Canada West Oceanview Smoke Shoppe Ltd (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Canada West Oceanview Smoke Shoppe Ltd (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |
No photos available

Address

Unit #1 2889 Grandview Hwy
Vancouver, BC V5M2E1

(604) 588-5386

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Canada West Oceanview Smoke Shoppe Ltd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Canada West Oceanview Smoke Shoppe Ltd

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Paul h. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they over-booked and rushed me to return the van but the next rentor wasn't even waiting despite my being later than they'd asked. no discount for coming back 3 hours early...

Duckki H. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place is the worst ever I experienced. They don't prepare the truck and you have to pick it up somewhere else. They show you a map to get there. You can walk or drive. The contract indicated the fuel is filled up but it's not. I took a photo when started driving for just in case. When I returned the truck, they tried 11 dollars extra fuel charge on me because I wasn't fill up. I show them the photo that I took before and they refused to charge it. They also tried to make me park the truck back. I highly recommend not to come this place!

andrew m. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having dedicated parking spots for the uhaul vehicles would be a great asset. Having to look for free street parking near Rona is not ideal at all.

Andrew L. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not communicate to me that I had to return the vehicle to their store, then drive it to a parking spot a block and a half away, walk back and return the key to them. Seems ridiculous in this day and age that they require you to do their job for them. Said it was "their policy" but this was never once explained to me. Made me late for my next meeting as I did not budget for this. Offered no consideration or apology. Will not use them again.

Tara P. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was in this store for well over an hour trying to sort out my rental. It was prepaid and the person behind the counter was trying to get me to put a $100 credit on my credit card. She called her manager, I spoke to 4 people at Uhaul before finally she agreed to just take my card number and not put a deposit on my already insured and paid for truck. She finally gave me the keys and told me the truck was a block and a half away. She did not do a walk around of the truck, just handed me the paperwork and sent me on my way to assume the truck was clean, safe and gassed up as indicated. I again spent close to an hour speaking to customer service agent after agent until I FINALLY got someone who would issue a $50 credit on the account for my troubles.

AMIR ALI D. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EASY , FAST. GOOD LOCATION.

John L. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Signage outside the store. Struggled to find the store. Once we found it, Kani provided excellent customer service. Highly professional

Lawrence R. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wanted to pick up the truck in North Van, but had to go to Grandview which meant I got the truck for an hour less than I should have.

William M. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Representative was not knowledgeable about per mile costs and gave me incorrect information, forcing me to spend extra time hashing it out after waiting on a call to the manager. The blankets I requested were not in store.

Fabrizio B. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renfrew location is very convenient and the guy was very nice and helpful. Great customer service, excellent option for moving.

Borzillo D. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received great customer service from the staff overall. I was a little concerned with their attention to detail however. Upon returning the Van there was no physical check over of the Van. They took my word for the mileage, the amount of gas, and that I had not damaged it. I would love to see them go further with Van returns so that the next person that rents it isn't given a Van that has been damaged and not properly reported.

simon b. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when we pick up the van take 30mins to do paperwork :( other than that everything was excellent !

Klingle-watt R. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem was that the side door did not lock. All other doors locked with no problems, but the side door - we couldn't lock. Wasn't a big problem for us, because we were in attendance the whole time with the truck, but could be a problem if someone needed to be away from the truck for a short time and couldn't lock the side door.

Courtney S. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally tried booking through the Best Foods Grocery outlet, which was very helpful - though they did not have the size I wanted in the timeline I needed (less than three hours notice), they found one available for me at the Grandview franchise. The price was higher than I expected - not just because I ended up traveling more kms than expected or using more gas, but because I was signed up for the insurance, which costs almost as much as the rental itself, when I thought I was being asked if I had my own vehicle insurance (English was not the first language of the clerk). The shop itself is kind of nice in its eclectic selection of Japanese snacks; though they're a bit overpriced they had a few of my favourites.

Adrian E. C. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience, first of all you changed the pick up location, so I had to drive longer than I expected, then the guys that rented me the van call me that I had to return the van right away(1230 afternoon), when I rented until 8pm, I drove there as soon as I can to drop the van and they said that I was right and I can drop the van until 8, I dont know who's fault is buti was disappointed because you rushed my moving. I rented trucks from you before and never had an experience like this.

Philip C. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was terrible, the van was dirty and had a horrible smell, she charged me for a dolly that I did not use. Every time we placed a piece of furniture into the van and puff of white powder / chalk would comes from the van's flooring. It was poorly cleaned with a disgusting odor. They did not clean / inspect the van between customers, as soon as the previous driver dropped off the vehicle, the lady passed me the same keys. I thought they would need to at least inspect the vehicle before passing it on to the next customer. We booked a dolly but it came with none. The annoying part is that she specifically asked me if I had booked a dolly when I picked up the vehicle, and I said yes. She then gave me the keys to the van. That's it. Didn't saying anything else. I assumed the dolly was in the van and drove all the way home. When we began packing I realized it was not there. We did the move without the dolly thinking we would not be charged since we did not have it. The lady still charged me even though I refused to pay. She said I had to take it up with u-haul and not with her. Absolutely terrible service. She didn't speak good English and it was hard to communicate with her. I'll not be coming back to this location ever again. A terrible u-haul experience.

Golob B. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant service. The best u-haul service I have ever sent. It's a new dealer but nice to us and gave us FREE water for moving. BTW the cashier is so Cute, and dressing HOT!! Trust me go there you won't regret!

Chris G. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seems ill prepared