start navigation end navigation

Dollar USA Plus

Overall rating: 1.5 out of 5 stars

Daniel P. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris R. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

william j. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee Ann M. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not the location I requested to pick up from, the one I requested is near our house and office. This location is 20 minutes away, in a bad neighborhood. The lady at the store was very nice. Also, only the top two lights worked on the trailer. Bottom two were out.

Gary R. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, it was time to close, but still helped me.

ANGELA c. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob W. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful; went above and beyond when it was discovered the pickup location had given the wrong truck to make sure I was not overcharged. Would highly recommend this location.

MARK J. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DURWOOD H. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM P. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pads were not packaged in bags, they were in a pile on the floor, no sure how clean the pads were being on the floor not bagged. We decided to go to the u haul store on Montgomery in Dothan Al and rent the pads. They were bagged and ready to use.They were so great to accommodate us. Great job!!!

SALLY E. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASEY C. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GENE M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIAN B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS E. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda b. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was in very bad condition. It shook so badly that my husband had cramps in his arms from trying to keep it steady. I am also a little confused as to why I received a call last week from this location from the woman that rented the truck to my husband. She apologized to me that she needed the last four digits of my husbands credit card since it was marked incorrectly. He used his card to pay the remainder of the bill which was $9.00. He gave her $200 in cash, (two $100 dollar bills). I witnessed this and he has a receipt to prove it. There was a remainder of $9.00 which he put on his debit card. She tried to tell me that although it was marked paid in cash, she had marked it incorrectly and needed his card number. I told her that he paid cash except for the $9.00. She argued the point that we did not pay cash which is a lie. I referred her to my husband and gave her his phone number in which he never received a call from her. I know that mistakes happen, but this does not look good for your company. I did not give her the credit card number because I was not sure what she was going to do with it. I would not recommend this location to anyone. It seems to be very cheap and shady. Brenda Bird Res # 90518347

william j. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

dothan was fine.

RYAN B. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very nice, but this location serves as a retail location as well and had no other employees working which continually interrupted the rental process so she could serve the retail customers. Thy did not seem to be very familiar with the rental process.

SHIRLEY G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was reserved for the location on Selma Ave(?) but after 30 minutes of waiting for the truck to be returned, I was told a truck was available at the Fortner location. I was late picking up the truck therefor late getting my move done. so much for the guaranteed reservation.

CINDY G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We received the truck in poor condition. My husband picked it up & drove it 38 miles & it broke down. He waited approximately 3 hours for someone & when they arrived found there was no oil, powersteering fluid or anti-freeze in the truck. After losing a day, we finally got on the road the next afternoon. We drove 60 miles, Ft. Benning, GA and the truck broke down again. We waited about 20 minutes & then it started back. We drove 136 miles past Atlanta & it broke down again. In Conyers, GA we broke down again & the 2nd mechanic was called. He showed my husband what he did to get it going again. We drove another 35 miles & it broke down again. My husband did what the mechanic did & we drove another 15 miles & it broke down again. We parked it overnight & called for help the following morning. He did not see what was wrong & followed us to Commerce, GA approx. 34 miles & nothing happened. We drove another 5 miles & broke down at exit 154. 2 hours later the Master Mechanic came & changed the throttle. We finally made it to NC after 27 hours total, which should have taken 9 - 9.5 hours. This was 9 breakdowns & 4 mechanics later!

DAVID F. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike R. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off while location was closed. Dropped invoice and key in drop box.

Arthur M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's a mixed use facility. Convenience store and U-Haul. One nice gal working behind the counter. She did loan me a hammer and was pleasant but more help would have been nice

cheryl A. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best U-Haul person I have ever used!

Robert B. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

DAVID M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLENE C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the pick up and readiness just fine and the paper work was easily done.

James F. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at this location was very polite and courteous and did check everything about the truck and trailer.

ROCKY P. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angelica was great:-)

ASHLEY B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LILIAN V. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was closed when we got there at 5:05 PM, so cannot comment.

PJ M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Coretta G. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesperson at Dollar USA was very polite and friendly.

CHARLES M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that I was not dealing with the U-Haul store on Montgomery Hwy. The location I used had 1 employee behind the counter and a store full of people. He did not inspect the vehicle with me or explain anything to me. I visited the Montgomery Hwy location and they answered all of my questions and set me at ease regarding previous damage to truck.

