Sunset Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sunset Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

958 N 1100 W
Saint George, UT 84770

(435) 628-0847

(Just off Sunset behind Xpress Lube)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Sunset Rentals

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sunset Rentals

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Casey K. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We picked a location that was supposed to be open at 7:30 AM. When we were supposed to pick up our trailer (at 8 AM), we came about 5 minutes early and the entire skip was still closed.

Steven M. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to make some changes in our plans, and appreciated how accommodating your were.

Shohei S. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great and easy. They made a stressful situation much easier to handle!

TINA R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience

sharon v. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I normally go to TJ's Uhaul, here in St. George. I will drive across town to TJ's instead of using this one! Windshield broken. Only rented truck for 2 hrs to move a refrigerator, and had to lay it down because he could'nt put me in a ramped truck. SV

Greg B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I could suggest, great service, nice truck.

Dick M. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropoff very crowded place. Jus as pickup location not easy to get in and out.

Russell B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Survey question: How can I rate the location if I have nothing to compare it to? This was the first time and first truck rental I've done.

Brandon S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine, but the tires were very cracked. I informed the guy, he didn't seem to care and just said to call the 800 number if I had a problem.

Larry S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Salesman didn't take the time to go over anything with me. He acted as if he was rushed to get me out the door.

BARBARA G. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was the most horrible U-haul experience I've every had. The staff was surely and rude. I wanted to look at the returned truck with the employee, so if there were any problems, I would know about it. He said he was was too busy and would look at it later on his own. He went right back to the computer and ignored me. Then, I asked if he could undo the straps on the auto carrier, so I could back my car off. The employee became extremely belligerent at the point telling me that I had to do it. I explained that I was a woman alone who didn't know how to undo the straps and not strong enough to pull out the ramps on the carrier. I never asked him to drive the car. Three times the employee said "That's why we are YOU haul. YOU have to do it YOUR self." He didn't need to be rude. He could have just calmly said, "I'm sorry, our liability policy will not allow us to do that." I will never return to this location. I'm renting a large truck in the next month. If I need to drive farther to return it, I gladly will to avoid such abusive treatment, and it really was abuse. This was the only negative experience I've ever had with U-haul personnel. In the past, the staff has always been terrific!

Jason R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Well the rental lot is ridiculously tight and compact, and the fact that they are not open on Sundays really hurt since I had to pay for an extra day and didn't even use the trailer that day and I could not return it because they are closed on Sunday. Which brings me to my next issue my debt card was charged twice by this company, once for $80.48, and a second time for $40.25. The statement that was emailed to me was of no help at all in telling me what I was being charged for.....especially the $40.25. When I sent a email to the link provided on the emailed statement it was returned as undeliverable and invalid. I won't rent or do business with Sunset Rentals again, which also is a automotive repair shop and I won't take my vehicle to them for any repairs.

kosas p. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person was helpful but very dis interested

Virginia C. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Young man who helped return dolly was courteous and very helpful on a brutal hot day

Diane H. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to return to a different location and tried calling the toll free number which said the hours were 7am-7pm but only got a recording even though I was calling from 7am to 7:20am.

Richard J. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had made a reservation for your location on SR-9 in Hurricane, but they don't open 'til 10 on Saturdays so we changed it to one in Washington and got an e-mail confirmation. However, you actually reserved the truck at Sunset. Jose at J's Moving called me to let me know. So it turned out to be okay. A little after 11 Saturday the guy at the Hurricane location called and asked if we were coming in, but we were well on our way by then. I had received an e-mail confirmation of the cancellation, but apparently he didn't.so, you seem to have some communication problems.

James F. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

Brian B. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner of this location was friendly and courteous. He explained the options I had for my need and made a recommendation that fit my situation perfectly. I will refer anybody needing service to this location without hesitation.

Ashley I. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent who checked out the truck this morning and Cole who checked the truck back in this afternoon were both pleasant and efficient. I would recommend this location and would also use it again myself!