How to Leave a Moving Help® Review

Last Updated:

Good news — you finished moving. Time to relax. Before you turn the page completely, however, you'll want to leave a review for your Service Provider.

Reviews are crucial to the Moving Help Marketplace. Not only do they help future customers compare providers and make a selection, they also help Service Providers improve their business.

After your move is completed, you can submit a review by signing into your Moving Help Customer Account. You have up to 60 days to leave your review, so you have no immediate rush.

How to Leave a Moving Help Review

When you're ready to submit feedback for your Service Provider — and get your $5.95 Refundable Marketplace Fee back — follow the steps below.

1. Complete Your Moving Help Job

Moving Help jobs are officially completed after the Payment Code has been shared with the Service Provider and payment is finalized. This completed transaction is what makes the customer eligible to submit a review. Shortly after, you'll receive an email and/or text message with a link to review your Service Provider.

2. Sign Into Your Customer Account

You can review your Service Provider using the above-mentioned link in your email/text message, or by simply logging into your Moving Help Customer Account on MovingHelp.com.

Note that you also can be directed to leave a review on MovingHelp.com from Uhaul.com or the U-Haul App. Once you're signed in, find the job you're reviewing, then you can begin filling out your review.

3. Submit Your Review

Filling out a review requires rating the provider's communication, professionalism, services, and overall experience on a scale of one to five. You can also leave additional comments and tip your Service Provider before you submit your review.

When Can You Leave a Moving Help Review?

Moving Help reviews are tied to completed Marketplace jobs. Customers must be signed into a Customer Account to submit a review, and the review becomes available after the job is completed, and the Payment Code has been shared with the Service Provider.

You have 60 days to leave a review after your Moving Help job is completed.

Why Does Moving Help Offer a Refundable Review Fee?

At booking, the $5.95 Refundable Marketplace Fee is collected to help manage expenses related to servicing the Marketplace, providing customer service, and developing the tools used during Moving Help transactions.

After the review is submitted, the fee is refunded to the customer's card on file immediately and the funds should be available within seven business days.

The refundable fee gives customers an incentive to share their experience after completing a job, helping the Marketplace collect more customer feedback. The refund applies whether your feedback is positive, negative, or somewhere in between.

Who Can Leave a Moving Help Review?

Not everyone can submit a Moving Help review. The review process has requirements that connect reviews to customers and completed Marketplace jobs.

Review Requirement What It Means
Customer Account Customer must be signed in
Completed job Payment Code is shared with provider
Review window 60 days after completion

Are Moving Help Reviews Edited?

No. Moving Help and U-Haul do not edit the substance of customer reviews. In some cases, sensitive information, such as a customer's last name or contact information, may be removed to protect privacy. What you read comes from the customer who submitted the review.

How Moving Help Ratings Work

Customers rate four aspects of their Moving Help experience on a 1-to-5 scale:

  • Communication
  • Professionalism
  • Services
  • Overall experience

Customers also can add written feedback to provide additional context for their experience.

What Should You Include in Your Review?

Of course, that's totally up to the customer. You might consider mentioning:

  • What service was booked (loading/unloading, packing/unpacking, etc.)
  • What went well
  • Anything you think future customers should know
  • Relevant details about the job
  • Whether the Service Provider met your expectations or not

How Customer Reviews Help the Moving Help Marketplace

3+ Million Reviews

Real customers have contributed to more than 3 million real reviews on the Marketplace. Those reviews help other customers find the right Service Provider for their move.

7+ Million Completed Jobs

More than 7 million moving jobs have been completed through the Marketplace since 2002, giving customers millions of opportunities to share their experiences.

7,000+ Service Providers

The Marketplace has grown to include more than 7,000 Service Providers since its inception nearly 25 years ago.

Frequently Asked Questions About Moving Help Reviews
 

Are Moving Help Reviews Real?

Yes. Moving Help reviews are submitted through Customer Accounts after a Moving Help job has been completed. This connects the review process to an actual Marketplace transaction.

How Long Do I Have to Leave a Moving Help Review?

You can submit a review up to 60 days after job completion.

Where Do I Leave a Moving Help Review?

Reviews are submitted on MovingHelp.com, but you can access the process from your Customer Account on Uhaul.com or the U-Haul App.

Do I Need a Customer Account to Leave a Review?

Yes, reviews can only be submitted from a verified Customer Account.

Can I Leave a Review After My Job Is Completed?

Yes. In fact, that's the only time you can submit a review!

Are Moving Help Reviews Edited?

No, aside from any confirmed privacy-related removals.

Why Is There a $5.95 Refundable Marketplace Fee?

The fee is collected for general Marketplace upkeep. The fee is refundable, however, because it encourages customers to share their experience after a job.

Looking for Moving Help?

Ready to get moving? Compare Service Providers, rates, and customer reviews to find labor-only help for your move.

Get a Quote

Learn More About Moving Help

Back
To Top