KEVIN E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRET P. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can't believe you are asking me to rate my experience with UHaul. I am mad as HELL RIGHT NOW! What a CLUSTER. Will not be back! Last time. Spend my money wisely , because you will not get any more of it. I truly believe I was lied to on multiple occasions at multiple locations. YOU need the BIG BOSS to go UNDERCOVER like on TV. It would be a SHOCKER TO HIM/HER!

hope b. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $66 extra for a trailer that I never asked for. When I questioned person handling paperwork at dispatching location, I was told it was an estimated mileage. I did not learn I was charged for a trailer until I dropped off U-haul truck, and am now waiting to receive a refund.

Nathaniel H. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel H. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sammy was very good .

John P. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PJ M. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

DEBORAH J. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only complaint I have about the rental was the original drop off location would not accept the truck for return. the clerk said they were not trained to accept returns yet. so I had to drive out of the way to return the truck to another location.

PJ M. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy hook up & drop off. Great people.

VENUS N. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!!! The service was outstanding!!!

PJ M. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and respectable customer service.

gregory k. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAM M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

APRIL S. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sammy was above par in Excellency for customer service! His genuine attention to the customer and following through with what he said was a comforting relief on the nightmarish journey it took to get through my latest move! IFFFF I decide to return to uhaul for my next move then it will be due to the fact that I will ONLY be booking my reservations with this gentleman seeing as he's the only one whose word is worth something!

PJ M. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best place to rent u-haul in town.

PJ M. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and speedy hook-up to ensure my schedule wasn't delayed. Best place to rent a uhaul in Dothan hands-down.

Amanda W. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERGINIA S. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had isues the moment we took it. We had to call twice for road asstiance. Had A flat tire on the trailer. All issues that we had with the truck and trailer could have been prevented if the item were check before hand.

Heath W. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald w. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and easy. Wouldn't change a thing.

JOHN G. on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS S. on 12/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVAN K. on 11/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY R. on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia S. on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH D. on 11/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH D. on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VENUS N. on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service I received was wonderful!!

PJ M. on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick & Easy

kerry l. on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful employee.

PJ M. on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience with this place! Equipment worked great and the personnel was very helpful in ensuring that everything was in order, in a time consuming way to get me on the road quickly.

Robert G. on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYLER T. on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful man, wish there would be better tires on the trailer.

karen d. on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and courteous. Easiest and best experience of all our rentals over the years. 10 out of 10 for this manager and rental facility. Sincerely, Karen Dease

PJ M. on 9/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The easiest, quickest, and most convenient u-haul experience I've had yet. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this locally owned business over the u-haul franchise down the road.

Wilmer A. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg M. on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd b. on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD M. on 7/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man in Dothan Alabama was also excellent to work with. He had me signed out quickly and he was very nice.

Claudia R. on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service is always a plus

benny l. on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENNY L. on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR M. on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICK M. on 6/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The reservation time was set at 7:00 am an hour earlier than the location opens due to a rep scheduling screw up. There was no vehicle there until 9:00 am and the reservation was for 8:00 am. And when I did get a truck it was a smaller truck than my reservation was originally for so i will not use Uhaul again or refer to a friend and also there and the area manager at 334 797 2450 never returned my call after i spoke with him in regards to the reservation that had been made on thursday. So

katherine j. on 5/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the atmosphere and facility left a lot to be desired, the service was impeccable. Very friendly, very helpful, and by his service I would have no problem recommending this location to friends.

dena h. on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toby J. on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customers service, very nice people!

CHRIS P. on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONEY L. on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

dollar usa rocks!!!

ANDRE W. on 3/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE S. on 2/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAKIL J. on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothin it was great

JARRED B. on 12/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

herman g. on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS A. on 12/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

rhonda l. on 11/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Note: Just a couple of things that I wanted you to be aware of with my uhaul experience: The UHaul Trailer leaked water around the door area when it rained and our furniture and luggage got wet during our road trip. In addition, the trailer did not have a jack, so this caused a problem with unhooking and hooking it up to my vehicle while loaded. Thanks, Rhonda Lassiter 334-803-2900

WALTER E. on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GENE D. on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA O. on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.