-4243

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 9 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Food Stop

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Food Stop

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LISA M. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing---you've done fine already. Thanks!

Timaree B. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I just had an awful experience at this Uhaul location. The man that helped us outright lied to us about the reservation I had. PRINT YOUR CONFIRMATION IF YOU WANT TO GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR. He charged us for two of the three dollys on our reservation but when we went to collect both the utility dolly and appliance dolly he tried to say we only paid for the smaller one. After showing him the receipt HE HAD JUST HANDED us he relented and let us take both. But when asked about the furniture dolly he said we hadn't asked for it. I have my original printed reservation confirmation that says otherwise. I didn't feel like fighting him on it so we left the store front. Only to then get in the cab of the UHaul and be absolutely disgusted. The previous renters had left trash and cigarettes everywhere in the cab (I'm sure the review doesn't allow pictures because of this very reason!!! I would love to share what I have) Hugely disappointed in the whole process, but cant do much now as we have to get stuff done! DO NOT RENT FROM THIS LOCATION IF AT ALL POSSIBLE!!!

Rob C. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul experience Ive ever had!

Justin L. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Several different issues regarding this Uhaul truck rental. First, the truck was unavailable at the requested location of 5059 Ward Rd. and it was not communicated to me until I was at that location that the truck pick up would actually be at 1901 Wadsworth Blvd. Upon arrival at the Food Stop location at 1901 Wadsworth I asked if I would be able to return the truck to the initially requested pick up location of 5059 Ward Rd and they stated that would be no problem at all. At that time I stated that I would be returning the equipment to the other location. The employee then continued to have issues regarding the check out process but was eventually able to process the request. The truck was great and worked well for our moving needs. After finishing the move I refilled the truck with the same amount of fuel as it had when I initially picked it up and returned it to the stated location of 5059 Ward Rd and followed the after hours drop off process. Then after checking the credit card I noticed an additional Uhaul charge of $359.15 had been charged to the card. At that point I contacted the Uhaul customer support and was told that this additional charge was a fee for returning the truck to the wrong location. I then filled a complaint and requested additional follow regarding the issue. I was then contacted by a manager Lorenzo Nagel which I explained the situation to and was told that since the contract was setup in the mannerism which it was there was nothing that could be done. At this point I am in the process of following up with Tavis Larson which is the Denver marketing company president (MCP) for additional clarification and resolution. I completely understand if there is a fee associated with returning a truck to a different location but find it completely unacceptable that the employees at the initial pick up location were unable to or did not know how the process of a different location drop off worked or could not communicate the process to the renter.

David A. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Friendly people and excellent service in hooking up the trailer.

SZANNE R. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible traffic on this road at rush hour. Very difficult to get to. No hitches or equipment sold at this location so I had to wait until the next day to get a hitch and then return. Wish booking had made that clear. But booking did make it up to me with an extra day.

Psyche S. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access, very quick process and very friendly.

Kayden P. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when I got the the rental place. Somehow a bunch of dollies and blankets were added to my order. That took a long time to figure out. The man helping me was very kind and thorough. Service was a little slow, but I'd rather have a slow, kind, and thorough experience than a rushed and grumpy one.

PATRICIA M. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great. We grabbed a cup of coffee and we didn't have to wait long for our truck. They had it clean, unlocked and ready to go. The shop owners and staff were nice and answered all of our questions.

JESSICA C. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off was the easiest part.